Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

Jacobs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALL TYPE WORK
ALL TYPE WORKER (Former Employee), PONCE PRAugust 4, 2014
Pros: all type work
Cons: good
THE SERVICE IS EXCELENT AND MY RELATION WITH MY COWORKER EXCELENT. I LEARN VERY MUCH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and careering environment
Electrical Lead Tool Install Intel (Former Employee), Intel Leixlip County KildareJuly 30, 2014
Pros: good salary, people and location
I gained experience as an Electrical Design Engineer. My acquisition knowledge increased considerably.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much emphasis placed on profit and loss
Director of Human Resources for NAI (Current Employee), Morristown, NJJuly 30, 2014
Pros: technical challenges
Cons: porr working tools to get the job done.
Primarily good people to work with. Some of the senior managers do not see things in the same light.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life balance
JUNIOR PROJECT ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2014
a friendly environment and a place where there was a lot to learn. The work life balance was very good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
living in a zoo, NO ROOM FOR ERROR!!!
Electrical Helper (Former Employee), Morenci, AZJuly 28, 2014
I would get to work, inspect my work area, PPE, tools, & any equipment being used that day.Fill out S.P.A.(Safe Plan of Actions) & equipment pre-inspection forms.I learned allot about safety; like how to recognize hazards and handle them.
well this job was one of the biggest in united states at the time and management was as big issue.To much work with – more... not enough experienced people to lead us. People were always getting hurt. I managed to avoid getting hurt and i meet allot of really good, honest, hard working people from all over the country.
The hardest part was working around these people, that had no clue how dangerous this type of work could be.
At the end of the day i was happy to make it home in one piece, and spend time with the family before getting to bed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, good commisions
Top Helper (Former Employee), Morenci, AZJuly 25, 2014
Pros: good commision
Cons: you dont do business you dont get paid
If you are an insurance agent and you enjoy sales, I recommend giving Bankers a try they treat their customers and employees great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Jacobs
Account Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MDJuly 23, 2014
Very busy agency from the start of the day until the end. There was always work to be done. I learned a lot. How to use TAM 12 in depth, various types of business to rate and write. Co workers were nice. Management was fair. The most enjoyable part of the job was the knowledge I gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Pipe Welder (Former Employee), Morenci, AZJuly 22, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Decent pay, long job. Worked with a lot of the same crew from previous Jacobs jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Cell Tower Field Technician (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work/life balance
good place to work in general. Not enough room for growth in some departments. Work/Life balance nedds improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring company, but lacks opportunities
Accounting (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: fridays off or half days
Cons: health care expensive, compensation, lack of opportunities
The company has a great work/life balance, allowing the employees to work flexible schedules - some schedules have off on Fridays, some have half days. There are lots of employee appreciation activities and events company-wide. the health care benefits are extremely high as well. my department in accounting has great people, compassionate managers. – more... Unfortunately the pay is not the best when working from the bottom upwards. If you transfer from a different company the managers are more willing to offer a competitive salary, but do not reward its own employees. There are also not many opportunities to grow. There are very few managerial positions, but nothing else available in terms of diverse accounting positions being a very small group. if you are fine with having a "job" for the next 10 years then this would be perfect, but if looking for a place where you can grow and develop a career then consider somewhere else. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Safety/ Industrial Hygiene Intern (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: flexible time, off every other fridays.
Cons: lack of communication sometimes, have to follow up to make sure job is done correctly.
Typical work day is answer hotline that we have. The calls consist of safety questions, concerns, and incidents that we may have. I also perform industrial hygiene tasks. Recently I've been taking noise dosimeter surveys for our noise assessments. I have also perform asbestos sampling as well as indoor air quality sampling. I get along great with my – more... co workers, they have taught me many things. The hardest part about my job is probably the communication throughout the facility. I sometimes have to go back and follow up on tasks to make sure they are done correctly and safely. The most enjoyable part about my job is making sure that everyone is safe and taken care of. I like to make people happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military test equipment for support of our contries defense
Assistant Technologist (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDJuly 16, 2014
Lead position as a EMI technician and the working face to face with the customers with their test product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but work load was always up and down, never consistant
Sr. Electrical Designer (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 15, 2014
Jacobs is good place to work but is getting away from detail design in the Lakeland office. Co-workers good to work with. Had 24 yrs. with Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Real Property Specialist/Facility Manager (Current Employee), Stennis Space Center, MS 39529July 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Very positive and very employee oriented. Pro family and pro education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The size of Exxon-Mobile kept one busy.
General Foreman (Former Employee), Baytown, TXJuly 14, 2014
Pros: chance for advancement was always good.
Cons: need better mentoring for the exxon work culture.
Driving from the offices on one side of Exxon to the other for meetings and visiting the work sites somewhere in between could prove challenging. Exxon has a safety culture more than most plants. learning this was challenging. The Jacobs management was involved almost continuously in meetings on a daily basis. My co-workers were very helpful in the – more... work culture at Exxon. The work culture at Exxon was more than I have been involved in at any other plant for paperwork and safety. I appreciate the safety culture at Exxon and learned a lot from it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
why do we got to this..
Structural Welder (Former Employee), Morenci, AZJuly 10, 2014
a reall man or weman can do there job right... It was ok to work for them.. im just looking for work now..
how can get a job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
SharePoint Admin/Property Custodian (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 1, 2014
Challenging position that required me to learn on my own. Tracked all Jacobs employees loaner laptops and other electronic devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena oficina para trabajar
Proyectista Civil Estructural Senior (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMJune 27, 2014
Pros: buen seguro médico
Cons: administración un poco lenta.
Un lugar con todos los recursos para proyectarse profesionalmente.
Cuenta con buena infraestructura inmobiliaria.
Posee buenos convenios médicos.
Gratos paseos de fin de año
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
dynamometer technician (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJune 26, 2014
Great place to work, great people. very flexible with job and school
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent place to work
IT (Current Employee), PasadenaJune 23, 2014
Too much politics. Terrible benefits, but pay is OK, lack of growth within company.

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more