Find companies:
JABIL CIRCUIT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
148 reviews

JABIL CIRCUIT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, GYM included
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Guadalajara, JALSeptember 26, 2012
Jabil has the culture to have time for job and family, training for all co-workers, special people work here, it is a company included.

qualityengineer – January 3, 2013

is the same company...?? I worked there 7 years and no time to attend to the gym...also the gym is pretty new due to few people has the time to attend after the slavery time from 8 am to 9 pm....now thanks to God I found a really good company to work

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good kompany
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), saint petersburgJuly 25, 2014
Pros: sometime free lanch
Cons: good healtcare
assembly job prep and pacing good coworkers and hard job lada overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot and move up in the company... enjoyed working there
Purchasing/Planner Assistant /Customer Service (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 22, 2014
Pros: learned alot and move up in the company... enjoyed working there
• Expedited open purchase orders to meet committed schedule dates
• Reviewed international freight bills for accuracy and submitted bills for payment
• Prepared actual, backorders, measurements, and fiscal reports on a monthly basis
• Tracks all purchases made for monthly billing
• Oversaw the movement of material and inventory control by manages daily – more... material hold reports and releases
- Including customer escalation lists.
- Daily conference call with customer to review olds reports.
• Prepared debit and credit invoices for all shipping discrepancies.
• Cycle counting, investigating product damages and shortages
• Lift truck, cherry picker, and pallet jack experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
RF Intern (Current Employee), St. Petersburg, FlJuly 15, 2014
As an intern I have been exposed to all levels of my department. I have been allowed to work on my own, presenting my work when a project is done and I have done guided work with seniors in the department. I've been treated like a full time employee rather than just an intern. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace and remaining ready – more... for anything. The most enjoyable part of the job is the learning from the experienced people there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Global Design Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 28, 2014
Pros: free popcorn, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: large workload at times
Jabil is a great place to work. They offer good benefits and competitive enough salaries to keep people around for a while. Sometimes work can overtake personal life if one is not wary there. Overall though, a great place with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment, organized
Recieving (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 25, 2014
Coming into the workplace getting myself ready for the task that is given. I have learned to work as a team player, to manage time wisely, and to work in a steady pace. Team leaders always walk around to make sure everybody is doing their job and make sure everyone is comfortable with the task that is given. Work area is always clean throughout the – more... shift to ensure the safety of myself and others. My co workers were hardworking people, they trained newcomers how to work as a team, how to stay productive, and how to get the job done. The hardest part of the job is when the line get overcrowded and the produces become hard to maintain. Working with my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours
Open Box Auditor (OBA) (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 2, 2014
The workplace is clean and have flexible work schedules to fit your life schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Engineering Change Coordinator (Former Employee), Penang MalaysiaMay 29, 2014
This is a very fast paced and productive company. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great benefits and excellent pay.
ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: taken out for free lunches when department made quota. always did nice things for the people.
Cons: non as i could see
I scanned Licenses and Contracts for the company, prepared Excel spreadsheets for Licenses and Contracts that were not signed by both parties, made new file folders for Licenses and Contracts, called clients to get information, answered phone, made copies of Licenses and Contracts, faxed copies to client's customers, ordered supplies and helped out – more... in other areas when I finished my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt issues
employee (Current Employee), poughkeepsieMay 9, 2014
Pros: don't do it
Cons: work somewhere else
A typical day is full with uncertainties. I have learned that a large company such as Jabil Circuits, should have a more hands on approach to the small cell it acquires to, bring it to the highest level of corporate responsibility. This location promotes bullying from mgmt - This location has serious EOE violations. People walking around crying and – more... complaining of heart issues because of all the stress and long hours. Hourly people are putting in 15-20 hr days with no time for life balance, and if you complain you will be fired. This place has been called a sweatshop from IBM employees for yrs. Watch out people you will regret this job site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with too many activity
Repair Specialist (Current Employee), ManufacturingApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free coffee, nice breakroom
Cons: did not get a raise for couple years
team work , meeting daily and monthly , training and re-certified every year ,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!!
Lead Manufacturing Trainer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 15, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: management
This company was a great company to work with at the beginning, but as times progressed it wasn't the company I wanted to continue myself working for. The management isn't that great and you hardly get the hours to maintain a regular pay check. Overall, I really liked this company despite of the problems I occurred here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unbetterable place
Quality Technician (Former Employee), Guadalajara, JALApril 2, 2014
Pros: good caffeteria, coffee machines and snacks
Cons: stressfull ambiance
In general has a good work ambiance, majority good co workers commited to thejob and company dealing with the stressing days but is really good to acomplish your goals and being recognize for it, it have a good management based on encourage their workers and value their work, I learned to work as a team and hand by hand no matter your area of work or – more... field we all work as a big family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Programmer/Analyst II (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 1, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: plant closing
The year I have spent here has been a great opportunity to grow in my field. The people I work with are great!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 23, 2014
Developed and maintained QA plans and process routings, which reflect intended/actual activities.
Provided support for all quoting activities by participation in initial process design, development, and implementation phases.

Evaluated and supported inspection processes via inspection aids and instruction guidelines.

Supported all training programs – more... by development and implementation of specialized training sessions for all applicable functions.

Conducted periodic review and maintenance of all documentation files; develops appropriate systems for document storage and access.

Reviewed all supplier or customer discrepancies. Coordinated and tracked the corrective/preventative action effort.

Provided trend analysis of defects occurring at the customer, supplier and internally – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced an productive
Assembler and Tester/Material Handler (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 21, 2014
Working at jabil taught me how to work in a fast paced work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Hours depend on JIT planning. Good pay, benefits.
Manufacturing Trainer II (Current Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 20, 2014
There is always a form of training. It could be from a product change, Lean manufacturing change. The hardest part of the job is when hours is cut due to the lack of work. That usually happens at the end of quarter end for the workcell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reparing printers
Test Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMarch 18, 2014
I just love reparing printers. working with other co-workers as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Operations Lead (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMarch 17, 2014
My job duty were running the machine. I meet a lot of nice people at the company. The hardest part of my job is training the new employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Maintanance Engineering (Former Employee), ranjangaon, nagar roadFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work.They learned so much.We did a lot of work by enjoy.

1 2 3 4 5

About JABIL CIRCUIT

Jabil Circuit is one of the leading providers of electronics manufacturing services (EMS) in the world. Its largest segment, diversified – Read more