Find companies:
Jacob
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Jacob Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product, wonderful customers
Signature (Keyholder) (Current Employee), EdmontonFebruary 26, 2014
I've enjoyed my time at Jacob, but there is little opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student job
Sales advisor (Former Employee), Sherbrooke, QCDecember 11, 2013
Sales advisor, great team and excellent ambiance.
I loved the contact with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is failing
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaOctober 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: they don't care about their employees
Upper management is horrible, they don't care about their staff. Horrible customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, friendly staff
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 14, 2013
Pros: easy hours
Cons: not stimulating
Worked here for a temporary summer job during one of my relocations. Nothing special, but the staff did make the most of an intellectually void job. Did learn many conflict resolution skills which can be applied to any number of situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Manager (Former Employee), Surrey,B.CFebruary 14, 2013
I loved working at Jacob. I was there for 10 years and only left because I wanted to move into visuals and get out of management. The Head office is easy to deal with and the district manager is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
CLERK/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2014
I learn to file cases, set up meetings, and I've learned to be very organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: free lunches and beverages, 15 min brakes
Cons: wages, lunchtime hour
As a Team leader I would be in charge of other employees and handle customer issues.I experienced customer service in a fast paced enviroment and was able to catch up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean place to work and good people.
welder stainless & carbon Tig & stick (Former Employee), Jessip GA.January 29, 2013
Pros: no free lunches.
Cons: shorts breaks
Productive and good people to work for.
They have good benefits for full time workers.
Great safety plans.
That safety come first with them.
Seeing every thing come together.
Everyone tryes to do a good days work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Associate/Keyholder - Retail (Former Employee), Natick, MAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: generous employee discount
Cons: store closed
Opened and closed the store, assigned associates tasks for the day, make sure the store is neat, help customers through the store to find the products suitable for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa dinâmica
Técnica de Segurança do Trabalho (Former Employee), Salvador, BAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: transporte particular
Cons: as cargas horarias
Foi um curto período,mas com grande satisfação pois aprendi muito principalmente com o convívio diário com pessoas de diferentes culturas onde pude aprender muito com elas.
Tive uma noção melhor referente a riscos,pois passava a maior parte do tempo na área acompanhando as atividades.
Ótimos colegas de trabalho,uma boa gerencia.A parte mais difícil – more... foi o cansaço diário,mas era prazeroso pois a minha satisfação era ver um trabalho bem desenvolvido. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo agradable
Auxiliar en ventas y atencion al cliente (Former Employee), Bucaramanga, SANApril 29, 2013
Pros: todas las prestaciones
Cons: horario reglamentario por ley
era un día muy exigente, comprender el cliente, carrera 27 n 54-14, amables y unidos para la labor diaria, el poco tiempo y los grandes pedidos, el carisma y la buena actitud de todos para ejercer nuestra labor.