Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
369 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Environmental Consultant (Current Employee), LondonMay 21, 2014
Challenging and varied projects. Good coworkers. Provided with the option of working 9 day fortnights with every second Friday off, which was helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to work; if you need money.
Bus Driver (Former Employee), Morenci, AZMay 20, 2014
Pros: my pay and the hours i worked
Cons: did not really get to spend time with my family.
I thought that the place had a good working environment. I started off helping my other colleagues transport 1500 workers in buses to and from their destinations, then throughout our working hours, we would switch to vans and transport the workers from place to place. I learned that safety was a big part of this job and there were incentives given when – more... you were caught being safe. I got along with everyone and immediately felt comfortable around them. The hardest part of the job was staying awake, from the beginning, then I got use to it and there was no hard part about it anymore. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay. How much I made helped me get my house completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working people on job site
Carpenter (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMay 20, 2014
it for hard working people and good safety environment.
management was a good. good co workers.. working overtime and making money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
warehouse/toolroom (Former Employee), jesupMay 20, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good.
it is a good job. but can not get back on . I have call for 9months
and it seem it who you on .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LARGE JOB SITE, ABUNDANT WORK
ELECTRICIAN TOP HELPER, FIRST YEAR APPRENCTICE (Current Employee), MORENCI,AZMay 18, 2014
Pros: always something different
Cons: long work hours minimun 10 hours 13 days working 1 day off
SINCE WORKING HERE IVE LEARNED HOW TO INSTALL AND MODIFY CABLE TRAY, BEND AND RUN CONDUIT, TERMINATE, AND PULL CABLE. THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB WOULD BE THE LANGUAGE BARRIER BETWEEN MYSELF AND MANY EMPLOYEES AS MANY OF THEM ONLY SPEEK SPANISH. LATELY WE HAVE BEEN INSTALLING THE LIGHTING AND THAT HAS BEEN VERY ENJOYABLE. MOST OF ALL I ENJOY STAYING – more... BUSY. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigging was fun
Rigger, Ironworker. Responsibilities (Former Employee), Clifton, AZMay 17, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short breaks
Rigging all day, constantly moving crane. Lean more about rigging. got along with co-workers. at the beginning trying to learn the rigging chart but got easy. Enjoy learning more about rigging
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo con mucho problema regional
Superintendente Electrico e Instrumentacion (Former Employee), Distrito de Morococha, JUNMay 16, 2014
Pros: contrato americano con liberacion de impuestos
Cons: regimen de trabajo y tiempo de viaje en el descanso
Un dia normal de trabajo era de 7:00 a.m. a 18:00 pocas veces se hizo horario extendido, mucho egoismo de trabajadores de algunos paises, dia por medio se daba parte a gerencia de las actividades y problema del proyecto, muchos profesionales no calificaban para los cargos que ocupaban, en muchas areas prevalecia la amistad mas que el profesionalismo.
Un – more... proyecto bastante grande y con muchos retos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
una gran empresa con grandes profesionales
practicante (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMMay 12, 2014
es una gran empresa, pero yo busco una empresa mas familiarizada solamente con la mineria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of my job
Process Engineering Department Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COMay 11, 2014
I find people and career development the most enjoyable part of my job. We discuss career development formally at least annually during job performance assessment time. We identify short term objectives and longer term career interests. It is my job to pair up my employees' interests with particular project opportunities. I don't always find a perfect – more... match, but in general I can find something related to what they are interested in doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work,Work,Work!!!
Assistant Superintendent (Former Employee), Morenci, AZMay 11, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: upper management
Lots of hours. They dont seem to care if you have a life outside of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
production operator (Former Employee), liverpoolMay 7, 2014
Pros: eat the biscuits of the line
a day working for Jacobs can be hard.
I learnt how the biscuits were made.
management were doing there jobs.
co- workers fun
the hardest part was sanding in one place
the most enjoyable was seeing the finest produced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe
welder/fitter (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 6, 2014
Pros: benefits, holidays, good enviroment
Cons: not being dependent upon
Im a productive and safe employee , I love challenges and being responsible for others and getting jobs done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company had a good Safety culture.
Senior HSE Manager Motiva (Former Employee), Port Arthur, TXMay 6, 2014
Most of the projects were supported fom the corporate office and they have a good Safety culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Sr. Metallurgist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 4, 2014
Productive and Fun Workplace, Technical exposure, working in a Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place meeting new people
Firewatch (Current Employee), Kingsport, TNMay 4, 2014
A day at work- a day at work can be very interesting, their is always something new happening, you learn different things daily and even if you are on the same job everyday , each day is different. I enjoy working with my co-workers and I have a great supervisor. I have learned a lot about safety since I have been with Jacobs. The hardest part of my – more... job is just standing mostly in one place all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy, busy Day
Lead Project Admin (Former Employee), Texas City, TexasMay 2, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: had to leave
Jacobs Engineering was a great company to work for!! I worked in the home office and in field in Texas CIty. I was Lead Project Secretary so I was involved in many things, but my main job was assisting the Director. The hardest part was being "Mom" to 250 team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract was joint venture between Jacobs and Mercury Eng which worked majority of contract due good communication.
Mechanical Inspector (Former Employee), Corrib Gas plantApril 30, 2014
Pros: free and healthy canteen, golf section
Cons: no work on site most weekends
A typical day would normally involve Generating Piping test packs ,witnessing pressure tests,walking down and punching piping systems ,and keeping flange management records up to date.
I learned that good open communication between management and contractors is essential to complete systems in designated time scale.
The hardest part of job was when – more... systems were presented to punch late prior to Tri party walk down causing postponement of walk down to complete any punch list items.
The most enjoyable part of job was most fellow workers tried to work as part of a team to complete Test Packs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great place to work
Process Engineer-II (Current Employee), houstonApril 28, 2014
Pros: good work schedule
Cons: least focus on employee
-political environment.
-least focus on employees.
-good work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great learning opportunities
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAApril 26, 2014
Mid management down is full of great people who work hard to help you grow and care about you as a person. Truly enjoyed my time there and learn allot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jacobs offers a fast paced environment to develop your skills.
Project Engineer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 22, 2014
I enjoy being part of the Jacob's team working toward helping our clients reach their goals.

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional,¬†and – Read more