Find companies:
Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
158 reviews

Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Friends is always a bonus
Weight Loss Consultant (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: management
Doesn't even feel like work when its that fun. When a client walks out the door happy is the best feeling ever. Making a change in someones life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience.
Program Director (Former Employee), Oakville, ONAugust 8, 2013
Learned the importance of keeping accurate medical records and contact information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding career, excellent skill development.
CENTRE DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Newmarket, ONMay 29, 2013
Working with Jenny Craig for almost 20 years helped me develop as a goal-oriented individual and an effective leader of my team. My experience has enhanced my communication and interpersonal skills. The management is very supportive and have the interests of their employees and clients in mind. The benefits and compensation are competitive in the industry. – more... Training is current and adequate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Coordinator
Customer services/ Client Co-coordinator (Former Employee), 2625C Weston RDMarch 21, 2013
Pros: free consultations and employee discount
Cons: sometime long hours.
Very nice and relaxing place to work. No rush and no push. We can work at our own phase. All the stuff are very friendly. The best part about this work is that we get to wear professional dress and the employee discount, plus free consultation. There is nothing hard about this job, except sometime we have angry husbands calling and yelling at us over – more... the phone.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment, acheiver, customer service
Program Director & Program Consultant (Former Employee), Coquitlam, BCSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: achieving satisfaction when a client achieves their goals
Cons: working for a company in which there is no job security in place
Helping clients achieve their highest potential in the understanding of the health industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging workplace
Customer Coordinator/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Surrey, BCApril 30, 2012
Pros: free food
Cons: low wage and no room to grow within the company
Ive learned a lot from being in this position from multitasking skills to phone sales to filing, answering phones, and paperwork. The only hardest part of the job was spending a hour or two lifting over 50 pounds in food boxes and stocking the freezer and doing this all by myself. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the clients and – more... seeing there gradual success in weight loss, and seeing the constant health benefits. – less

Riverside – April 1, 2013

That's funny you must have taken it food is 50% off NOT free and Jenny is the worst employer on planet earth

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and happy to come to work every day to help one more person get healthy.
Sales Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Salem, ORJuly 25, 2014
Pros: education and lots of training that the company provided.
Cons: saying goodby to successfull clients who no longer needed the service.
Very fast paced and the schedule could change at any moment without notice. Phones would ring and I answered calls back to back to provide customer service. I enjoyed my career helping people with the goals of health and wellness. I worked with a great team, we all helped each other. The hard part was seeing clients with illness who had to lose weight – more... per Doctor orders and the reward was they got healthy, and it was a privilege to bond with many and I learned great nutrition information for myself as well.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying and rewarding job.
Center Director (Current Employee), Norwood, MAJuly 23, 2014
Working to support and guide people in the area of health and wellness is very rewarding and satisfying. Jenny Craig allows clients and staff to work together in a caring and supportive collaboration to help people reach their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was rewarding and challenging
Program Director/Sales Manager (Former Employee), Bend, ORJuly 19, 2014
Pros: was challenging yet very rewarding to see each clients progress
Cons: high pressure to sell monthly quotas.
My job was to introduce the companys programs offered in a one on one interview and show the client the best program that fits their needs assing them with the appropriate consultant that I felt would be the best match for the client. My goal was to sell the client the life time program and products offered to help with their progress. Package their – more... food from their choice of menus, follow up with each client every two weeks to ensure they are happy with their consultant and they are having success. Called clients that signed up but were not coming in for their regular schedule with their consultants, assesing their concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job that I would never consider a career with minimal advancement opportunities and immature management.
Weight Loss Consultant (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 17, 2014
I was bossed around to do janitorial duties and irrelevant tasks on a daily basis. These duties and tasks were only ever demanded of me and no one else and I was never given a reason why. I performed better than average and produced great numbers for the company, yet I was treated unfairly by management and was subject to the consequences of the extremely – more... steep mood swings of my direct boss. I loved my coworkers and my clients, the two only reasons I stayed at the job for the amount of time that I did. Business is not reliable, though, so I rarely saw the same amount of people on a daily basis.
As I said, I became very close with and loved my clients, and I learned a lot from being in a position to change peoples' lives forever and to help them lead a healthier lifestyle. I learned how to stick up for myself much better, as I had to do so with management and the way they treated me. I now know what to expect in terms of fair treatment in the work place.
Great job for the health-enthusiast in terms of the bare bones of the job, however it led to much unhappiness for me on a personal level. I'm sure this would be a great job if it was under different management! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved all the people I worked with.
Client Coordinator (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: friendly work atmosphere
Cons: lack of hours
The clients and consultants made working there fun. I loved the work I was doing it was active, and kept me busy. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting the people that came in every day, and that I was in control of my daily activities. There was never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wearing many hats at Jenny Craig
Consultant (Former Employee), Fairoaks, CaliforniaJuly 16, 2014
Open, usually have people waiting at 7:00 A.M.

I learned so much in the 7 years I worked there, mostly customer service and how to emotionally be there for clients.

My co-workers were awesome. We were like the dream team.

The hardest part of the job was not having enough to do in the slow times. Yet to create work
The most enjoyable part was the – more... clients! Being in the position of helping brings me great rewards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would review Jenny Craig as 4-5 stars
Regional Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: i enjoy working with people, and helping people grow and develop
Cons: health insurance
A typical workday at Jenny Craig was working with the managers on training their team to be more effective.

Based on evaluation of numbers I would schedule my time in the market approipraietly.

Once in the center I would assess the areas of oppertunity, and train accordingly.

Training was a daily part of my job. I would train by doing a sales presentation – more... or consultation, other times I would co-present with a staff member. This allowed staff members to listen to effective dialogue in a live enviorment, and afterward I would debrief on what was observed.

There were eight centers, so primarily I worked side by side with the managers.

The hardest part of my job was having to close two centers that I opended in the begining of my career at Jenny Craig.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind and Good people
Center Manager, Program Director and Consultant (Current Employee), Western Springs, IllJuly 8, 2014
Enjoyed working for this company they were a fountain of knowledge and helped me transition into an American Life Style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most rewarding position I have ever held
Diet Consultant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 6, 2014
I counseled over 100 clients per week and held a teen group. The relationships I built during my work with Jenny Craig will last with me a life time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy times
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Norridge, ILJune 30, 2014
Typical day at work involved stocking shelves, pulling folders, filing folders, and completing transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Program Director, Assistant manager/Sales (Former Employee), Fairview Heights, ILJune 13, 2014
Pros: discounts
A great place to work. A great bunch of people to work with. And the clients well they were just awesome over all!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not working for the money
Centre Director (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 7, 2014
Pros: helping others
Cons: no money to be made
A typical day at work required a lot of phone calls, client meetings, and administrative duties. The hardest part of the job is the commission scale, as it barely allows employees to make significant amounts of money. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping people achieve their weight loss goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy enviroment
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Montclair, CAJune 5, 2014
Assisted Center Director and Consultants with loss weight programs. Answered phone calls, made appointments and re-schedules. Greet and assisted clients with food orders. Maintained the stockroom and cleaned every day. Received the shipment and maintain inventory on a weekly basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Rewarding
Center Director (Current Employee), Niles ILJune 3, 2014
If you like to be with people and inspire and change peoples lifes this is a great place to work

1 2 3 4 5

About Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres

Jenny Craig would like for everyone to lighten up, at least a little. The weight-control company, which has provided products – Read more

Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centres Photos