Find companies:
JABIL CIRCUIT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
157 reviews

JABIL CIRCUIT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place with the team
Acting Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Tempe AZSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches in holidays .
Cons: breaks, healthcare, lunch .
I have always worked in manufacturing,fix SAP and troubleshoot material problems . ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good and challenge company to work with.
SAP Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: have a good chance to work with different modules (mm, pp, sd, fi, archive
Cons: less training
* It's busy and productive day at work.
* Co-workers are team work and knowledge shared between groups.
* Learn new things every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tester/Assembly Memphis, TN
Tester/Assembly (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2014
Cons: short breaks, not consistent in work schedule, short notice weekend work
As a whole I think Jabil, is an OK place to work. Not saying it's the Best atmosphere in the world. It has its days where it's enjoyable & easy & other days management & supervisors are rude. I just started though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assembly Operator (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2014
Working for this company has given me a lot of experiences in different areas. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with fellow employees that always worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 7, 2014
I have completed several classed to enhance my knowledge and skills. The day goes by smoothly because I am constantly busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job I ever had!
Lead/ Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 5, 2014
Had a meeting everyday with my workers that consisted of 30 employees in the inventory department to see what everyones goal was for the dat to finish production.I learned alot about if your employees are having problem with a certain job task there is nothing wrong with helping them find a new way to make it much easier on them.my co-worker an other – more... supervisors are fun to work with an i enjoyed comunicating with them to make sure production ran smooth for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Test Tech II (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 5, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
It was an pretty good work place no complaints

Learned how to read a test script, diagnose Mass Data Storage systems update switches

There were good managers but my position shift was very limited management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment
Engineering Assitant (Former Employee), SingaporeAugust 4, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: weekly 42 hrs working
Its good team,
learn more thing as diff environmental
Do more job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good kompany
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), saint petersburgJuly 25, 2014
Pros: sometime free lanch
Cons: good healtcare
assembly job prep and pacing good coworkers and hard job lada overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot and move up in the company... enjoyed working there
Purchasing/Planner Assistant /Customer Service (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 22, 2014
Pros: learned alot and move up in the company... enjoyed working there
• Expedited open purchase orders to meet committed schedule dates
• Reviewed international freight bills for accuracy and submitted bills for payment
• Prepared actual, backorders, measurements, and fiscal reports on a monthly basis
• Tracks all purchases made for monthly billing
• Oversaw the movement of material and inventory control by manages daily – more... material hold reports and releases
- Including customer escalation lists.
- Daily conference call with customer to review olds reports.
• Prepared debit and credit invoices for all shipping discrepancies.
• Cycle counting, investigating product damages and shortages
• Lift truck, cherry picker, and pallet jack experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
RF Intern (Current Employee), St. Petersburg, FlJuly 15, 2014
As an intern I have been exposed to all levels of my department. I have been allowed to work on my own, presenting my work when a project is done and I have done guided work with seniors in the department. I've been treated like a full time employee rather than just an intern. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace and remaining ready – more... for anything. The most enjoyable part of the job is the learning from the experienced people there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Global Design Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 28, 2014
Pros: free popcorn, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: large workload at times
Jabil is a great place to work. They offer good benefits and competitive enough salaries to keep people around for a while. Sometimes work can overtake personal life if one is not wary there. Overall though, a great place with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment, organized
Recieving (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 25, 2014
Coming into the workplace getting myself ready for the task that is given. I have learned to work as a team player, to manage time wisely, and to work in a steady pace. Team leaders always walk around to make sure everybody is doing their job and make sure everyone is comfortable with the task that is given. Work area is always clean throughout the – more... shift to ensure the safety of myself and others. My co workers were hardworking people, they trained newcomers how to work as a team, how to stay productive, and how to get the job done. The hardest part of the job is when the line get overcrowded and the produces become hard to maintain. Working with my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours
Open Box Auditor (OBA) (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 2, 2014
The workplace is clean and have flexible work schedules to fit your life schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Engineering Change Coordinator (Former Employee), Penang MalaysiaMay 29, 2014
This is a very fast paced and productive company. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great benefits and excellent pay.
ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: taken out for free lunches when department made quota. always did nice things for the people.
Cons: non as i could see
I scanned Licenses and Contracts for the company, prepared Excel spreadsheets for Licenses and Contracts that were not signed by both parties, made new file folders for Licenses and Contracts, called clients to get information, answered phone, made copies of Licenses and Contracts, faxed copies to client's customers, ordered supplies and helped out – more... in other areas when I finished my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt issues
employee (Current Employee), poughkeepsieMay 9, 2014
Pros: don't do it
Cons: work somewhere else
A typical day is full with uncertainties. I have learned that a large company such as Jabil Circuits, should have a more hands on approach to the small cell it acquires to, bring it to the highest level of corporate responsibility. This location promotes bullying from mgmt - This location has serious EOE violations. People walking around crying and – more... complaining of heart issues because of all the stress and long hours. Hourly people are putting in 15-20 hr days with no time for life balance, and if you complain you will be fired. This place has been called a sweatshop from IBM employees for yrs. Watch out people you will regret this job site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with too many activity
Repair Specialist (Current Employee), ManufacturingApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free coffee, nice breakroom
Cons: did not get a raise for couple years
team work , meeting daily and monthly , training and re-certified every year ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!!
Lead Manufacturing Trainer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 15, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: management
This company was a great company to work with at the beginning, but as times progressed it wasn't the company I wanted to continue myself working for. The management isn't that great and you hardly get the hours to maintain a regular pay check. Overall, I really liked this company despite of the problems I occurred here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbetterable place
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 2, 2014
Pros: good caffeteria, coffee machines and snacks
Cons: stressfull ambiance
In general has a good work ambiance, majority good co workers commited to thejob and company dealing with the stressing days but is really good to acomplish your goals and being recognize for it, it have a good management based on encourage their workers and value their work, I learned to work as a team and hand by hand no matter your area of work or – more... field we all work as a big family. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About JABIL CIRCUIT

Jabil Circuit is one of the leading providers of electronics manufacturing services (EMS) in the world. Its largest segment, diversified – Read more