Jani-King Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work cleaning entire Hockey Stadium
Supervisor of cleaning staff (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 December 2013
Typical day at work is coming in at 10pm after an event or hockey game and working up to 8am cleaning the entire stadium for the event the next day. I learnt how to stay up all night working, and managing a team to clean the entire stadium. Co-workers get grumpy and lazy at times but its my job to get them on their feet and to do the task at hand. Hardest part of the job is the job itself, cleaning the entire Canadian Tire Centre Hockey Stadium within the night. Enjoyable part of the job is socializing while cleaning.
Pros
Meeting celebrities and hockey players.
Cons
Hard work which leaves you body aching.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and established franchise that serves commercial cleaning at different locations
FRANCHISE OWNER (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON11 August 2013
*Commercial cleaning starts at 6pm.
*Chere is a lot of detail to be covered by your crew when it comes to cleaning.
*Management of several crew
*Critics from customers, especially for accounts that employees use for 24/7
*The acknowledgement of a good job.
Pros
several contracts
Cons
very fast turnover customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work for the money paid!
Subcontract Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON11 December 2012
Work Started with Dust-mopping and washroom cleaning, Mopping Vacuuming! I learned to have a keener eye for what needs to be cleaned! Managment! My Imediate Boss Was Great! The Franchisee Owner not so much! Co-workers were a lot of fun! Hardest part of the Job. Late nights! Most enjoyable seeing the results of your work!
Pros
could work undisturbed most times, set your own start time.
Cons
late nights! bad weather for driving!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a basic janitorial job, go from building to building
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC3 December 2012
A typical night was cleaning variuos building a night. I learned how to make my self a better janitor. I didn't have any co-workers. The hardest part was when a viechle broke down. The enjoyable part of the job was when there was no complaints from the cleaning client.
Pros
he made my hours very flexable.
Cons
the 12 hour nights sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 November 2012
You get payed as a contractor. The hours are not set. You only work when they call you in
Pros
no taxes
Cons
no workers comp
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can take over your life
Commercial cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS16 November 2012
The company itself is not managed well, the work is very hard and the weak should not apply.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoy working with my employer and they are easy to work with.
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 October 2012
It's fun and I work independently without a supervisor. I only report if they let me do things that is not in the contract.My co-workers are all professional and they are nice to work with. The hardest part of the work was to see clients not using the washroom properly.
Pros
sometimes and we gather and party once a year except for birthday celebrations.
Cons
before sometimes, i work long hours but not anymore because iam working on one account for 4 hours daily for 6 days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travail en équipe
Building cleaner (Current Employee) –  Kanata3 October 2012
Il faut avoir d'autres lieux de travail proche pour faciliter les employé le moyen de déplacement
Pros
aide de transport
Cons
manque de travail régulier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another day with clean work area
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB29 July 2012
Going from on customer to another cleaning commerical areas.Learning that not all building are cleaned the same.
Working with others is better than working alone.The hardest part of a job is trying to get there on time when there is a winter storm going on. Enjoying that my shift is over and everyone is happy with my work.
Pros
having a break when needed
Cons
not having time to have a coffee break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Jani-King reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jani-King. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 621 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4