Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
400 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Real Property Specialist/Facility Manager (Current Employee), Stennis Space Center, MS 39529July 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Very positive and very employee oriented. Pro family and pro education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The size of Exxon-Mobile kept one busy.
General Foreman (Former Employee), Baytown, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: chance for advancement was always good.
Cons: need better mentoring for the exxon work culture.
Driving from the offices on one side of Exxon to the other for meetings and visiting the work sites somewhere in between could prove challenging. Exxon has a safety culture more than most plants. learning this was challenging. The Jacobs management was involved almost continuously in meetings on a daily basis. My co-workers were very helpful in the – more... work culture at Exxon. The work culture at Exxon was more than I have been involved in at any other plant for paperwork and safety. I appreciate the safety culture at Exxon and learned a lot from it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why do we got to this..
Structural Welder (Former Employee), Morenci, AZJuly 10, 2014
a reall man or weman can do there job right... It was ok to work for them.. im just looking for work now..
how can get a job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
SharePoint Admin/Property Custodian (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Challenging position that required me to learn on my own. Tracked all Jacobs employees loaner laptops and other electronic devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
dynamometer technician (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 26, 2014
Great place to work, great people. very flexible with job and school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work
IT (Current Employee), PasadenaJune 23, 2014
Too much politics. Terrible benefits, but pay is OK, lack of growth within company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cost Control Manager (Current Employee), Jubail, KSAJune 21, 2014
Pros: free luch
Cons: standard hours
Can manage work under pressures & deliver accurate outputs on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people weak execution
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: poor execution
A good place to work but not enough control over management , they do not execute all phases as needed by employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow production but was educational
Journeyman (Former Employee), Clifton, AZJune 11, 2014
Pros: slow
Cons: layoffs
a good place to work to make money quick.
good environment with good safety hazards.
a small town but was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs is a great place to work!
Senior Test Technician (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 11, 2014
A small business feel where folks are personable. Their motto is people are our greatest asset and you feel like they mean it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Change Management (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJune 10, 2014
I am afforded plenty of oportunity to advance and have received significant salary increases rather quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to be employed with.
Lead Planner (Civil, Struct., Pipe)-Const. Coord. (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: do not have any work located any closer to home.
Jacobs is a good company to work for. I am ready to find employment closer to my home in Alabama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't complain
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee), Oak Ridge, TNJune 2, 2014
Pay was decent and project manager was awesome. HR needs a replacement. Completely clueless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience to take with me.
CAD Designer/Drafter (Former Employee), Metairie, LAJune 1, 2014
Pros: interesting work.
Cons: was laid off after 4 months.
I learned to use Bentley 3D Pro Structures. The work was interesting. I thought highly of some of my co-workers; others not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 21 years of professional experience in United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Libya and Egypt. Able to manage project stakeholders, provide direction and s
Project Manager / Senior Highways Design Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMay 31, 2014
My responsibilities include:
• Developing project charter and project management plan
• Tracking the progress to ensure certain deadlines are met appropriately
• Measuring the performance against the scope, schedule and cost baselines
• Prepare monthly progress reports
• Applying management knowledge, skills, tools and techniques to meet project requirements
 – more... Managing and tracking the project risks
• Communicate effectively with the project key stakeholders
• Control the changes required by performing integrated change control
• Closing out project – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), Jesup, GaMay 30, 2014
I loved working here and was rewarded for showing initiative. The people were very friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ol boy network
Safety (Former Employee), ArizonaMay 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: good ol boy network
Was promised 9 months of work, only worked 3. I was a very hard worker, never late, good at my job. My manager either flipped me off for no reason said f-ckoff because I called him someone elses mame. Management was terrible, if you were not in the "click" then you had no chance of longevity. They laid myself and others off over people who were much – more... less qualified but in the "click". Very disappointed in being lied to and treated unfairly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 28, 2014
Fun environment. Dealing with different personalities.
Terrific co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but great place to work
Exec Proj. Admin Assist/Proj Controls Specialist (Former Employee), Tucker, GAMay 28, 2014
Pros: loving the job and the people you work with
Cons: not knowing when you would be let go
I learned more about the construction field, setting up financials for various vendors. My co-workers were great and fun, my supervisors were the best. The hardest part of the job was to sit and wait to hear if your contract would be renewed.

The supervisor made it fun and paid employees their worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment with limited flexibility
Control Systems Engineer (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 27, 2014
Great large corporation to work in if you are looking for a stable work environment. Can be frustrating at times as you become labeled by your initial skillset and pigeonholed into a very specific job position.

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more