Find companies:
Jani-King Int'l
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Jani-King Int'l Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with strong team component
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Halifax, NSMay 23, 2014
At Jani King I was responsible for managing any client concerns as well as contacting clients on a scheduled basis to ensure they were please with their cleaning services. I would then touch base with the franchise owners responsible for the cleaning and give them a review.

During my time at Jani King, I also did site inspections for larger clients – more... and interviewed new potential franchise owners and cleaning staff. I was also responsible for covering reception, data entry, database maintenance, and recording meeting minutes.

I think the most challenging thing about my job with Jani King was that I found there were not enough hours in a day to complete everything I was responsible for completing. I also found this to be one of the most enjoyable parts of the job. I enjoy being busy and working under pressure.

Overall, Jani King offered me a lot of great experience, and I enjoyed working with the team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 2, 2014
-General Cleaning duties
-work fast, pay attention to detail.
-friendly coworkers, helping always if needed
-working under pressure
-meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and established franchise that serves commercial cleaning at different locations
FRANCHISE OWNER (Current Employee), Markham, ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: several contracts
Cons: very fast turnover customers
*Commercial cleaning starts at 6pm.
*Chere is a lot of detail to be covered by your crew when it comes to cleaning.
*Management of several crew
*Critics from customers, especially for accounts that employees use for 24/7
*The acknowledgement of a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work for the money paid!
Subcontract Cleaner (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: could work undisturbed most times, set your own start time.
Cons: late nights! bad weather for driving!
Work Started with Dust-mopping and washroom cleaning, Mopping Vacuuming! I learned to have a keener eye for what needs to be cleaned! Managment! My Imediate Boss Was Great! The Franchisee Owner not so much! Co-workers were a lot of fun! Hardest part of the Job. Late nights! Most enjoyable seeing the results of your work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a basic janitorial job, go from building to building
Janitor (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCDecember 3, 2012
Pros: he made my hours very flexable.
Cons: the 12 hour nights sometimes.
A typical night was cleaning variuos building a night. I learned how to make my self a better janitor. I didn't have any co-workers. The hardest part was when a viechle broke down. The enjoyable part of the job was when there was no complaints from the cleaning client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Cleaner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2012
Pros: no taxes
Cons: no workers comp
You get payed as a contractor. The hours are not set. You only work when they call you in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can take over your life
Commercial cleaner (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSNovember 16, 2012
The company itself is not managed well, the work is very hard and the weak should not apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoy working with my employer and they are easy to work with.
cleaner (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: sometimes and we gather and party once a year except for birthday celebrations.
Cons: before sometimes, i work long hours but not anymore because iam working on one account for 4 hours daily for 6 days.
It's fun and I work independently without a supervisor. I only report if they let me do things that is not in the contract.My co-workers are all professional and they are nice to work with. The hardest part of the work was to see clients not using the washroom properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another day with clean work area
Cleaner (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBJuly 29, 2012
Pros: having a break when needed
Cons: not having time to have a coffee break
Going from on customer to another cleaning commerical areas.Learning that not all building are cleaned the same.
Working with others is better than working alone.The hardest part of a job is trying to get there on time when there is a winter storm going on. Enjoying that my shift is over and everyone is happy with my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jani King
Telemarketer Calling (Former Employee), Addison, TXNovember 19, 2014
Pros: great people to work for
Cons: long hours
I worked hard for this place time went very fast we got 100 calls a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE CROOKS OF JANI KING
JANITORIAL FRANCHISE OWNER AND OPERATOR (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSNovember 5, 2014
Pros: liability insurance
Cons: false promises
JANI KING IS A JANITORIAL FRANCHISE THAT I BOUGHT AND PAID 20000.00 FOR. THEY PROMISED $5000 IN BUSINESS EACH MONTH. THEY GO OUT TO BID FOR BUILDINGS. THEY BID SO LOW THAT YOU CAN NOT EVEN MAKE MINIMUM WAGE FOR THE WORK. THEY STILL GET 20% BEFORE YOU SEE A DIME.
BASICALLY YOU PAY TO BE A SLAVE.
I HAD FEW ACCOUNTS THAT I BID ON MY OWN THEY KEPT THE SHIP – more... SAILING BUT HURRICANE KATRINA DESTROYED MOST OF THOSE BUILDINGS AND THAT'S WHEN WE STOPPED DOING BUSINESS AS JANI KING FRANCHISEES. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all rating for this company
Project Manager (Current Employee), Clearwater, FLNovember 4, 2014
Cons: unpayed breaks, no 401k, hr department, pto dosnt not roll over, lack of avalible shifts
work/life balance is good
comps and benefits are so so
job security isn't the best
management is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a free schedule
Janitor (Sub Contractor) (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 31, 2014
Pros: you can move at your own pace and there is a lot of down time.
Cons: not an adequate amount of money to live off.
In the morning I clean and maintain Dave Sinclair dealership along with a co worker. we pretty fast and efficient. In the evening I have three !st mid-west community credit union banks that I clean by myself in Alton and Wood River, Illinois.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends
Janitor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 29, 2014
Good comapny to work for with flexiable schedule, team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for because they gave you more experience and challenges and made me more skilled and upper management was friendly
Director of Facilities (Former Employee), New Orleans LAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: short term contract
It was very interesting job you had to deal with all different type of cultural people such good experience to me able to communicate with different people, it was a great way to meet people with differenct personalities. It was pleasure working with all the employees at Jani King.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job.
Janitor (Former Employee), Wichita KsOctober 24, 2014
Cleaned office buildings.
Boss was a very nice woman.
Easy job and not fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Ethic,Good Management
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 16, 2014
Pros: management, crew
Cons: hours
I was happy to go to work every day.I had a very understanding manager/Boss and a good crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro Management
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Addison, TXOctober 15, 2014
I liked the work. I did not like the environment. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a variety of tasks.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Sugarland, TexasOctober 2, 2014
Pros: excellent co-workers, close to home, fulfilling work load.
Cons: no performance reviews or salary increases in 7 years.
As Office Manager, each day provided various responsibilities that were fulfilling. Provided a good opportunity to acquire skills needed to work with a variety of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and helpful group to work with
Franchise owner (Current Employee), Macon, GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: franchise fees
A very helpful management team. The job has taught me all aspects of owing my own business from payroll to scheduling and customer service.

1 2 3 4 5

About Jani-King Int'l

Jani-King fights its royal battle with mop and broom. The company, which has more than 12,000 franchised businesses around the – Read more