Find companies:
Jani-King Int'l
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Jani-King Int'l Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst
Room Attendant (Current Employee), ENGJuly 3, 2013
Cons: everything
This is worst company that i have ever worked for. Treat the staff like robots and complain when people get sick due to being physically shattered
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Suffolk, VAJuly 1, 2013
a typical day a would go around the facility and find out exactly what needs to be done and base my schedule around assestment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment/ Great crew members.
Cleaning (Former Employee), Forest Lake, MNJune 28, 2013
We would arrive to building that we were schedule to clean split the task up between the crew members take care of the task you were given then help others with there task if you finished first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent start to my carreer
Franchisee (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 24, 2013
Buy in was low, pay out big. Lots of fun and great work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Floor Technician (Former Employee), Chicopee, MAJune 22, 2013
Pros: decent pay, very cool boss
Cons: pay taxes
I loved this job it had to be my best job ever and my first time working thrid shift.... i learned everything pretty fast.... and was the best worker and the fastest
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jani king
Manager (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJune 18, 2013
the job was really awesome. enviroment was great and boos was extreamly passionate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive, with no room for advancment
Cleaning Associate (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 18, 2013
Jani King is a great job, I've had the opportunity to learn skills and traits that I otherwise would not have known. The most enjoyable part of the job is having days free and being able to interact with the employees of the news/radio station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work at all
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAJune 14, 2013
Cons: they will cut your hours
typical work day, you clean restrooms that get dirty all over again once you walk out of them after cleaning it.
i learned that thing swill never stay the way they are after you clean it. co workers are nice. there was nothing hard about it. enjoyable part was getting my paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people work there
Forklift operator (Current Employee), miami floridaJune 12, 2013
Pros: managment is undrstanding
Cons: no benefits no overtime
a typical day atwork requires many tasks to be done by myself.moving cargo in and otof trailers, maintances is also part of my job keeping my area clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at my own pace
Custodian (Former Employee), Norristown, PAJune 5, 2013
•the hardest part of the job was putting the tables up and down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Manchester City Centre, ENGJune 4, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: slagged of for doing my job
Laughable disorderly conduct. Vulgarity of employee's and third party discrimination of character
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun place and working hard
Housekeeping (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 30, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short breaks was good
I learned to be working fast and do my job clean and they always paid me on time and I made good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to stay while looking for opportunities
Office Manager (Former Employee), Addison, TXMay 29, 2013
Pros: managed my own duties
Cons: hourly pay
As an office manager, it was your responsibility to make sure all employees are accounted for each day, and personal/vacation time is correct. There is filing and administrative duties that must be done daily so that there is no delay in reporting and presenting. What I learned more of was the human resources side of management. My coworkers were all – more... there to do there job and there was a nice balance of morale. The hardest part of the job was working with IT to assist with repairs. The most enjoyable part was planning for monthly awards presentations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Janitorial Technician (Former Employee), Lebeau, LAMay 15, 2013
Learned how to operate company equipment. Work with the customers. Maintained a large facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm not entirely happy with this company.
Self Employed (Current Employee), Tampa, FlMay 6, 2013
Pros: set my own schedule
Cons: fewer job opportunities
I was under the impression that I'd have a great opportunity working for this company, but I have discovered that management does not give more job opportunities for me to grow my business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job in school
janitor (Former Employee), Muskogee, OKMay 3, 2013
Pros: great time for college
Cons: hard work
Go to work clean buildings and work by myself. Worked great with my school schegual in college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Custodian (Current Employee), Madison, NCApril 29, 2013
I go to work in the mornings from Monday to Sunday. I clean floors, glass windows, restrooms, replace paper towels and toilet paper, vacuum rugs and carpets, take out trash, empty ashtrays, and I dust vending machines, lockers, window sills, and bathroom walls. the hardest part of the job is cleaning the restrooms because some people do not respect – more... my work and they go in and out of the restrooms as they please. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork goals
Appointment Setter (Former Employee), cincinnatiApril 18, 2013
Call customer on phone and schedule appointment for my sales rep
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They you and then discard you like toilet paper
Account Executive & Operations Mgr. (Former Employee), Los AngelesApril 13, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
It looks good at first, but this company model is to squeeze every drop of sweat from you, and when you have a hiccup and a human moment, they discard you with no conscience. If your considering buying a franchise, RUN. This is the worst franchise to buy! Read the disclosure and have an attorney review it. You will be sorry I can assure you. Do not – more... throw your hard earned cash in the toilet. This company is all about them. You will be sorry if you buy here!
You will not be happy working as an employee here, you will soon realize that you would be better off in the Marines, at least you will have benefits! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my worse experience to had work for JK of Miami, poor management
Operations Manager (Former Employee), South FloridaApril 10, 2013
After 2 years of employment with JK, I decided to move on with my life by leaving this company, no regrets, It was one of my great desitions I have made during my 34 years of experience in the Industry. I honestly can say that I praise those business owners who come and invest in the Company, after learning what these poor people go thru and seen their – more... investment gone to 0, , I tried to inform Corporate of the wrong doing from the part of my immediate supervisors not only these two gentlemen had no experience at all but were caught in numerous scandals involving fraud. Today after almost 1 year I have learned they both were fired from their jobs. – less

About Jani-King Int'l

Jani-King fights its royal battle with mop and broom. The company, which has more than 12,000 franchised businesses around the – Read more