Find companies:
Jaguar
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

Jaguar Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in workshop we are work as a team
Mechanic and Electrician (Current Employee), saudi arabiyaJune 11, 2013
.service and diagnosis of vehicle
.we are more thinks from our senior
.normally management not more support to on technician
.nice work place ,and nice co workers we are sharing knowledge each to others
.i am like every job
i like more engine overhauling and suspension job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used to work for Dana they had contract with Jaguar,Land Rover work and I used to work online assembly and other miscellaneous work.
Online assembly (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJuly 7, 2014
Pros: 20 mintues brake
Cons: seven and half hours work
I worked with agency on temporary basis from January 2013 to May 2014 With Dana Axle and they had contract with Jaguar,Land Rover and I used to work online assembly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Operator and FLT operator (Current Employee), liverpoolJuly 4, 2014
Easy but repetitive
Line managers need to be reviewed and assessed
drug testing needs to improve and be compulsery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy up & Coming Brand
Warranty/Service Administrator (Current Employee), Sevenoaks, ENGJune 11, 2014
Pros: the brand
Cons: long hours of the motortrade
I start @ around 8ish most days, my job is very structure at what time I do certain jobs and the are the same most days, It's a great brand as well as working along side Lamborgini,Aston,Bentley & Maclaren. I work with a hard working bunch of colleagues who strive to be the best at customer service and the work we provide, the staff are very long standing – more... and loyal to the bransds they work for. I have sold Extended Warranties for the past 6 years and I am one of the top sellers in the country and have won some lovely holidays from Jaguar for doing so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working atmosphere
Mechanic (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGMay 21, 2014
Pros: company vehicle
Cons: working weekends
Grate working hours.
Off road parking.
Fuel allowance.
Family run company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jaguar is a school of learning
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Faisalabad, PakistanMay 18, 2014
 Coordinated with superior in developing the plan for the orders received.
 Monitored booking of products to meet launch dates and address to in season variables.
 Communicated to the customer on weekly basis the status of their orders.
 Followed up with customers, took their feedbacks and incorporated their insights in new product development.
 – more... Liaised with vendors and buyers effectively for all merchandising related matters and inspections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Line Operator (Former Employee), LiverpoolApril 13, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: different hours each week
Assembling unique cars to a high standard. I learned how to fit different parts to cars such as seats and wheels etc. The management is highly structured and always supportive. My co-workers were a good team and even though i do not work there I'm still friends with several of them. Hardest part of the job was probably unsociable hours (22.00-06.30) – more... the most enjoyable part was working hard and enjoying your teams company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, luxury global public affairs
Global Brand Communications Officer (Former Employee), CoventryFebruary 25, 2014
A fantastic role at a very exciting time for JLR.

Being part of the global brand centralised team, meant that I was at the epicenter of all activity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very rewarding
Vehicle Technician(Eppl) (Former Employee), Solihull, ENGJanuary 24, 2014
I enjoyed working as a vehicle technician at Jaguar Landrover and would feel good about diagnosing, fault finding and repairing the vehicles I worked on.
I got a great sense of satisfaction and achievement with repairing the vehicles and also gaining more experience with my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Fork Lift Truck Driver (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: two 20 min breaks in 8 hour shifts
Cons: 5 days a week
i was a forklift driver i was left to my own devissis while at work as i new my jobs wot i add to do and also helped ofter people do there jobs if i new they was falling behind with there work got on well with my pl as he new i was doin my job and doin it and keeping my area clean and tidy with no problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
FTL Counter Balance Logisics Engineer (Current Employee), Castle Bromwich, ENGDecember 3, 2013
Great company to work fro, they give you responsibility, you can achieve a lot of experince and move up and ownword company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test Driver
TEST DRIVER (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGNovember 29, 2013
Test driving vehicles, marshaling vehicles with my experience at Jaguar/Land-Rover I have fully enjoyed it. I learned a lot being around the work place. Working part of a team to ensure all vehicles are to be in full working order. I now have a great understanding of how the vehicle industry works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Work Experience (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGOctober 15, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
A day at work was watching out for any bottle necks and errors, making sure everything was perfectly fine. I learnt how to change bolts and how to work the machine if any errors were occurred. My workers were very helpful in the part of my learning, and they were great fun. The hardest part of the job looking out for any bottle necks because you have – more... to look for the slightest of problems, this is why you have to be alert at all times, every part of the job was enjoyable and I loved the whole experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job while i was waiting to join the armed forces
Driver/Delivery Supervisor (Former Employee), southamptonOctober 6, 2013
Pros: discount on cars
Cons: n/a
clean drive cars ready for sale take delivery of new and use cars
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee), ChennaiJuly 20, 2013
I really had an great training period at jaguar service station wePeople who are well trained professionals who have been at service industry for many years guided me well to work in that shop floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed my time at jaguar.
Production Operative (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGJuly 1, 2013
Worked on assembly of designated car parts at front line axel with the use of machinery,Keeping consistent production speed and meeting daily targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid training available and office staff with solid work ethic.
Executive Assistant to CFO/Owner (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJune 8, 2013
Pros: great communication between my immediate managers and exceptional 3rd party software training.
Balanced 10+ accounts in Quickbooks (bills, property payments, deposits, wires) and revamped preexisting filing and storage layout. Managed email account and set appointments for Owner via Outlook, handled multi-line phone system and created presentations of daily, weekly and monthly company reporting. Maintained corporate document retention and legal – more... tenant documents for multiple properties. Quickbooks, Excel and Auto Alert (client retention tool) was primary software utilized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy enviroment
fork lift truck driver (Former Employee), spekeFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: great wage good people
Cons: not much free time for family very busy and loud
great place to work, good community feel to it.good wage very busy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top retail store
Internet manager/sales (re-hired) (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2013
Providing support and sale of top premium cutting edge technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work and brand products
Internet manager/sales (re-hired) (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2013
Business analysis of small business for maximum profitability