Jack & Jones Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, creative and challenging job
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 November 2017
It was a company that provided a fun, creative and challenging environment. It was very innovative and completely different compared to most men retailers out there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment
CONSEILLER À LA VENTE (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC22 October 2017
I liked working at Jack and Jones because the staff was fun and i loved selling the stock they had! Always had a nice clientele and it was a very positive and fun environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dark room with great music
Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Toronto Premium Outlets8 September 2017
Terrible pay and por management. the store itself is constantly filthy with no cleaning weekly/monthly overnight cleaning staff for such a big company. No advancement for position or pay. Great clothes for men
Cons
Long hours or no hours at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot lowkey
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 August 2017
Learned how to do a lot to be honest. a lot of the people working there are hype. But honestly hard to get into (in my opinion). Still liked working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress high anxiety long hours
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 August 2017
this probably was the worst place I ever worked, the management was the worst, upper management was amazing just the supervisor. to much pressure to perform and doing impossible tasks set to impossible standards.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
supervisor, hours, weekends, always on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fold and talk; no commission
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 July 2017
Just what it says. Strange management. This is a teenager job, not many customers and not much room to grow. At least they provide breaks. I was surprised.
Pros
Discounts! %50!!
Cons
Minimum wage!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une expérience inoubliable
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC27 June 2017
les client le team cette vraiment le fun ..........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody working there just loved working there
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON24 May 2017
Management was great, they kept it fun but professional. Learned a lot about retail. There was nothing hard about this job! It was very enjoyable.

Very easy to keep track of everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Sales Associate, Cashier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2017
sale person
• Maintenance and Restock of Inventory
• Managing shipments and receivables
• Distribution of advertising materials for the store
• Exposure to Customer Service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 March 2017
Awful upper management. Very unorganized and very disrespectful. Lower level management like store managers did the best they could to make it fun, though it was still not a great company to work for.
Pros
The discount
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Co-op student (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 February 2017
the team is great. and have good customer service. There are good and bad times, but that doesn't stop them from reaching the goal of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jack and Jones was a good company to work for, pay and was good and great staff.
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON10 February 2017
As a company whole, I enjoyed my employment with the company. Pay was good along with benefits. Jack and Jones culture was fun and management was great to work with.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits.
Cons
Never had a fixed schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales dominant fun work environment
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 February 2017
Learned and had the oppurtunity to advance and acquire new sales techniques. Typical day at work includes meeting minimum sales targets and ensuring all sales stats are above the minimum asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time student job
Third Key Holder Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
Jack and Jones is a European clothing brand. I was the third key holder as a salesman and assistant manager.

I learned how to resolve conflicts between colleagues, managing a sales team with sale targets. I learned to fill out sales reports and stores orders as well.

The managers did not do much of their jobs. I was responsible for many manager tasks. Thanks to this I have developed my management skills.

The hardest part was to ask for a promotion after achieving all sales targets and help the store by generating more revenue.
Pros
Great flexible hours, Fun and interactive
Cons
No advancement opporunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with friendly co workers, and lots of things to learn.
Stylist (Co-op) (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 November 2016
AT places like jack and jones/retails, it can truly be stressful for employees on days where the traffic at the store is really low. However, on holidays or days where it is really busy, it becomes easier on employees and less stressful. The reason behind why employees stress on "dead days" (term used when the traffic is low) is because, at jack & jones, every employee is given a goal for the day, and by the end of the day you have to accomplish that goal. For example, If my goal for Monday is $200 that means that I have to sell stuff that is worth $200. Now if my goal is $1000 on a dead day, that can be very stressful. Nonetheless, if I am given the same goal on holidays like black Friday, it will be smoother and less stressful
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
Having to deal with customers that are rude, sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More pay
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Halton Hills, ON3 October 2016
very bad pay for everyone ! they need to pay more and offer more to the employes. Marketing team needs to step up their game for the brand to be more well-known.
Pros
very chill, closing real easy
Cons
poor management on District level
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON7 June 2016
Jack and Jones is a great company that knows how to properly train their employees to ensure the best customer service. They are always making sure that all sales reps. are ready for their day by providing them with goals and budgets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grate place my managers and staff were the most amazing people ever
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS4 April 2016
I absolutely loved working here they made me feel like a part of there family. but as me being one of there best sales person I feel like I deserved a higher pay rate
Pros
manament
Cons
hourly wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vente
Vendeur (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2016
Beaucoups de client tres different boss trop occuper a dragger les jeune filles
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtivité et belle équipe de travail
Conseillère à la vente et caissière (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC18 January 2016
L'emploi consiste à agir à titre de styliste et offrir un service personnelle horpaire selon 16 étapes de façon à ce que le client se sente fier, en confiance et satisfait de ses achats!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Jack & Jones. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 170 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7