Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
438 reviews

Jacobs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work at as wells as great people to work with.
Civil Designer (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CADecember 3, 2014
Pros: some free lunches here and there and company sponsored activities.
Cons: not too reliable when it comes to slow work load, too quick to jump to layoffs or company leave of absences.
Jacobs Engineering is a great place to work at and learn from due to the variety of projects that they are rewarded from time to time. The quality and professionalism of the my colleagues and other employees I interfaced with was very satisfying and motivating. There is certainly plenty of room for advancement and even travel to many parts of the world if you are so inclined. Hardest part of my position was locating certain individuals when I needed to gather important project related information mostly with clients. The most enjoyable was working with my colleagues and how unselfishly helpful they were to me at a time of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
material control (Current Employee), baton rouge, laDecember 3, 2014
I put together bid tabs, reviewed bid tabs, did material takeoffs, made sure all material made it to site per schedule. checked invoicing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people room to grow
Piping/Mechanical Designer/CAD (Current Employee), Tucson azDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: benefits
Jacobs has great people to work with. With the variety of disciplines there is always room to learn new things. Deadlines let you work at a self pace. It is a multicultural environment and makes people feel comfortable, regardless or origin.
I really love working for Jacobs, It has taught me alot about the mining industry and gave me a change to use my skills at a Job site
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall company with excellent safety culture philosophy "Beyond Zero"
Construction Management Supervisor (Current Employee), Geismar, LANovember 26, 2014
Jacobs is a typical world power in the EPC of construction companies. It has a great safety culture and good people working there. Ive only worked the construction management side so far but would like to continue with the company on all sides it may have. Good experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Sr.Engineer (Current Employee), Mumbai, IndiaNovember 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: it dept should be more process oriented.
Jacobs is a good company with proper personal and professional life balance.
Work environment is quite friendly and productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ever expanding company with good development opportunities
GIS Architect (Current Employee), The Gas Company, Los AngelsNovember 5, 2014
Pros: lots of fields of work and variety of projects
Cons: networking can be a challenge
Work hard and see opportunities pop up. This is a vast company and it is critical to develop knowledge of it and of the latest projects and key people in order to identify career development opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor ethics!
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee), houston, txNovember 4, 2014
Based on poor ethics, and unlawfully making a hostile work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work 40 hours and meet the schedule
Summer Internships (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 29, 2014
Pros: salary was fare and some lunch and learns
Cons: all industrial focus from that specific office
The people are very friendly and helpful. Management is attentive to the employee and the people make the work enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was the I.T. Department
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billability Beast
Senior Civil Engineer (Current Employee), LeedsOctober 28, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: poor environment for engineers who wish to develop their competence
Through a relentless drive to increase billability senior managers have lost sight of one of the companies key values "people are our greatest asset". Insufficient training allowance in terms of both time and cost is resulting in a workforce of reduced competence which has lead to project write-off's and poor technical performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safest company I have ever worked for
Regional HSE Manager - Northwest (Former Employee), Oakland, CAOctober 24, 2014
Truly cares about the safety of their employees! good people, good managers, great work environment, really emphasized safety!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy as a part of JACOBS
Apprentice Piping Engineer (Current Employee), MahapeOctober 24, 2014
I learn a lot of things daily & also how to develop our personality.
Management & co-workers are really helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety oriented yet productive
Laborer Foreman (Former Employee), ExxonOctober 23, 2014
Safety is the most importanat aspect and focus on the job daily, throughout the entire shift. If there is a task to be completed deemed unsafe that task will not be completed until the job has been reassessed for safety, allowing the job to be completed in the safest fashion with proper tools and ppe required to do so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Document Control Manager (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAOctober 22, 2014
I had fun working with this company. Very laid back atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent mentorship of senior managment -Wonderful company to work for.
Subcontract Administrator (Former Employee), Conshohocken, PAOctober 22, 2014
Excellent mentorship of senior managment -Wonderful company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worried about job security
csr (Former Employee), RaritanOctober 22, 2014
Pros: lunch and learn
Cons: no job security
Everyone is worried about their job. Makes for a bad work environment. Management tells you what you want to hear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good coworkers
Working Foreman (Former Employee), San Ardo, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good trainng
Cons: bad management
fill out paper work. then start job. good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Contract Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long days
Very interesting job, proposals, LOI, and contracts. Busy office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly run organization
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: half days on fridays
Cons: no room for growth
I don't know if it's just my branch or the organization at large, but the management across the board is lacking in a multitude of areas. There is a lack of vision, little to no advancement opportunities, little to no on the job training, the corporate culture is one of scarcity and lack whereby people scramble to keep their jobs by doing the minimal amount of work, yet the corporation maintains that they are cultivating a "Culture of Caring" which is complete nonsense given their actions toward their employees. Truly the only way to get ahead in this company is to interview elsewhere, period!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a pingpong table
CAD Designer (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch & learns and good team work
Cons: healthcare and lack of structure
A typical day at work was project related deadlines.
I learned about design concept on commercial & Residential projects.
Upper Management & management was lacking structure in Land Development.
Had a good team/co-workers
the hardest part of the job was finding good management on projects.
The most enjoyable part of the job was designing something and seeing it through to the construction stage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding environment to work within.
Enforcement Agent (Current Employee), Barrow-In-Furness, ENGOctober 13, 2014
Pros: comapny car.
Cons: travelling out of area too much.
Planning, organising and prioritising your own workload according to client demand. Difficult due to government legislation changes.

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional,¬†and – Read more