Jean Coutu Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
CASHIER AND CLERK (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 25, 2016
Jean Coutu has flexible hours, depending on your staff. The manager is not professional and there is lack of benefits. At some point, you will want to quit and find another job that is a little more challenging because it gets repetitive.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Benefits, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent service à la clientèle
Caissière au laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Victoriaville, QCMarch 22, 2016
Toutes les personnes au laboraitorie aiment faire très bien son travail et donnent tout le support necessaire pour les autres.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Part - time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle place et gentils collègues
Cosméticienne (Former Employee) –  Lachute, QCMay 8, 2016
Horaire variable, collegues et patrons tres gentils, salaire minimum, doit faire beaucoup de vente et maquillage, la raison de mon depart, etais que je ne me sentais pas dans mon element.
Pros
gentils collegues
Cons
pas mon style de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 30, 2016
Same routine every day

Not motivated

Amazing coworkers and staff

Incredible training and patience amongst staff members

Salary wasn't enough
Pros
Comfortable environment
Cons
VERY long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable customer service work
Cashier/Crew Trainer/Florist (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 24, 2016
I have enjoyed my time and experience working here. Iearned exceptional communication and leadership skills. The co-workers are amazing and a reason to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work team
Cashier, Clerk, Cosmetician (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QuebecJune 27, 2013
It was a good experience to learn about customer service. There was bad management and no possibility for advancement and an increase in salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
lab technician (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, QCOctober 27, 2015
I absolutely love working there, the people as well as the work environment is superb. I take care of many things including preparing the the prescriptions as well as dealing with patients and all types of problems that may arise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cash Supervisor
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 24, 2014
Typical day At Work: Show up a little earlier to make sure you have all lottery tickets and stock needed for your day. Open the store with a smile and provide the best service you can give.

What I've learned: Working in this environment takes flexibility and knowledge of the products you sell.

Management: Very welcoming to the team and always pushing you to give your 100 %. This was a great team to work with.

Co-Workers: Monkey see, monkey do... If they see your working hard, they will too. Always helping one another.

Hardest part of my job: Keeping a smile on my face even with the most difficult customers. Also having to report back to the manager when an employee did not meet the standards required.

Enjoyable part of my job: Seeing that you made someone else's day with getting them what they needed.
Pros
room for quick advancement
Cons
standing all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
store clerk (Former Employee) –  MontrealAugust 17, 2015
was fun to work there great environment ,with good people . manager were nice are willing to help you . Also coworkers were kind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with poor management.
Inventory (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCJuly 20, 2015
I was hired as many of the previous workers were on holiday, but was laid off 2 days later since many of them had returned and there was no longer any place left in the budget.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 6, 2014
Start of the day prepare cashes for the other cashiers. Give out change when needed. Stock shelves order merchandise. Make returns for Greeting cards. Floating on floor to do replacement for breaks and meaIs I got along well with employees and management.The hardest part of the job was to get the time sheets made up to please everyone. I can honestly say I enjoyed all of my job I did it for many years because I enjoyed it.
Pros
i was a good learning experience for me and i hope that i had taught the girls and boys well.
Cons
some times i did not enjoy the hours that i had to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work experience as a stock clerk
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  montrealMarch 26, 2014
a typical day of work for me would be to go in and do stock. throughout the day, as a stock clerk, i would get calls either to take passport pictures or help customers in the store to find what they were looking for or needed information on.there were other tasks that i would complete throughout the day when i was asked by the manager. the most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers and helping them out, working in a good environment with people that i liked.
Pros
good hours, good employees, not stressfull
Cons
the ideals the managers had
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well placed community oriented establishment
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 10, 2014
Come in to work due light cleaning then on to stock duties.
I've learned there is a generic brand for most products that is cheaper and effective.
Pros
percentage savings
Cons
uniform makes u easy target for unpleasant customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 11, 2012
i was a cashier in the pharmacy. in a day i learned how to use there system. very god group work, everybody was helping in something,
Pros
always good days with the co-workers
Cons
the hours weren't good with school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant trainee (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCOctober 22, 2014
Great job, and i loved working there so much i wish the time didnt go by so fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant co-workers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 4, 2012
Busy, but good. I worked at the cash and there was usually a steady flow of customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enrichissant et agréable
Technicienne de laboratoire (Former Employee) –  Blainville, QCJuly 6, 2016
Le pharmacien propriétaire m'a donné ma chance malgré que je n'avais pas la formation ni l'expérience requise. Malgré tous j'ai performé au sein de cette belle équipe pendant près de deux ans ce qui m'a permit d'acquérir l'expérience nécessaire pour combler un poste par la suite au centre hospitalier Pierre-Le Gardeur.
Pros
Exellent patron et belle horaire
Cons
Salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistante-Gérante (Current Employee) –  Repentigny, QCMarch 22, 2016
Accueillir les clients & les aider
- Former les nouveaux employés sur le plancher
- Ouverture et fermeture du magasin (en tant qu'administration)
- Se servir de la valideuse Loto Québec
- Régler les problèmes avec la clientèle et le personnel
- Faire des commandes & les placer en tablette (2 fois semaine)
- M'occuper d'une section complète du magasin
- M'occuper de la gestion des horaires du personnel
- Gérer les situations diverses
- Rencontrer des représentants
Pros
Service à la clientèle
Cons
Assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire fixe
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCDecember 10, 2015
En général mon horaire était du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h

J'ai appris beaucoup tout ce qui se rapport au Kiosque photo, faire finir les pellicule d'appareil 35 mm, comprenant les agrandissements, les laminages etc..

L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste à été de ne pas prendre trop de charge sur mon dos. J'avais tendance à essayer de faire ou accomplir plusieurs choses à la fois ou dans la même journée.

L'aspect le plus agréable est que ça arrivait souvent que j'étais capable de montrer ou conseiller les clients pour tout ce qui se rapprochait de la photo que ce soit pour le numérique comme pour les appareils 35mm
Pros
Bonne assurance collective et bon rabais
Cons
Je suis rendue trop loin de ce travail et le voyage en autobus était devenu ardu
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QCJune 17, 2016
L'environnement était bien, beaucoup de formations permettaient de bien assimiler les connaissances nécessaires. Les collègues étaient très attachants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1