Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,750 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life support
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: backup daycare program
Changing enviornment. Close net of management. Co-workers are excellent, culture of support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun and a great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hicksville, NYJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria and benefits package
Cons: long hours
A great place to work
in bound calls fast pace and fun
management was cool as well as co workers
The hardest part of the job was trying to get customers to get new products and services.
The most enjoyable was talking to people and giving great customer service and knowing there smiling on the other side of the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced competitive work environment centered around sales
Personal Banker/Teller (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 17, 2014
Flourished in a fast paced competitive environment that was centered around sales. Promoted from the Teller position to a Personal Banker position. Provided excellent customer service by always going above and beyond to meet my customers’ needs. Excelled in bringing in sales and revenue for all branch partners and lines of business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Sr. Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 17, 2014
There's no place for advancement or job growth! Health benefits and vactions are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to start off with
Consumer Loan Support Specialist (Former Employee), Chatsworth, CAJuly 17, 2014
What I like about working at Chase was access to extensive training, community involvement, company perks and the company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Operation Executive (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 16, 2014
The iniatial 2 years was fun at work.
Now I work for 9 hrs and leave.
I have improved my communication skill a lot and have also learned to interact with people.
Though I am not a Manager yet, but i observe the behaviour of the managers and pick up the key factors.
I am prety much fun with my co-workers, don't remember of heated debate with any of them.
The – more... hardest part of the Job is travelling to work.
I enjoy the Job that I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall enjoyable
MB QC Specialist II (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2014
Enjoying the job and taking challenge's within the job. Learning new projects, working with great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Due Diligence Analyst (Current Employee), Houston. TexasJuly 16, 2014
Chase is a great company to work for but they underpay the employees but I will say they do have GREAT Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment
Transaction Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 16, 2014
A typical day at Chase was very changeling which was best for me because I love being changed, there was a feel of friendly and family environment with the co-workers for me everyday was an enjoyable one for me I was happy for the experience learning about other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic day at the Branch
Lead Teller (Current Employee), Rye, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long days
A typical day at JP Morgan Chase would consist of me doing customers transactions, such as deposits, withdrawals, and payments. I also have control of the cash vaults which is counting and verifying large quantizes of money and balancing it daily. Auditing and following policy to make sure that the branch has sufficient supply of cash. I have full control – more... of the instant issue machine, which is where we print customers debit cards daily. Balancing my own cash box and both the day and night vaults. I have learned many different controls and how to manage a team that works with me daily. The management in the branch is basic there is a Branch Manager and an Assistant Branch Manager who I work with daily. There are not a lot of co-workers in my branch so working as a team works best to keep the branch running smoothly. The hardest part of my job would be the longer days or days when the auditors come to visit. What I enjoy most would be working with customers and problem solving to have a successful branch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with generous benefits
Mortgage Banking Quality Control Specialist I (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2014
Chase is strict, but wonderful. They truly care about their clients and their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork makes the workplace an enjoyable experience
Customer Assistance SpecialistII (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: laughter amongst colleagues daily
Cons: long commute
A typical workday:
Arrive at work, organize day, listen to messages, look at pipeline, return calls, work on pipeline, check in follow-ups from previous day, reach out to customer to give updates, contact non-profit organization, and other resources to source new clients.
I learned:
Prioritizing workflow and communicating what is needed to necessary – more... parties is key to a successful day.
The hardest part of the job:
The inability to move a file due to lack of teamwork is challenging. However, bookmarking it and moving on to the next "to-do" item, and returning to it later, really helps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Relationship Banker - Small Business Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 16, 2014
I got lucky working for att, because I was put in a brand new store which brought a lot of business coming in from the area and community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemarketing
BILINGUAL FINANCIAL TELLER REPRESANITIVE (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
I really truly enjoyed this position, it really helps you to become self motivated, self-driven, and persistence to keep your goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Associate, Controller, Team Lead (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 15, 2014
Great work - life balance. The department is small and a great place to work. Everyone is motivated to work and gets their job done. Everyone is expected to do their part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Insertion Operator (Current Employee), TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: great company and benefits
Cons: na
great experience of working in a fast paced environment

management
co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: unethical management
Cross selling to a level that is not ethical. Selling products and service to people who don't want or need them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Loss Mitigation Negotiator - Home Lending (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 15, 2014
This company is a nice company as well. I would recommend to a friend or family member to apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great managers
Underwriter (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 15, 2014
Underwriter / Business manager. Reviewed customer credit bureaus and applications.

Management allowed us to be our own person meaning we weren't micro managed. Go in do your job do it well and no problems.

Co-workers were always helpful and there to help out in anyway.

Most enjoyable part of my job was dealing with the local dealers and problem solving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment.
Teller (Current Employee), Bronx, NYJuly 15, 2014
Its a good place to work. Fast pace. The only thing that I can say thats a negative is that in this company there is not much room for growth.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more