Japan Tobacco International Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're wiling to live in Izmir / Turkey
Business Applications - Manager (Current Employee) –  İzmir, T3510 January 2016
My review is only for the Turkish entity. JTI holds the second place in the market and it grown even bigger every year. It's a great place to work comparing to what's available in Izmir. Money is good, you get constant training on soft and hard skills depending on your needs. People you work with are generally great which makes it easier to work for everyone. Friendly and family like environment. Very little opportunities in IT field but your job is safe for as long as you do your work. I recommend JT International Turkey for everyone wanting to give it a try in Turkey.
Pros
Smart people, above the avarage salary, job security
Cons
Limited chance to advance in IT related career, higly regulated market
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Tactical Trade Marketeer (Current Employee) –  Bristol, ENG21 December 2015
Very good company to work for, excellent packages inc car and private health care. Alot of commitment is required to progress. Overalla good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a good place to work
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Danville, VA27 October 2015
not to bad of a place to work if you can only stand the smell of tobacco all day. The people you work with are very helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very challenging workplace
Taxation & Regulatory Affairs Manager (Current Employee) –  Chisinau3 October 2015
Good people. I remember that I met great people at JTI. I am still connected to them and enjoy their company. The management is too distant from the employees.
Pros
People
Cons
Workload
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
major player on the local tobacco market
Project Engineer / Global supply chain department (Former Employee) –  Almaty14 September 2015
Profitable and reliable company, generating a huge cash flow and pays major parts of taxes to the local state budget.
Japan management’s influence, Kaizen and other approaches
Pros
free lunches, transportation, healthcare insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work until greed set in
Mechanical Line Eng. / Technician (Current Employee) –  Ballymena, NIR12 March 2015
good place to work until greed set in.
long hours were rewarded with good money.
generally clean and safe to work in at the end.
Pros
well paid
Cons
closure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in a controversial industry
Vice President & General Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL9 February 2015
Dynamic multi-national corporation operating in dozens of countries in the highly competitive, adult-oriented cigarette market.
Stressful but highly rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private construction company
Assistant of Marketing Department (Former Employee) –  Москва, CEN28 April 2014
Interesting and various kinds of work.
Dynamic development company.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Demand & Supply Forecasting Exec (Former Employee) –  Weybridge, Surrey20 March 2013
Great company to work for with excellent career development and Benefits.
Pros
training
Cons
travel from home on the m25
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Trade Promotion & Merchandizing Manager (Former Employee) –  Kazakhstan18 March 2013
It's growing company with realistic goals and adequate wages. International experience and multi-national team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JTI is a company with solid corporate values.
Consumer & Trade Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami26 December 2012
- Arrive at the office at 8:15 am
- Review my emails sent from Geneva Headquarters
- Discuss with Geneva if there is any issues to be discussed prior to contact my customers in the Latam region.
- Call my customers in the region to do the daily follow up
- Check on the status of the P.O's to the customers.
- Begin doing some quantitative analysis on our monthly projects
- Meet with the marketing team in order to prepare next month's projects.
- Prepare my traveling itinerary for next week to Latin America or the Caribbean.
Adjust the forecasting for my next month's orders.
Meet with finance in order to analyze the impact on the P&L for next's projects.
Leave the office at 8:30 pm
Pros
financially; jti is a very solid company.
Cons
too much red tape in order to take inmediate action.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workmates are easy to be with.
Data Administrator/Entry (Former Employee) –  Philippines2 December 2012
I work here as a Data Administratot/Entry,everyday we collect and encode the sales of our salesman. And I am the point-person of our team, I am responsible all the data sales. I've learned a lot especially more on computer. In everyday work i've learned to make basic formulas.So far the management take good care of us, although there are times that we had misunderstanding but its normal in order for the people sorround to grow matured in their field of work.At the end of the the day we gave our best for the company seek.
The hardest part is when sometimes you have lack of time to submit your work because its deadline and you have no choice but to sacrifice some of your ample time to meet the the deadlines.
When you recieve a comment "job well done" its fullfilling to hear that somehow your hardwork is not wasted.
Pros
free snacks and free lunch sometimes
Cons
minimum working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
ERP Data Finance (Current Employee) –  SAN25 October 2012
The first day was challeging cause i didnt have the actually picture of the organisation and finding out who will welcome me in that particular day i learnt a warm welcome for new employee is vital .

management was exception in welcoming me

my co workers fair

Striving by leding in exeption perfomanace and set as a bench markfor the company

when i do my self assement i see progress in exellence and face new challenges
Pros
free lunch & medical care
Cons
due to work demand short leave days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working places is good, it has a family oriented management with a friendly working environment and family culture.
Field Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Switzerland24 October 2012
Japan Tobacco International (Phils.),Inc. is the most admired company in the Philippines not only because of being a multinational company but a globally market leader in the cigarettes industry. JTI, it has a family oriented company, by the book and very stick when it comes to the implementation of the company policies and procedures. It has a high standard requirements due to globally market and businesses. one of the most high salary offered to the employees, there's a lot of benefits from mandatory up to company initiatives. It has a friendly and family culture with a peace of mind working environment. The most enjoyable part of the job is using a brand new service vehicle upon boarding in the company.
Pros
free gasoline, hotel accomodation, foods and phone allowances, etc
Cons
no limit of working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
District Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LA4 July 2012
Overall great company, diverse cultures are idealized, communication was simple and to the point. Benefits and pay are far above average, co-workers strive to help each other succed and propel the company programs forward.
Pros
enjoyable work environment
Cons
tools needed to complete assignments were lacking, managment did not listen to the front line sales force.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and results driven
Global SAP Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester, UK31 May 2012
Dealing with Day to Day Production Support, Project Updates.
Manging and working in a small team, who were dedicated to suceed in managing 40,000+ PRD users and multiple projects across the globe.
Pros
excellent variety in work
Cons
lot's of international travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sürekli yenilenen ve teşvik edici çalışma ortamı
Bölge Sorumlusu (Former Employee) –  Erzurum1 December 2016
8 ilde 120'den fazla mağaza ve bu mağazalara ait bölgesel depoların denetimi,stok yönetimi,sipariş ve pazarlama politikalarının yönetimini içeren çalışma sürecim boyunca rekabet doğrultusunda tutturulması gereken hedefler ve yüzden fazla mağaza yönetimi teşvik edici,enerji verici ve her defasında farklı bir yenilikle bir sonraki aya hazırlanılmayı gerektiren keyifli bir iş idi.
Pros
sosyal haklar, güvenilirlik, maaş, yaşamla çelişmemesi
Cons
Yönetim.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente eficiente e sáudavel
Commercial & Trade Marketing Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Lisboa6 November 2016
Trabalho de análise de mercado, gestão de 19 pessoas.

Foco estrategico, gestão de uma budget de 8 M € e gestão de P&L.

Responsavel sobre um volume de negócios de 52 M €
Pros
Fringe benefits
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito boa para se trabalhar
Gerente de Filial (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ8 September 2016
Valores extremamente bem definidos e vividos pela empresa. Empresa em crescimento no mercado brasileiro.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JTI is gedurende al die jaren een perfecte werkgever geweest
Vertegenwoordiger buitendienst (Former Employee) –  Amstelveen19 July 2016
Het bedrijf geeft je alle mogelijkheden jezelf te ontwikkelen door actieve ondersteuning in het volgen van aan de job gerelateerde opleidingen.
Tevens gedurende het gehele jaar 3 tot 4 tweedaagse trainingen.
En op het sociale vlak altijd begaan met de werknemers.
Voor mij een TOP werkgever gedurende al die jaren
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3