Find companies:
Jacobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
310 reviews

Jacobs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Process Controls (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 11, 2014
networking, wiring diagrams and control panel design.
Worked on an oil sand project.
The plant was primarily controlled by Modicon PLC's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good highly motivated people
Project Manager, Sprint (Former Employee), Acworth, GAFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: very good benefits
Cons: bad management
good teams
leaning by doing, no training
bad operations management in this Office
bad experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job working in refinery
Welder/Pipefitter (Former Employee), Paulsboro, NJFebruary 10, 2014
Made alot of money worked safe. Made alot of Xray welds 100%. Working in a refinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great culture but not very stable employment
Project Manager 2 (Former Employee), Richland, WashingtonFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: pay/benefits/culture
Cons: extensive travel
No complaints, great place to work, interesting assignments, great culture, but not very stable long term unless you don't mind world travel to stay employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co workers
Project Accountant (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 4, 2014
Co-workers are great, management are very flexible and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Partner (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 2, 2014
Sole proprietor for 6 years. Was able to set own schedule. Great support from other attorneys in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get Hands-on experience
Intern Architect (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 1, 2014
Become efficient in photoshop with knowledge of the company and what is typical goes on in the Architecture world with innovative ideas and input.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Document Control/Configuration Management (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: lunches for meetings
I enjoyed all my co-workers. The job was always interesting. I learned several new softwares that I had never used before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Senior Engineer Associate I (Current Employee), Raymond OhioJanuary 28, 2014
Company strives on safety of there employees. I have leaned may aspects of this company through on the job training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good trustworthy company.
Senior Hydrogeologist and Project Manager (Former Employee), Richland, WA and Denver, COJanuary 28, 2014
They have a strong client focus. Mostly go after large to very large projects that may require staff to move around the country (or world).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
lead tech (Current Employee), south floridaJanuary 27, 2014
the main problem is management and their attitude and communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start
Environmental Scientist I (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: pay, flex schedules
Cons: high turnover, can't charge overhead
Jacobs is a great place to start a career in the environmental engineering field. Friendly people, interesting projects and good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kingsport location: Non-qualified, very disrespectful Supervision
Supervisor (Current Employee), Kingsport,TNJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: competitive wages
Cons: professionalism (very provocative supervisors)
I have never worked in a place where the supervisors are so unprofessional. This company seriously needs some restructure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Jacob's
Switchman (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: always knowing what we needed to do, good coworkers, challenges
Cons: lack of adequate ppe.
Spotting loading bays, ensuring hopper cars are clean and dry, navigating locomotives, and driving the locomotive. I learned a great deal about the functions of rail work, and plant processes. I have no grievances with the management at Jacob's. All my coworkers were great, they made the job much easier and more enjoyable. The hardest part of my job – more... was when we didn't have a lot to do and the time just crept by. The satisfaction of doing a good , and contributing to the overall success of the day to day operations of the facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Sr. Civil & Structural Engineer (Current Employee), SingaporeJanuary 16, 2014
typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment, Like a family
(FL) Office Manager/Staff Accountant (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: bonuses and free lunches, work experience as boss was a mentor.
Cons: could get extremely hectic at times but managed well.
Do A/P, A/R, bank deposits, monthly client write ups, quarterly and annual payroll for 3 clients, reports, help with yearly audits, tax preparation, bank reconciliations, supply ordering, vendor selection, set up new clients and employees, first line of defense for IT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Coordinating
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Reading, ENGJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: office working hours
- preparing the materials for meetings
- working with people worldwide
- working with MS Excel, MS Powerpoint, MS Access
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Coordinadora de Nutrición y Recreación (Former Employee), Toromocho, JUNJanuary 14, 2014
Se trabaja en equipo, facilidad para realizar el trabajo, buena comunicación por parte de la gerencia y los trabajadores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with helpfull ppl to teach if willing to learn
Electrician helper (Former Employee), Texas City, TXJanuary 13, 2014
i have nothing bad to say about the job it was a good experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you have to be switched on and keep your eye on the ball
PERMIT COORDINATOR, P&M Chargehand (Former Employee), Bacton, ENGJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: travel to and from work paid for
My day to day duties are coordinating permits for all the workers, I have attended lots of shell approved training courses, gas testing, Control room, Management course plus lots more.
I have a good working relationship with management and coworkers

About Jacobs

Jacobs Engineering fuels its rise up the ladder with oil, gas, and chemicals. The group provides technical, professional, and – Read more