Find companies:
Jani-King Int'l
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
166 reviews

Jani-King Int'l Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 2, 2014
-General Cleaning duties
-work fast, pay attention to detail.
-friendly coworkers, helping always if needed
-working under pressure
-meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and established franchise that serves commercial cleaning at different locations
FRANCHISE OWNER (Current Employee), Markham, ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: several contracts
Cons: very fast turnover customers
*Commercial cleaning starts at 6pm.
*Chere is a lot of detail to be covered by your crew when it comes to cleaning.
*Management of several crew
*Critics from customers, especially for accounts that employees use for 24/7
*The acknowledgement of a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work for the money paid!
Subcontract Cleaner (Former Employee), Greater Napanee, ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: could work undisturbed most times, set your own start time.
Cons: late nights! bad weather for driving!
Work Started with Dust-mopping and washroom cleaning, Mopping Vacuuming! I learned to have a keener eye for what needs to be cleaned! Managment! My Imediate Boss Was Great! The Franchisee Owner not so much! Co-workers were a lot of fun! Hardest part of the Job. Late nights! Most enjoyable seeing the results of your work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a basic janitorial job, go from building to building
Janitor (Former Employee), Kamloops, BCDecember 3, 2012
Pros: he made my hours very flexable.
Cons: the 12 hour nights sometimes.
A typical night was cleaning variuos building a night. I learned how to make my self a better janitor. I didn't have any co-workers. The hardest part was when a viechle broke down. The enjoyable part of the job was when there was no complaints from the cleaning client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Cleaner (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2012
Pros: no taxes
Cons: no workers comp
You get payed as a contractor. The hours are not set. You only work when they call you in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can take over your life
Commercial cleaner (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSNovember 16, 2012
The company itself is not managed well, the work is very hard and the weak should not apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I enjoy working with my employer and they are easy to work with.
cleaner (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 29, 2012
Pros: sometimes and we gather and party once a year except for birthday celebrations.
Cons: before sometimes, i work long hours but not anymore because iam working on one account for 4 hours daily for 6 days.
It's fun and I work independently without a supervisor. I only report if they let me do things that is not in the contract.My co-workers are all professional and they are nice to work with. The hardest part of the work was to see clients not using the washroom properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
another day with clean work area
Cleaner (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBJuly 29, 2012
Pros: having a break when needed
Cons: not having time to have a coffee break
Going from on customer to another cleaning commerical areas.Learning that not all building are cleaned the same.
Working with others is better than working alone.The hardest part of a job is trying to get there on time when there is a winter storm going on. Enjoying that my shift is over and everyone is happy with my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent travail en équipe
Building cleaner (Current Employee), KanataOctober 3, 2012
Pros: aide de transport
Cons: manque de travail régulier
Il faut avoir d'autres lieux de travail proche pour faciliter les employé le moyen de déplacement

About Jani-King Int'l

Jani-King fights its royal battle with mop and broom. The company, which has more than 12,000 franchised businesses around the – Read more