Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
364 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 28, 2014
Fun environment. Dealing with different personalities.
Terrific co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but great place to work
Exec Proj. Admin Assist/Proj Controls Specialist (Former Employee), Tucker, GAMay 28, 2014
Pros: loving the job and the people you work with
Cons: not knowing when you would be let go
I learned more about the construction field, setting up financials for various vendors. My co-workers were great and fun, my supervisors were the best. The hardest part of the job was to sit and wait to hear if your contract would be renewed.

The supervisor made it fun and paid employees their worth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment with limited flexibility
Control Systems Engineer (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 27, 2014
Great large corporation to work in if you are looking for a stable work environment. Can be frustrating at times as you become labeled by your initial skillset and pigeonholed into a very specific job position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work at.
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 22, 2014
To report all incidents and/or accidents to my office, attend morning safety meeting with subcontractors and Jacobs employees, performed audits on permits, inspected work areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent "Family-First" company
Sr. Web Developer (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 22, 2014
Pros: competitive benefits, excellent pay, and flexible scheduling
Cons: there are fewer opportunities for non-technical careers, although there are plenty of "skilled labor" positions available.
The company provides one of the most competitive benefits packages I've ever had. If an employee needs to focus on personal issues, the management team is very understanding and cooperative. As the company holds a multitude of contracts in both the private and defense sectors, there is a lot of room for vertical growth. Of all of the companies I have – more... ever worked for or with, Jacobs has, without a doubt, been among the top in every category. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitive and results-oriented workplace
Cost Engineer / Scheduler (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: very nice offices, on-site gym
Jacobs is an engineering consultancy that handles project management for various clients in the oil, gas, and mining/minerals industry.

Working at Jacobs was always fast-paced, competitive and stimulating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Environmental Consultant (Current Employee), LondonMay 21, 2014
Challenging and varied projects. Good coworkers. Provided with the option of working 9 day fortnights with every second Friday off, which was helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to work; if you need money.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Morenci, AZMay 20, 2014
Pros: my pay and the hours i worked
Cons: did not really get to spend time with my family.
I thought that the place had a good working environment. I started off helping my other colleagues transport 1500 workers in buses to and from their destinations, then throughout our working hours, we would switch to vans and transport the workers from place to place. I learned that safety was a big part of this job and there were incentives given when – more... you were caught being safe. I got along with everyone and immediately felt comfortable around them. The hardest part of the job was staying awake, from the beginning, then I got use to it and there was no hard part about it anymore. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay. How much I made helped me get my house completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people on job site
Carpenter (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMay 20, 2014
it for hard working people and good safety environment.
management was a good. good co workers.. working overtime and making money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
warehouse/toolroom (Former Employee), jesupMay 20, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good.
it is a good job. but can not get back on . I have call for 9months
and it seem it who you on .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LARGE JOB SITE, ABUNDANT WORK
ELECTRICIAN TOP HELPER, FIRST YEAR APPRENCTICE (Current Employee), MORENCI,AZMay 18, 2014
Pros: always something different
Cons: long work hours minimun 10 hours 13 days working 1 day off
SINCE WORKING HERE IVE LEARNED HOW TO INSTALL AND MODIFY CABLE TRAY, BEND AND RUN CONDUIT, TERMINATE, AND PULL CABLE. THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB WOULD BE THE LANGUAGE BARRIER BETWEEN MYSELF AND MANY EMPLOYEES AS MANY OF THEM ONLY SPEEK SPANISH. LATELY WE HAVE BEEN INSTALLING THE LIGHTING AND THAT HAS BEEN VERY ENJOYABLE. MOST OF ALL I ENJOY STAYING – more... BUSY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigging was fun
Rigger, Ironworker. Responsibilities (Former Employee), Clifton, AZMay 17, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short breaks
Rigging all day, constantly moving crane. Lean more about rigging. got along with co-workers. at the beginning trying to learn the rigging chart but got easy. Enjoy learning more about rigging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of my job
Process Engineering Department Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 11, 2014
I find people and career development the most enjoyable part of my job. We discuss career development formally at least annually during job performance assessment time. We identify short term objectives and longer term career interests. It is my job to pair up my employees' interests with particular project opportunities. I don't always find a perfect – more... match, but in general I can find something related to what they are interested in doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work,Work,Work!!!
Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee), Morenci, AZMay 11, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: upper management
Lots of hours. They dont seem to care if you have a life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
production operator (Former Employee), liverpoolMay 7, 2014
Pros: eat the biscuits of the line
a day working for Jacobs can be hard.
I learnt how the biscuits were made.
management were doing there jobs.
co- workers fun
the hardest part was sanding in one place
the most enjoyable was seeing the finest produced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe
welder/fitter (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 6, 2014
Pros: benefits, holidays, good enviroment
Cons: not being dependent upon
Im a productive and safe employee , I love challenges and being responsible for others and getting jobs done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company had a good Safety culture.
Senior HSE Manager Motiva (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXMay 6, 2014
Most of the projects were supported fom the corporate office and they have a good Safety culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sr. Metallurgist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 4, 2014
Productive and Fun Workplace, Technical exposure, working in a Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place meeting new people
Firewatch (Current Employee), Kingsport, TNMay 4, 2014
A day at work- a day at work can be very interesting, their is always something new happening, you learn different things daily and even if you are on the same job everyday , each day is different. I enjoy working with my co-workers and I have a great supervisor. I have learned a lot about safety since I have been with Jacobs. The hardest part of my – more... job is just standing mostly in one place all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy, busy Day
Lead Project Admin (Former Employee), Texas City, TexasMay 2, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: had to leave
Jacobs Engineering was a great company to work for!! I worked in the home office and in field in Texas CIty. I was Lead Project Secretary so I was involved in many things, but my main job was assisting the Director. The hardest part was being "Mom" to 250 team members.

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional,¬†and – Read more