Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,435 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people of JPM Chase are great to work with.
Branch Operations Support Analyst I (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 21, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: short breaks and lunches, morale in department
A typical day of work consists of answering calls for branches located around the country to provide service for the customers that are with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Senior Compliance Officer/AVP (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 21, 2014
OVERALL GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR WITH EXCELLENT BENEFITS AND GOOD COWORKERS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst place to work
customer service specialist (Former Employee), Lake mary FloridaOctober 21, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: bad environtment
during training they will paint this place to be the best. They will be very friendly and warm to you. After training you will be on your own. they will constantly remind you that your calls will be listen to. If you answer 100 calls a day with no problems, you will never hear about how good you did but mess up once, you will hear it not only verbally – more... but a write up. You will always work nervous and no support from management. Also, your peers will be recruited to listen to your calls then go to your manager to snitch on you. You will be sitting next to those peers with the fear that he/she will listen and go and tell on you. This place is awful, management suck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
SENIOR TELLER (Current Employee), Universal City, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits and hours
Cons: the process of progressing in the company is prolonged
I loved the people i worked with. The company overall is a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own it and Contribute as much as possible
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2014
Do not work for JPMorgan if you want someone to hold your hand. Advancement is determined by success in your BAU and finding opportunities that benefit your team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), Lake Worth, FloridaOctober 20, 2014
Office manager was awesome, enjoyed to help the patients with thier need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Customer Service Representative/ Personal Banker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 20, 2014
great company to work for but salary was a little low, but a great job that offered advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for this department
Sr. Loan Closer/ Funder (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 19, 2014
working with this company was one of the best experience I have ever have
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEOctober 19, 2014
It was a wonderful experience working at JPMorgan Chase. The people were wonderful to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with Office Supplies
Document Reviewer (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYOctober 19, 2014
Pros: adequate breaks, over-time, flexible schedules, great bosses
Cons: no benefits, high security
Working at JP Morgan was great. I loved every night I worked there.
The managers were laid back, but yet stern. There was always such a neutral feeling in the air. I would be working at my desk, hearing the beehive murmurs from fellow employees. We would all chit-chat while working away, with breaks and supply runs inbetween.
Overall, I highly recommend – more... this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Career Growth
Personal Banker/Sales (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 19, 2014
Pros: salary, incentives, vacations.
Cons: short breaks, micro management.
I was able to acquired different skills through my period in this company. There was a lot of room for career growth since the company is growing in a tremendous rate in Florida. Co-workers was a young crowd, a lot of fun and professionalism. A typical day for me, was helping clients with their financial needs by recommending the right products and – more... solutions. Would see about 15 clients per day, and about 40 whenever I needed to assist at the teller line. Management had its ups and downs, since there was always constant changes in our management team. I would say the hardest part of my job was to meet monthly sales goals, a lot of pressure from upper management. The most enjoyable part was getting to build relationships with clients, getting to know them in a personal level. Overall its a great company to work for, especially if you like the banking industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative work place
Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 19, 2014
Job security at firm, mobility possible, demanding work schedules and pressures. Work-life balance can be a challenge. Enjoy working with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPMorgan Chase is a fun and productive place of employment,
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits and perks.
Very good employer to work for with several perks. Very good opportunities to take advantage of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, make sure deadlines are met.
Remittance Processing Team Lead (Former Employee), Westerville, OHOctober 18, 2014
Great place to work. Promotes strong team work. The most challenging part of my day was meeting deadlines and keeping the work flow going,while driving production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Credit Specialist/Portfolio Management Assistant (Former Employee), Christiana, DEOctober 18, 2014
Pros: great work/life balane
I cannot say enough good things about JPMC. The people were fantastic, the company was fantastic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work place
Checks Returns Processor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: very depanding workfl
Work was manageaable, You were always learning something new.
Leadership Kept you informed. Overall great people and work envoirment. Would go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Banker Associate (Current Employee), San Fernando, CAOctober 17, 2014
Busy branch with over 20,000 transactions a month.
Demonstrated excellent customer experience with all types of clients.
New regulations passed that make customers upset and we handle each situation and customer with utmost professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Routine
Customer Service/Call Center (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
Pros: emergency time off, overtime
Cons: angry customers, cursing at you.
Answering phones. Handling customer concerns about their financial needs, like fee, overdrawn accounts, or issues with their online banking, logging in or cancel payments, offer solutions and products that we offer to make banking easier and manageable. Like alerts settings... For low balances etc..
The hardest part is when I have excessed all my tools – more... to help customer out and was unable to help..
I love talking to people from all over the states and overseas.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 16, 2014
A typical day would begin at 7:30am. I would come in and make sure my employees were ready to begin the day. Once the branch opened, it was non stop with customers. Throughout the day along with dealing with customers, I was also responsible for the operations part (Taking money in, placing orders for extra cash, ATM deposits). I learned how to be a – more... supervisor and overlook other employees. My co-workers were great. Very responsible and loved their job. The most enjoyable part of my job was the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, but internal promotions don't get pay raises
manager (Former Employee), FloridaOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good benefits, paid time off
Cons: difficult to schedule time off due to high deparmental work load
Internal Promotions don't typically include raises. External hires and those hired later receive higher pay.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more