JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 106 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work experience. Unproductive and unprofessional team.
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 October 2013
I was fortunate to have worked with a handful of highly skilled and professional people while I was at Chase, but would not use these qualities to describe the company as a whole.

In brief, it was disorganized and had too many unqualified people in management and decision making positions. The team I worked with specifically was quite inexperienced and unproductive. There was preferential treatment, promotion without merit, little to no accountability, issues with honesty and ethics, excessive excuse-making, attitude and entitlement problems, and adults having actual temper tantrums. It was a frustrating experience.
Pros
Good benefits coverage and annual leave. Also free parking.
Cons
Everything else. It was pretty bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A US Based Company that requires customer centric values
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philippines8 October 2013
Excellent package on pay and benefits that offers flexible working schedule and also in working with peers as changes happens as it happens.
Pros
More Allowances that are tax exempt
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly service the customers needs
FINANCIAL SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC16 September 2013
wow the calls were very fast and you had only a little time to build a relationship;with the customer and then move on to a sale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very friendly
Financial Service Rep (Former Employee) –  surrey, bc12 September 2013
company shut down laid everyone off and moved somewhere else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work with this firm
Accounts Receivables - Operations Process (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 August 2013
Culture is good and enjoyed to work in mumbai and toronto. The most enjoyable part was working in mumbai under derivatives area which is main area of my interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace.
Tech Ops Technician - Regional (Service Desk Lead) (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP13 August 2013
1. Very informative and Productive.
2. Client interaction for resolving of issues and queries.
3. Very supportive Management. Always ready to help employees grow in the system with various self-development plans.
4. Ethically strong in terms of data security and management.
5. Good Work/Life Balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for my experience at Chase
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 July 2013
Strong team work environment

I got chance for advancement in 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment, games room
Customer Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC18 July 2013
Basically on the phones all day, very repetitive. Learned to be patient with clients, cause they all have a different story which leads to different scenarios. My management was great, very supportive, The co-workers were nice to work with, very competitive, which was great to work harder to stay ahead. The hardest part of the job was the competition to stay ahead of the rest of your team, which was a great challenge to keep on giving it a 100%, which meant a better bonus on a monthly basis. The most enjoyable part was the fun we had competing with each other.
Pros
monthly bonuses
Cons
very repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Chief Atahm Elementary School Daycare (Former Employee) –  Chase, B.C.23 May 2013
I learned to help the children solve problems between each other.
It is interesting to watch or join the children playing.
Pros
the children
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Asst Vice President - Card Services - (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 April 2013
A very well managed organisation who took care of their staff. Vey innovative in the way they approach any problems or issues. Very good customer service in the way they deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oustanding
Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 April 2013
Excellant company to work for found that my time with jps was filled with on site training and good work policy .. good attention to skill base
Pros
care of detail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Environment
Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2013
J P Morgan is such a beautifull company.Its a dream bank for any professional bankers to work for J P Morgan.
Pros
learning, nice colleagues
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee) –  Surrey, bc29 March 2013
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager to finish task and sales task.
Pros
free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons
no sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 March 2013
I processed payroll and provided confidential administrative support to the Call Center Directer and Management Team. My position was eliminated when our entire department was relocated to Salt Lake City, Utah. At that time, I was moved into a call center roll servicing credit card customers for JPMorgan Chase. I became a top seller in a very short time. The most enjoyable part of this job was working together as a team to achieve whatever challenges that were presented to us on any given day as it related to performance and sales.
Pros
bonus money for upselling financial products
Cons
tied to your desk, no flexibility to move around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPMC was a good and fun place to work
Admin Assistant/Mail (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC14 January 2013
I enjoyed working at JPMC. i liked my job because of the variety of jobs i had to do. I enjoyed working with my co workers, they were always helpful and fun. I was always willing to help others. I really learned a lot.
Pros
management showed appreciation for the work we did, we had lunches and and different events to show their appreciation
Cons
work load was sometimes a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee) –  ottawa, ON6 January 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 November 2012
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Pros
company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons
more supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work for
Administrative Duties (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 October 2012
People are quite friendly and less politics.
Fantastic place to work for.
Wish there is more career mobility in a particular line in Canada
Pros
free tea and coffee :)
Cons
takes time to get permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2012
handle all incoming calls/good customer relationship
handle with trouble shouting/solve merchant problem
Pros
free lunch, coffee, breakfast
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14,120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

86%
3,473 ratings
Add your rating