Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,981 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, time consuming
Senior Preliminary Mortgage Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good work flow.
Cons: this job is only in illinos
Busy from the time you get in to the time you leave. Need to be productive and accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands-on Internship
Summer Analyst- GNPH (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 10, 2014
JP Morgan Chase gives significant responsibility to their interns. On day one I was sitting in on meetings with clients and with senior partners. By the end of my internship I was tasked with responding to a request for proposal with a longstanding client of the bank. The team I worked with was extremely helpful and interested in my development as an – more... intern. By the end of the summer I was confident in my ability to add value to an organization when I joined the workforce full-time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Relationship Banker (Current Employee), IllinoisAugust 10, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: sales orientated
JPMorgan Chase is a leader in their industry. It is a great company to work for with good benefits. I worked with some great people and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not proper ventilation for a paper warehouse.
Inserter Operator (Former Employee), Westerville, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: finding out the paper dust was affecting my health.
Filling machine with rolls of stacks of paper to get accurately cut for mail for the banks customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Dedicated, Determined
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 10, 2014
A typical day at work consists of testing application/software, fixing issues that may have came forth through the testing phase with the development team.

I worked with some amazing co-workers that were there to help each other deliver the products in the most effective and efficient way.

Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work with – more... individuals that are just as dedicated as you are towards the tasks that are granted to you by clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Firm
Vice President, Network Forensic Investigator (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 10, 2014
It has been my pleasure to be able to work with JPMorgan. JPMorgan has great management and employees. Everyone is very professional and hard working. In addition, JPMorgan has great benefits for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations and Compliance
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: incentives and bonuses.
Cons: no set lunch periods and breaks for management.
On a daily basis, my job requires me to keep myself and my employees up to date on compliance updates to bank policies, regulations and laws. I educate everyone in the branch on BSA policies along with AML/OFAC regulations. I am required to research all deposit holds and release them at my discretion. I manage 3 tellers and 4 bankers. It is my job to – more... keep everyone on the same page with all audit related policies and procedures. I also do mid-year and year-end reviews for all my employees, along with interviewing and hiring candidates for my branch and district. I enjoy managing my employees and seeing them succeed with in the company. Planning out their career goals definitely brings me success. Along with operations, I also assist the bankers in conducting sales calls and helping out with in branch sales. Having a sales background from being a personal banker, I can definitely coach my bankers in making sales calls and doing in person sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry Processer.
Data Entry Processor (Contract) (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTAugust 9, 2014
Pros: great break schedule, nice people
Cons: not enough work, and its an 8 hour shift of being strictly on a computer.
Unfortunately I cannot disclose the work I did,
The best way I can describe my job is data entry with Confidential files handling very personal information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating, challenging, and fun
Mortgage Banker (Current Employee), Paramus, NJAugust 9, 2014
This is a flexible, but self-motivating job. It is challenging, but a fun job as well. Learned how to be independent and skillful on how to manage and work with different positions and personalities. It has its peaks and troughs. When things are good, they are really good and self-fulfilling. However when things do not work out, it could be challenging – more... to work through it, but at the same time a great learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of opportunities
Litigation Quality Specialist II (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 9, 2014
JPMorganChase is a great company to work for. I absolutely loved doing accounting, reporting and litigation. The company puts a lot of focus on the teamwork..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience of working with a US Bank
ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), MumbaiAugust 9, 2014
Pros: cab pickup and drop if you support non-regular hours
Cons: primarily afternoon shifts only
Day at work starts at UK business hours usually. However, JP Morgan does provide ample opportunities to learn and explore new avenues to enhance your skills. My learning curve rose exponentially in my 5 year stint here. Working with JP Morgan makes you learn more of business it does thus increasing your functional and business knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Mortgage Banker/Loan Officer (Current Employee), Youngstown, OHAugust 8, 2014
Excellent corporate structure and highly energizes work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College job
Legal Specialist II (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
I worked here during high school and throughout college. I enjoyed working there. It is a great complany if you are in the fitness industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place To Work
LEARNING MANAGER (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: great corporate education & training
Cons: the pay!
What can I say...its a bank! The compensation was "really low", but there was plenty of opportunity to learn and expand your skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough environment but good if you get the right role
Investor Services Project Manager (Current Employee), GlasgowAugust 8, 2014
Pros: good benefits package - health insurance etc
Cons: roles can be good or bad depending on your team/manager
JPM is a huge organisation and there are multiple roles available so transferring between departments is definitely possible. They are a driven organisation who push you to deliver - this is NOT a 9-5 organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive self managed
SRG Sr. Lead Operation Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaAugust 7, 2014
Coordinated an inventory of title issues in foreclosure cases.
Responsible for communicating with various lines of business, including bankruptcy, loss mitigation and foreclosure departments, as well as with internal and external attorneys, and senior management to resolve the issues.
Responsible for tracking and following up on the status of lawsuits – more... and title insurance claims to ensure all parties possess information needed to resolve the title issues and minimize loss to Chase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fast paced environment.
Transaction Processing Supervisor (Former Employee), Brooklyn, New YorkAugust 7, 2014
Pros: learning new things and opportunities to take on new challenges
Cons: long hours
JPMorgan Chase is a excellent organization to work for.
A typical day at work consisted of processing client accounts to meet all deadlines and SLA's. From a leadership perspective I learned a lot in regards to dealing with my team and different personalities, interacting with senior management and making clients satisfied with our product on a day – more... to day basis. All of which i enjoyed tremendously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very prestigious place to work
MIDDLE OFFICE ANALYST – CORPORATE ACTIONS (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 7, 2014
I've worked in three different businesses within JPM, and each of them allowed me to develop my Excel VBA programming skills, as well as enlarge my already substantial knowledge of the financial markets. My co-workers and management were for the most part very genial and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun interactive workplace with a team orientated enviromment.
Relationship Banker/Small Business Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 7, 2014
Pros: opportunity to meet with a wide variety of clients and companies.
Cons: availabilty and support of career advancement within the company.
Worked day to day with various partners, including mortgage bankers, investment advisors, and business bankers. The main goal of the team was to maintain current clients, while also bringing in new personal and business clients to the firm.

Learned about customer relations while building a strong book of business, both on the personal banking and business – more... banking sides.

Earned my Series 6 and 63 licenses, as well as my Life Insurance license within one year of joining retail banking. Also gained my Small Business Specialist Certification, enabling me to handle deposit balances of small businesses, and work with lending needs they may have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent benefits
Gain Loss Analyst/Loss Mitigation (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 7, 2014
I do not wish to comment on this employer, but this system is forcing a review.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more