Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
306 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs Engineering
Minor Team Leader / Project Engineer (Current Employee), Belle, WVNovember 7, 2013
Jacobs Engineering is a great company to work for. They treat you like an employee not a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work but the compensation is not that great.
Senior Civil/Structural Designer (Current Employee), Deer Park, TXNovember 6, 2013
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: low annual merrit increases
Jacobs is a good company to work for. The supervision is good and they let you work independly on your projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Senior Expeditor (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 5, 2013
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: multiple layers of managment with little experience
In my opinion, Better managment would make the company much better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Document Controller II (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 29, 2013
Very relaxed atmosphere. The company made you feel very welcome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Engineering Service Provider
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MIOctober 29, 2013
Pros: career advancement opportunities
Cons: relocation needed to opptomize advancement
My work experience has been satisfying and fulfilling. Being a global company, I have enjoyed collaborating with employees from different countries and regions in the nation. Jacobs offers the opportunity for career advancement with its many diverse engineering services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work with lots of travel
Junior Estimator (Former Employee), Springfield M.AOctober 28, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: short breaks
A day involved going to a clients housing replacing there roof and putting on a new one. I learned all the construction method of taking off and old roof and replacing it with a new one. Management were good in that they learned me quite a lot and also showed us how things can go wrong like leaks etc. My co workers were hardworking and helpful and educational. – more... The job was very labor intensive and off course heights was also difficult at times. The most enjoyable part is that its outdoors and you are in the sunshine plus the views are great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 28, 2013
Pros: family oriented; good pay;
Cons: project-based work environment
The mechanical department at the team level was wonderful to work with. Really enjoyed my time with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Iron Worker helper level 3 (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: they took care of there workers
Cons: short breaks
A very fast pace work place. with more safety then work but I loved when we hung iron because we worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experiences. Lots of big projects. Good pay.
Inspector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2013
Great learning experiences. Lots of big projects. Good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Piping Designer
Senior Piping Designer duties (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 22, 2013
Pros: alot of meetings with food.
Duties: Prepared walk down P&I D’s using AutoCAD 2005. Prepared tie-ins, piping iso’s plans and sections using FlexCAD in the asphalt area of the refinery. I also used CADWorx Plan 2005 and CADWorx P&I D 2005 to work on P&I D’s and Vessels Drawings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Mechanical Designer (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 21, 2013
My day to day responsibilities were to update existing electrical and mechanical drawings and or create new drawings. input drawings into company data base program. convert dwg files to pdf files, email work to project managers and or to office cliental. I learned many useful skills and programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company that values it's employees, and works hard to meet the needs of those who work for them.
Lead Recruiter (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 19, 2013
Responsible for sourcing and placing management to entry-level chemical, mechanical, and electrical engineers, designers, engineering specialty positions, as well as support staff primarily within Heavy Process industry.

Sourcing positions through the use of the internal database, external job boards, user groups, and Boolean Internet searches. Draft – more... offer letters, assignment letters, and transfer letters. Maintaining proper relationships between the Talent Acquisition Department and hiring managers in order to provide superior and efficient placement of future employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
MECHANICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAOctober 18, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: job stability
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Design Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 18, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: no
Company is working in Oil & gas project. My roll is to area lead of job. Co ordination, Checking, Discussion, Model Review, Model and control all production. In short handle small team as a lead.
I am involved all of them to our work part and give them best knowledge of projects. Solve all problems in our inter discipline.
hard part of job was communication, – more... knowledge of job and handle peoples. Enjoyable part of jobs are involve all peoples in project, control output and learn from job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to weld
Welder (Former Employee), Clifton, AZOctober 17, 2013
Pros: got out atleast half hour early
Cons: standing around
to start my day we had to start off with a safety meeting to make sure that safety is the most important part of work.my co-workers were all great had a great additude to each other and work alone great. everybody was thinking safety first. the hardest part of the job was when you have to wait for all the paper work to go through so you can preform – more... a weld, waiting atlest a couple hours just standing around trying to keep yourself busy. the most enjoyable part of the day for me is to be able to weld have my pipes layed out so i can work and weld. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be with like mind people pursuing same goal
Bomber Aircraft Manager (Former Employee), Edwards AFBOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great professionals
Cons: not enough contracts for out years
M - F sometimes weekend depending on missions, It was a great dance and coordination effort with all the different groups to meet a schedule.

The fun part about being there everybody was focus on getting what needed to get accomplished ... done!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Project Manager at NASA Langley Research Center (Current Employee), NASA LaRC - Hampton, VAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: n/a
Jacobs is a great company to work for. They are growing at a rate of approximately 15% per year and are involved in a variety of industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 14, 2013
Great people, Good team work. Good training program for any new project or new hire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewing of the RFQ reflected on the following
Internship (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 10, 2013
Pros: working with team members on project completion
Cons: not long enough work
• Pre determine-it has to be in the contract and if accepted then will have to pay the cost
• The universal design can be changed at a later date
• Always remember by keeping the Ideas open for the owner
• Putting together a draft plan before you present it to a client
• Portfolio- who is the project manager and over sees whoever is working on the project
 – more... Project Engineers- learn to control the project, but does not control every detail
• Maybe two or three examples of the draft always go with your recommendation and let the client chose the best
• Scope services
• If there is a design and a thousand drawing each person handle their assignment
• The company must understand if they have enough man-power to get the job done
• MBE/WBE Schedules
• Minority Business have to have documentations from the city were located stating approval
• Work History
• What the Architect and Engineers are looking for to see if the construction firm has teamed up and not just for the project, but if they worked together before
• Joint Ventures
• It just to explains if the other party wants to team up or do the work separate
• How much work was done in the past, and how much was the cost to see if they can perform this type of work
• Contents of Response
• Cover Letter makes sure the client can do the work
• Incurrence Requirements
• The insurance must be proven before the bid is awarded
• Debarment
• If the contract has been debarment the contract is not able to work on a project
• Folder – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an excellent company
Document Management (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXOctober 8, 2013
I worked with Jacobs for almost 8 years and I really enjoyed working with them they had great benefits and excellent pay

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more