Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Place to work
Project Controller (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 2, 2013
Very good place to work.perfect place
Good culture
Nice place to improve knowledge and build career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
QA Representative (Former Employee), New Cumberland, PANovember 30, 2013
Pros: leave you alone
Cons: management is all for the client
Great company but management doesn't back up it's employees. The client is always right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company deserves to be categorized as a third world company
Anonymous (Current Employee), AnonymousNovember 28, 2013
Pros: none indeed
Cons: do not work for jacobs is just a sweatshop.
Jacobs promises to clients impossible schedules, assign
Scarce resources to the projects both in quantity and quality. Then tells the client that is the employee's fault. If you are not in the inner circle of the key managers, you do not have opportunities of growing. You will be in the lay off list.
If you want to work in Jacobs do not concern to master – more... your skills in your professional area. Better master your skills in office politics. I see many engineers/designers coming and leaving Jacobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No isues with companies.
Sr Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MANovember 20, 2013
Pros: excellant benefits.
Cons: lot of travel
Good companies to work for, fostered keeping current on technical training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production worker (Former Employee), LiverpoolNovember 15, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: the line could go very quick
As I worked for an agency, work was not always guaranteed, although, when it was available, it was challenging and fun. The management listened if there was a problem and my co-workers were very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult, lack of leadership, no advancement
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 13, 2013
Pros: leniency, no micromanagement
Cons: no leadership, no advancement, forced vacation days
It was difficult to balance work and expectations for this company. From the moment I started to the day I was laid off, I had little to no assistance from the woman to whom I directly reported. Despite this, I did manage to find my way and become an integral part of the studio. I was given a lot of free reign and was able to hone many skills, as well – more... as create a myriad of new ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Caring
Jr. Design Engineer (Current Employee), Andheri, MumbaiNovember 11, 2013
Pros: acomodation
Cons: 2 hr
i learnt how to work with co-worker and how to handle client and vendor in absence of seniors
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs Engineering
Minor Team Leader / Project Engineer (Current Employee), Belle, WVNovember 7, 2013
Jacobs Engineering is a great company to work for. They treat you like an employee not a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work but the compensation is not that great.
Senior Civil/Structural Designer (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXNovember 6, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: low annual merrit increases
Jacobs is a good company to work for. The supervision is good and they let you work independly on your projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Senior Expeditor (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 5, 2013
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: multiple layers of managment with little experience
In my opinion, Better managment would make the company much better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Document Controller II (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2013
Very relaxed atmosphere. The company made you feel very welcome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Engineering Service Provider
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIOctober 29, 2013
Pros: career advancement opportunities
Cons: relocation needed to opptomize advancement
My work experience has been satisfying and fulfilling. Being a global company, I have enjoyed collaborating with employees from different countries and regions in the nation. Jacobs offers the opportunity for career advancement with its many diverse engineering services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work with lots of travel
Junior Estimator (Former Employee), Springfield M.AOctober 28, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: short breaks
A day involved going to a clients housing replacing there roof and putting on a new one. I learned all the construction method of taking off and old roof and replacing it with a new one. Management were good in that they learned me quite a lot and also showed us how things can go wrong like leaks etc. My co workers were hardworking and helpful and educational. – more... The job was very labor intensive and off course heights was also difficult at times. The most enjoyable part is that its outdoors and you are in the sunshine plus the views are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 28, 2013
Pros: family oriented; good pay;
Cons: project-based work environment
The mechanical department at the team level was wonderful to work with. Really enjoyed my time with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Iron Worker helper level 3 (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: they took care of there workers
Cons: short breaks
A very fast pace work place. with more safety then work but I loved when we hung iron because we worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences. Lots of big projects. Good pay.
Inspector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2013
Great learning experiences. Lots of big projects. Good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Piping Designer
Senior Piping Designer duties (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 22, 2013
Pros: alot of meetings with food.
Duties: Prepared walk down P&I D’s using AutoCAD 2005. Prepared tie-ins, piping iso’s plans and sections using FlexCAD in the asphalt area of the refinery. I also used CADWorx Plan 2005 and CADWorx P&I D 2005 to work on P&I D’s and Vessels Drawings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 21, 2013
My day to day responsibilities were to update existing electrical and mechanical drawings and or create new drawings. input drawings into company data base program. convert dwg files to pdf files, email work to project managers and or to office cliental. I learned many useful skills and programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company that values it's employees, and works hard to meet the needs of those who work for them.
Lead Recruiter (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 19, 2013
Responsible for sourcing and placing management to entry-level chemical, mechanical, and electrical engineers, designers, engineering specialty positions, as well as support staff primarily within Heavy Process industry.

Sourcing positions through the use of the internal database, external job boards, user groups, and Boolean Internet searches. Draft – more... offer letters, assignment letters, and transfer letters. Maintaining proper relationships between the Talent Acquisition Department and hiring managers in order to provide superior and efficient placement of future employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: job stability
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more