JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 81 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Asst Vice President - Card Services - (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 April 2013
A very well managed organisation who took care of their staff. Vey innovative in the way they approach any problems or issues. Very good customer service in the way they deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Environment
Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2013
J P Morgan is such a beautifull company.Its a dream bank for any professional bankers to work for J P Morgan.
Pros
learning, nice colleagues
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee) –  Surrey, bc29 March 2013
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager to finish task and sales task.
Pros
free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons
no sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 March 2013
I processed payroll and provided confidential administrative support to the Call Center Directer and Management Team. My position was eliminated when our entire department was relocated to Salt Lake City, Utah. At that time, I was moved into a call center roll servicing credit card customers for JPMorgan Chase. I became a top seller in a very short time. The most enjoyable part of this job was working together as a team to achieve whatever challenges that were presented to us on any given day as it related to performance and sales.
Pros
bonus money for upselling financial products
Cons
tied to your desk, no flexibility to move around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPMC was a good and fun place to work
Admin Assistant/Mail (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC14 January 2013
I enjoyed working at JPMC. i liked my job because of the variety of jobs i had to do. I enjoyed working with my co workers, they were always helpful and fun. I was always willing to help others. I really learned a lot.
Pros
management showed appreciation for the work we did, we had lunches and and different events to show their appreciation
Cons
work load was sometimes a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee) –  ottawa, ON6 January 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 November 2012
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Pros
company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons
more supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A NICE PLACE TO WORK FOR
Administrative Duties (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON31 October 2012
People are quite friendly and less politics.
Fantastic place to work for.
Wish there is more career mobility in a particular line in Canada
Pros
free tea and coffee :)
Cons
takes time to get permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2012
handle all incoming calls/good customer relationship
handle with trouble shouting/solve merchant problem
Pros
free lunch, coffee, breakfast
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fanacial support
Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC8 August 2012
Busy environment with lots of responsibility. It was a call center, fairly busy.
Pros
close travel
Cons
too much emphasis put on upselling products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto4 July 2012
Most enjoyable part of this job was the opportunity learn various different partner relationship management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for personal and professional development
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC19 March 2012
Company is great to recognize individuality. They Care about their staff and customers.
Pros
culturally fun place to work
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers (Paymentech)
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 November 2011
The help desk for Chase Paymentech is a fun, happy environment where you feel like you're making a difference, and advancement is common and encouraged.
Pros
free soda, customer service week
Cons
benefits, necessary to work some holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail stressant
Agente financière aux services à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 November 2015
C'est un environnement de travail stressant ou chaque appel est chronométré et si on essaye d'aider le client du mieux que l'on peut et que cette appel dure trop longtemps cela affecte notre rendement, voire jusqu'à avoir des répercussion négatives sur le long terme sur une quelque augmentation salarial à la fin de l'année. L'entreprise devrait plus être à l'écoute des clients et employés. Quant au management nous étions géré par une personne qui n'avait aucune compétence en management d'ailleurs elle fût rétrograder à un poste de unit spécialiste quelques temps après mon départ de la compagnie. L'aspect le plus difficile de mon poste c'était le de boucler la fin du mois avec le peu d'agent sur le plancher. L"apect le plus agréable c'était les collègues de travail.
Pros
disposer de temps de priere payé
Cons
environnement stressant, pas de possibilité de carrières
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPMC Traite très bien ses employés
Représentant, Développement des Affaires - Banques (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 October 2015
JPMC Traite très bien ses employés. Les conditions de travail sont bonnes. Le salaire est bon. Tout est mis en oeuvre pour que l'on puisse performer. Si vous êtes une personne compétitive, vous vous y sentirez bien.
Pros
Conditions de travail + salaire + avantages sociaux
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of transparency
QUALITY CONTROL RISK ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 September 2015
Hard to move upwards
Lateral moves are easier
Too much politics
No/very few minorities in upper management
Pros
Free parking, free coffee
Cons
Pay below industry average, little to no recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GLOBALEMENT PASSABLE
Bilingual Client Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2015
GLOBALEMENT PASSABLE

BINNE ENTREPRISE POUR SE FORMER ET PARTIR
Pros
AMBIANCE
Cons
SALAIRE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confidentiel
Gestionnaire de comptes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 November 2013
confidentiel

Développement des affaires et maintient (des clients et des partenaires d'affaires)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lieux de travail agréable
clerical team (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 June 2012
bonne condition de travail .....c est un nouveau challenge chaque jour ...différent compte chaque jour ...faire comprendre au client que le solde est juste ou une erreur a été commis ....les plaintes ....les retour d apelle consernant le sold ....
Pros
le respect
Cons
pas d avantage d avancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more JPMorgan Chase reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,982 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

JPMorgan Chase Reviews by Location