Find companies:
Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
167 reviews

Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a unique experience but i would not recommend it
Weight Loss Consultant (Former Employee), Columbia MDMarch 7, 2014
Although I enjoyed gaining certain skills while at Jenny Craig, skills that I may not have had the opportunity to gain in one place otherwise, I found the overall work place environment to be negative and discouraging. Financially it is also very unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Consultant
Nutritional Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Englewood, NJMarch 5, 2014
Sales Consultant for Jenny Craig in Englewood, NJ. Data entry, sales (food and product), ordering supplies, and one on one consultations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changing lives
Manager (Current Employee), Manchester, NHFebruary 21, 2014
Running the center, managing company expectations, training employees to work with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very rewarding position and lots of fun.
Sales Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Salem, ORFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: confirming the next day
Cons: closed
Working for Jenny Craig was my career of 18 years.I would start my day by checking the appointment calendar, and
confirming the next days appointments, answering the phone on the first ring for new clients calling about memberships or changing appointments. Working with co-workers in a team setting and helping them with their tasks. I learned a lot – more... over the years about how important customer service is to the consumer. The most enjoyable part of my job was to see the client transform their health and self esteem – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I left to go to school
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CAFebruary 20, 2014
I loved working at Jenny Craig. The employees and manager was very nice and humble to me. This job helped me grow as an individual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with my clients on a weekly basis and seeing their weight loss journey
Consultant and Program Director (Former Employee), Salem, VAFebruary 17, 2014
Jenny Craig is a great company to work for-
Employees received 50% off the food, most of the employees did the program also, and after the birth of my child, I lost 10 lbs below my pre pregnancy weight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced workplace
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Montclair, CAFebruary 10, 2014
My duties consisted of inventory, in-bound/out-bound calls, and cashiering. The hardest part of the job was, if anything, being able to juggle all of the tasks I had to complete throughout my day...but that's what I liked about the job as well! I loved interacting with clients more than anything!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product is too expensive for most interested clients
Program Director (Former Employee), Peoria, ILFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay, scripts for clients were outdated, bonuses were not attainable
Clients were very eager to join the program until the financial discussion. 90% of prospects would leave once they realized the cost was beyond their expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment where you meet people from different walks of life
Weight loss Consultant (Former Employee), Ventura, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: employee discount and career growth
learned about the benefits of maintaining a healthy lifestyle and being able to help people change for a healthier living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was like a second family
Program Consultant (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: learned a lot, had a second family
Cons: pay, disappointments
A typical day at work I would go in see clients, stock, balance quota sheet, call clients, and do whatever else needed to be done that day.
I learned a lot about human behavior and how to use my strengths to better myself as well as build on weaknesses.
My co-works were a second family to me.
The hardest part of my job was having clients see themselves – more... the way I saw them.
I really enjoyed getting clients to their goals and watching their self-esteem change during the process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weight Loss Consultant
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: helping clients reach their weight-loss goal
Cons: low commission
Consulted and support clients with weight loss goal
Up-sale products to support weight-loss
Maintain client base
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Centre Director (Current Employee), Edison, NJJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: its a very happy environment .
Cons: the cons are being short staffed.
my typical day at Jenny Craig-
I put my employees schedules in the computer system.
I handle any and all costumer service issues.
I have managed up to 6 employees for the past eight years.
The hardest part of my job is not having enough coverage due to the company cutting hours .
The most enjoyable part of my job is watching people succeed and lose – more... their desired amount of weight.
Also its extremely rewarding leading your team to hit your daily and monthly quotas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my job at Jenny Craig
Weight Loss Consultant (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: friendly, supportive staff, and center director
Cons: two hour unpaid lunch breaks.losing hours due to declining business
Enjoyed working for Jenny Craig, however I have moved to West
Palm Beach and the drive is too long and costly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people achieve thier personal goals
Program Consultant (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: client support and encouragement
Cons: better and cheaper benefits
I enjoyed working at Jenny Craig. I was able to give support needed to clients who struggle with their weight. On a daily basis I would counsel, guide and support them to a healthier lifestyle. I learned a lot about my clients and my own personal self and goals. Most enjoyable part of my job was when a client(s) would finally reach that goal no matter – more... how big or small. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are passionate about health & Fitness
Center Director (Current Employee), Northern, VAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: helping clients, good bonus's
Cons: no work life balance most of the time
It is a great company to work for. I love the clients and educating them on their weight loss journey's. It is very fulfilling to see successful clients go from insecure to happy and confident with their self image. The ongoing education is good, they encourage advancement for employees who seek it. You will work on commission. The hardest part of the – more... job was no work life balance In small short staffed centers. If someone quits you are expected to work an unreasonable amount of hours for who knows how long. Sometimes for months on end. You will also work every holiday and weekend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The new woman
Client Coordinator (Former Employee), Brookline, MADecember 24, 2013
Pros: my co-workers and the positive attitude they brought to work
Cons: stocking frozen food
If there were any stock to be put away, I would place them either in the freezer of the shelf. I would make sure the freezer was well stocked throughout the day and would retrieve online orders placed by the clients. There were times that I was delegated to take a person's weight if it was too busy.
I would also call clients to remind them of the appoinment – more... and I would also create an invoice for payments.
My co-worker's were great. They were helpful and always offered a hand if they noticed one of us was struggling or seemed overwhelmed. The hardest part of the job was unloading so many boxes of frozen food. The most enjoyable part was the people I worked with. The management was greta and very friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great job and company to work for
Weight Loss Consultant (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights ,OhioDecember 19, 2013
Pros: meeting new people daily and learning new training to help with counseling
Cons: working holidays and the way they did raises and pay scale
I started most of my days at 8am at the weight loss center did our daily opening duties pulled up the computers, clocked in, count the cash drawer ,did freezer temps, check voicemail ,call clients back that left messages etc.At the end of the day confirmed clients with appts for the next morning, had closing reports which had checks ,cash and credit – more... card details that had to balance before we could close the day out. Had to drop off deposit at the end of the night in the bank. I learned there are many kinds of people who struggle daily with weight problems of some kind, and to best support them with the needs they needed. Management most of the time was excellent and showed their support when needed. I also had training provided on different things they offered to support clients. My co-workers were great team players we supported one another they were easy going and very kind hearted. I thing personally the hardest part of the job was being open on mostly all holidays and I always worked 2 split shifts weekly and weekends and open til 8pm Monday thru Thursday. The company also only gave raises once a year with your review which most of the time was 25 cents. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing people accomplish their goals they set for themselves and knowing that I helped all my clients along their weight loss journey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast pace job
Weight Loss Counselor (Former Employee), Tacoma, WADecember 16, 2013
Pros: great clients
Cons: clickish work environment
Fun fast paced job detail and great clients. Management was supportive, co-workers were clickish. The hardest part of the job was stocking.The most enjoyable part was working with the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrifty Car Rental
Weight Loss Consultant (Former Employee), Kendall, FLDecember 10, 2013
Great company to work for. A small franchise company, with high potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping clients
AREA MARKET DIRECTOR (Former Employee), Empire, CANovember 21, 2013
Pros: motivating my team
Cons: traveling to 15 centres per week
Management of team and speaking and helping clients. Good place to enhance my motiational interviewing skills. On going developement effective communication.

About Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres

Jenny Craig would like for everyone to lighten up, at least a little. The weight-control company, which has provided products – Read more

Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres Photos