Find companies:
JABIL CIRCUIT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
162 reviews

JABIL CIRCUIT Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding company who cares about thier employees. Lots of oppurtunities to move up in the company and fast.
Test Operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: we was a family
My Day started with me clocking in at 215, my shift started at 230 but i has to get my (pass down)which is an update from 1st shift employee on how my line was running, and weather or not i had to finish a part replacement on the computer hard drive or if i needed to go ahead and check over their work and start the system. Then once i checked my line – more... i found an order that QC had pushed out and was ready for me to test in the computer system. Once i finished logging all the system part numbers and serial numbers into the computer and everything passed it was time for me to grab my cables either the client who unit i was testing had ordered them or i had to use what we called golden equipment which belonged to the facility. to test the unit. Once the unit was fully cabled it was time to start the testing through computer software. The hardest part of this job was working with 5 other males who felt intimidated by me because my boss hired the only woman in our department. and i was good at what i did. The most amazing part was we were all a family. From QC, OBA, Configuration, Material Handlers, Packout and us Test Operators. We celebrated every Holiday together because the company always had so kind of gathering for its employees. Management was amazing they greeted u every mourning and afternoon. We where always having meeting about the company and what was going on inside of it. My supervisor was amazing i couldn't have asked for a better man to have worked for. The most enjoyable part of this job was the learning process. Being able to learn how to use different types of computer systems to test equipment. And knowing that Test was the heart of the company. Made us want to go to work and work extra hard everyday, And to know we was appreciated for what we did for the company and the clients who were relying on us to build and test their product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Industrial Engineer Tech (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
My day starts at 7am to 3:30 pm. I have learned a lot of skill at Jabil. That consist with working and building on software's. The management team there is very poor at time there is no communication with employees. I love the people I work with on a day to day base. The hardiest part about my job is there's no moving up in the company. The most enjoyable – more... part about my job is meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place with the team
Acting Warehouse Lead (Former Employee), Tempe AZSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches in holidays .
Cons: breaks, healthcare, lunch .
I have always worked in manufacturing,fix SAP and troubleshoot material problems . ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good and challenge company to work with.
SAP Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: have a good chance to work with different modules (mm, pp, sd, fi, archive
Cons: less training
* It's busy and productive day at work.
* Co-workers are team work and knowledge shared between groups.
* Learn new things every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tester/Assembly Memphis, TN
Tester/Assembly (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2014
Cons: short breaks, not consistent in work schedule, short notice weekend work
As a whole I think Jabil, is an OK place to work. Not saying it's the Best atmosphere in the world. It has its days where it's enjoyable & easy & other days management & supervisors are rude. I just started though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assembly Operator (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 21, 2014
Working for this company has given me a lot of experiences in different areas. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with fellow employees that always worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 7, 2014
I have completed several classed to enhance my knowledge and skills. The day goes by smoothly because I am constantly busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job I ever had!
Lead/ Inventory Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 5, 2014
Had a meeting everyday with my workers that consisted of 30 employees in the inventory department to see what everyones goal was for the dat to finish production.I learned alot about if your employees are having problem with a certain job task there is nothing wrong with helping them find a new way to make it much easier on them.my co-worker an other – more... supervisors are fun to work with an i enjoyed comunicating with them to make sure production ran smooth for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Test Tech II (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 5, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
It was an pretty good work place no complaints

Learned how to read a test script, diagnose Mass Data Storage systems update switches

There were good managers but my position shift was very limited management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment
Engineering Assitant (Former Employee), SingaporeAugust 4, 2014
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: weekly 42 hrs working
Its good team,
learn more thing as diff environmental
Do more job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good kompany
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee), saint petersburgJuly 25, 2014
Pros: sometime free lanch
Cons: good healtcare
assembly job prep and pacing good coworkers and hard job lada overtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot and move up in the company... enjoyed working there
Purchasing/Planner Assistant /Customer Service (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 22, 2014
Pros: learned alot and move up in the company... enjoyed working there
• Expedited open purchase orders to meet committed schedule dates
• Reviewed international freight bills for accuracy and submitted bills for payment
• Prepared actual, backorders, measurements, and fiscal reports on a monthly basis
• Tracks all purchases made for monthly billing
• Oversaw the movement of material and inventory control by manages daily – more... material hold reports and releases
- Including customer escalation lists.
- Daily conference call with customer to review olds reports.
• Prepared debit and credit invoices for all shipping discrepancies.
• Cycle counting, investigating product damages and shortages
• Lift truck, cherry picker, and pallet jack experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
RF Intern (Current Employee), St. Petersburg, FlJuly 15, 2014
As an intern I have been exposed to all levels of my department. I have been allowed to work on my own, presenting my work when a project is done and I have done guided work with seniors in the department. I've been treated like a full time employee rather than just an intern. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with the pace and remaining ready – more... for anything. The most enjoyable part of the job is the learning from the experienced people there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sr. Global Design Engineer (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 28, 2014
Pros: free popcorn, relaxed atmosphere
Cons: large workload at times
Jabil is a great place to work. They offer good benefits and competitive enough salaries to keep people around for a while. Sometimes work can overtake personal life if one is not wary there. Overall though, a great place with great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe environment, organized
Recieving (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 25, 2014
Coming into the workplace getting myself ready for the task that is given. I have learned to work as a team player, to manage time wisely, and to work in a steady pace. Team leaders always walk around to make sure everybody is doing their job and make sure everyone is comfortable with the task that is given. Work area is always clean throughout the – more... shift to ensure the safety of myself and others. My co workers were hardworking people, they trained newcomers how to work as a team, how to stay productive, and how to get the job done. The hardest part of the job is when the line get overcrowded and the produces become hard to maintain. Working with my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours
Open Box Auditor (OBA) (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 2, 2014
The workplace is clean and have flexible work schedules to fit your life schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Engineering Change Coordinator (Former Employee), Penang MalaysiaMay 29, 2014
This is a very fast paced and productive company. Never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with great benefits and excellent pay.
ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), St Petersburg, FLMay 27, 2014
Pros: taken out for free lunches when department made quota. always did nice things for the people.
Cons: non as i could see
I scanned Licenses and Contracts for the company, prepared Excel spreadsheets for Licenses and Contracts that were not signed by both parties, made new file folders for Licenses and Contracts, called clients to get information, answered phone, made copies of Licenses and Contracts, faxed copies to client's customers, ordered supplies and helped out – more... in other areas when I finished my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt issues
employee (Current Employee), poughkeepsieMay 9, 2014
Pros: don't do it
Cons: work somewhere else
A typical day is full with uncertainties. I have learned that a large company such as Jabil Circuits, should have a more hands on approach to the small cell it acquires to, bring it to the highest level of corporate responsibility. This location promotes bullying from mgmt - This location has serious EOE violations. People walking around crying and – more... complaining of heart issues because of all the stress and long hours. Hourly people are putting in 15-20 hr days with no time for life balance, and if you complain you will be fired. This place has been called a sweatshop from IBM employees for yrs. Watch out people you will regret this job site. – less

October 11, 2014

wow.... so true right on at every level. And this person works there just because they need a job.....? understood.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with too many activity
Repair Specialist (Current Employee), ManufacturingApril 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch, free coffee, nice breakroom
Cons: did not get a raise for couple years
team work , meeting daily and monthly , training and re-certified every year ,

1 2 3 4 5

About JABIL CIRCUIT

Jabil Circuit is one of the leading providers of electronics manufacturing services (EMS) in the world. Its largest segment, diversified – Read more