Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
380 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful
Senior Contracts Administrator/Project Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: location
Company is great to work for.
Awesome compensation.
Long hours and can be stressful at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Starter
Ecologist (Current Employee), CardiffApril 3, 2014
A new starter at the moment so unable to give an accurate review at this time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PIPING DESIGNER - PDMS
PDMS PIPING DESIGNER (Current Employee), MumbaiMarch 30, 2014
PDMS- Design: Piping, Equipment, Hangers and Supports.
Detailing of piping in PDMS ver 12.0 as per codes and standards.
Modeling of Equipments such as Pumps, Heat Exchanger, Vessels, Tanks.
Nozzle orientation of Equipments and Study Phase routings of piping.
Extraction of Isometrics & checking wrt to P & ID, PMS, Instrumentation details and Project – more... Design Basis standards.
Clash check, consistency check and resolving comments in model.
Follow through with P& ID, PMS, Valve Data Sheet, Special parts Data sheet, Instrument Hook-Up.
Modeling of Hanger and support model as per given stress isos in PDMS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project review every week.
Senior Piping Checker (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: free launch on job meeting.
Cons: short breaks
Co worker are friendly and cooperating with the job assignment.
Learned more on PDS 3d piping modeling and checking.
Group meeting on the job progress report.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Superintendant Clerk (Former Employee), Morenci, AZMarch 25, 2014
I greatly enjoyed working with a variety of people in all faucets of the company. I learned a great deal from this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. They really took care of their employees.
Frontline Supervisor (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: there was always something to do.
Cons: the company shut their doors.
Drove around in company truck from site to site. Assisted welders, Chevron operators and any other operators that were on the job site. Helped with shut downs on gauge settings and refineries. Worked in confined spaces. I really enjoyed my co-workers and management. They hardest part of my job was going under air with a gas mask. The best part of my – more... job was repairing the compressor sites and replacing the valves. Basically, working with my hands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good engineering company, most of the employee are profissional
Control System Engineer V (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2014
I feel happy during my work in the Jacobs, i learned and updated my knowledge with working with professional engineer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLMarch 19, 2014
Pros: flexable of work schedule
Cons: hard to move up and advance.
I learned alot and worked on great projects. Through out my time at Jacobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a job
QA/QC Inspector (Former Employee), Los AngelesMarch 19, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: everyone is related. so family promotes first regardless of skill.
Learn what you can and move on. Hard work and dedication can't overcome favoritism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Document Controller / Project Admin (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: formed great relationships, learned a lot and matured professionally
Cons: when work is slow jobs go away
Jacobs was a great company to work for. When I was a Field Specialist, better know as Building Services Coordinator, my job was very rewarding working with all Employees, contractors and vendors of Jacobs. As a Project Admin the job was just as rewarding but I was moved to a Document Controller. As a Document Controller I learned to work in a very fast – more... paced environment and meet extremely tight deadlines. I was put in more contact with our Exxon clients and enjoyed every moment of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with PDMS and plant maintenance projects.
Piping Designer III (Former Employee), Deer Park, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: good people and allowed to take pto when available.
Cons: being a contractor is difficult the client sees you as more of an asset not a person.
Good people at Jacobs to work with. I wish I could have stayed on with them. My direct supervisor was a good man and does his best for you and the group I worked with. Customer expectation can be very high for this company and they are not always placed in a position that they are given an easy task. I worked with a good group of people and hope to – more... work with this company again in the future. As in the piping business when work gets a little slow they have to let some people go. I wish they had another placement for me but it seems for a while that they may be a little slow in my division. A typical day could range from slow to very busy depending on the schedule that was placed in front of you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company, very enjoyable work place.
Document Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Nederland, TXMarch 11, 2014
Pros: leave for lunch
Cons: long hours
Great people.
Clean Workplace.
Calm and productive.
Dependable Company.
Excellent Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo
Asistente de Hoteleria (Former Employee), JUNMarch 6, 2014
Pros: seguro medico privado, bonificaciones
Ambiente de trabajo agradable en general y en el área de hotelería encontré trabajo en equipo, compromiso, aprendizaje.
Solucionar problemas de la manera más eficiente,sin muchas veces tener las herramientas necesarias.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK WORK WORK, the good and bad side.
Safety Supervisor, Site Investigations Division (Current Employee), morenci, azMarch 2, 2014
Jacobs is a good company for the most part in my 1 year with them. My biggest issue, is that the schedule takes from a lot from time with family, and even just regular life outside of work. On the positive side having 1 day off in 14, (Specific to our project) Since before Christmas sure does allow for some nice paycheck.

Aside from that, all the time – more... you spend at site, you know for sire that you will be working with world class people. Be open to learning, and you will grow like a wildfire as far as your professional standing goes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrician
Electrician (Former Employee), La Porte, TXMarch 1, 2014
Serviced the I&E in different types of processing units inside of refinery/chemical plant. Installed conduit, cable tray, basket tray, ect. Field survey emov’s, control stations, mcc, relay cabinet, annunciator panels, start/stop, ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity to work on a new facility
Sr. Instrumentation Designer -Microstation v8i (Former Employee), wilmington, deFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: cutting edge technology used in designing state-of -the-art facility
Cons: tight schedule
used my skills to help design a facility to manufacture OLED substrate material for next-generation televisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersting company to work for, my 1st exposure to microstation and the food industry
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Battle Creek, MIFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: overseeing my designs implemented into production lines, good-fun work atmosphere
Cons: contract position with no benefits offered, short term assignment.
Top notch supplier of Engineering to some of the finest food production facilities in the breakfast foods area. Very well compensated monetarily, some long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company that is growing
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee), Harlan, IAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: wonderful people and benefits
Cons: not alot of room for advancement
A typical day-

Various duties form ordering to visiting plants.
Working in a manufacturing industry
working with the sales team on parts and assemblies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the people.
Cost Analyst (Current Employee), Whiting, INFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: the work and the people.
Cons: no bonus.
Enjoy my co-workers. We all have the same understanding of what Team players mean. Being able to go to anyone with a question and getting an answer respectively is a great asset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
GIS/CADD Specialist II (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKFebruary 24, 2014
Great company, loved my peers, supervisor was not that great, but the co-workers made up for her lack of experience.

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more