Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,781 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
DRG Sr. Lead Operations Support Specialist-Title (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FL 32218July 21, 2014
Pros: vacations
Cons: pay is not great
typical day at work review case load. working to development management skills need to reach my set goals. enjoy learn and teach from co worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Teller (Current Employee), CaJuly 21, 2014
Great second job, learned a lot about in a completely different field from my first job. Management was hit and miss, some really good managers, some managers don't know what they're doing. I would recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase is a very good company to work for
Correspondence Support Advisor III (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
Chase is a very good company to work for, learned lot from chase , love my job, we get lot of training in all areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
PB/SBS/MOD (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
Not enough room for career growth. Pay has went down increasingly since started. Great enviroment to be in. Benfits are good. The pay is just not as good as it use to be. Career growth is also decreasing rapidly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Summar
SR. BO REPORT DEVELOPER (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 21, 2014
I have good experience in this company.
Reports have been designed to see the available space, campus area, total capacity, and occupancy in a campus/building. SAP Crystal reports was a source to create all those reports based on user requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expertly handled financial transactions for customers.
Teller (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 21, 2014
Working at Chase was great and interesting. I met and served many customers and directed them to the proper areas if further information was needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JP Morgan Chase
Executive officer (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: healthcare, free checking, free shirts
Cons: short staffed, managers often unavailable
Working in the Executive Office for JP Morgan Chase usually consist of receiving calls from customers, via letter or phone and occationally a Branch Manager looking for guidance to resolve a customer issue. Once we receive the complaint or inquiry it will be sent off for investigation using our LOB partners whom will provide us with a update to provide – more... to the customer. We are currently short staffed so breaks are limited and often it requires employees to work overtime to ensure work is completed. This job requires minimum supervision so I may only see my manage only twice a week. One difficult thing about the position is when I am advocating for someone whom I really feel mistreated or her case was not evaluated properly I have to deliver the resolution to them which is not in their favor. One thing that stands out to me about the job is I do really enjoy my team members as we all get along and make the job a fun environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase is a good place to work but does not allow any mistakes
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 800 Brooksedge Rd Westerville OH 40381July 21, 2014
Pros: working with card members
Cons: finding resolutions that helped the card member
I worked at Chase for four years and went to a work in the credit card division where you answered phones and questions from card holders, file disputes and resolved issues related to card members credit card accounts. The hardest part was determining the right course of action to take when card member call in to dispute a charge on their account. The – more... best part was being able to resolve issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for chase
Default Loan Processor (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: its easy to get on a chase
Cons: they need to pay more for the work we have to do
you co workers will help you and the job is a lot of work. the company needs better management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Loss Mitigations Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 20, 2014
great company to grow with. good chances of climbing the corporate latter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stong diversty culture,managers are caring,great benefits
Client Service Professional Sr (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, benefits are amazing
Cons: i work third shift, minimal increases withing the 15 yrs of working with the bank
Work with a team of 12-15, reviewing accounts for possible fraud activity, call or email out to validate actvty, utilize tools to verify if trans for the account are in normal spending for client,
Management is caring, supportive and always available for assistance.
The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the end result when you catch fraud.
Hardest – more... part of the job is working third shift.
Ive learned that we are all in this together and to always be available if someone has questions that they need assistance with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales environment
AVP, Business Relationship Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: made new friends and establish new contacts
Cons: lack of management
Traveled to 12 different branches to establish or extent business relationships and sell or cross sell business products or services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Processing Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 20, 2014
Pros: learning new skills and being surrounded around positive people
Cons: there is no cons
typical say at work is sociable, busy, and relaxed, i learned how to managed confidential files and process payments, Management is great and my coworkers are very helpful. There is no hard part to the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is being trained in different areas getting the job done and being able to support and help your team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok, I guess...
IT SUPPORT ANALYST / OPERATE (Former Employee), Glasgow, SCTJuly 20, 2014
As can be expected, its all about the money. Keep the bean-counters happy and they'll keep you happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unstable
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 19, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: unstable
no job security. too many layoffs I learned to be a team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not stable
Product Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not stable
Banks acquire other banks so nothing is ever stable. You never knew if you were in the next round of layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse bank with a lot of opportunity for career growth
Project Manager III - Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 19, 2014
Great environment to work in and many opportunities for individuals to grow their career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
LICENSED RELATIONSHIP BANKER (Former Employee), Estero FloridaJuly 18, 2014
Worked for 3 years with bank and it has the best banker support and training, I was able to make great relationships with customers in Estero Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
LICENSED RELATIONSHIP BANKER (Former Employee), Estero FloridaJuly 18, 2014
Worked for 3 years with bank and it has the best banker support and training, I was able to make great relationships with customers in Estero Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Agile Development Coach / Technology Engineer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2014
Nothing bad to sat at all about JPMC. I enjoyed my time there as it allowed for in depth technical growth

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more