Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,382 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), New JerseyOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great company
Manage operational functions including loss control, compliance, customer retention and audit standards for a $50 mm household size branch.
Supervise, coach and develop Tellers, Senior Tellers and Lead Tellers regarding policies, procedures, products, systems and banking transactions.
Draw upon a strong knowledge of branch operations, paying and receiving – more... transactions, regulatory compliance, and bank policy & procedures.
Lead and develop branch teller staff to meet customer's service needs and to foster an atmosphere in which all employees can perform their best work in a team environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Processing Associate-Senior (Current Employee), 3 METROTECH CENTER BROOKLYN NEW YORKOctober 15, 2014
go and read all my e-mails print the trade details and confirm in our system if all the information is correct( ICMS System) if all the information is correct, after the system as matched all the trades then i will create the money transfer out or in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Associate - Senior QA Lead (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXOctober 14, 2014
typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2014
great place to work wonderful co workers and good hours. Ive gained great experience from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Wilmette, ILOctober 14, 2014
Great company. Management is always trying to encourage staff to do better to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great corporation to work
Workforce Planning Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 14, 2014
great management team
excellent work environment
Best Company for Advancing in your Career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 14, 2014
Help customers with their finances
What I learned is to always have a daily plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company to work for
Trade support analyst (Former Employee), Finsbury DialsOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good opportunities
Cons: continued outsourcing
Not a bad company to work for. Nice offices. Plenty of locations. Good opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Merchant Installations Rep (Former Employee), Dallas TxOctober 14, 2014
Pros: awesome cafeteria with friends (co-workers)
Cons: not being able to set the customer up the same day
A typical day at JPMorgan Chase was not just any typical day. I learned so much from my leaders as well as my co-workers. I had an awesome management team. My co-workers were awesome as well, we always did everything as a team. The hardest part of my job was walking customers through the process of setting up there credit card machines. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job is during the holidays, it was as if we were one big work family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had!
Teller (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAOctober 13, 2014
Great management!
Coworkers/team feel like second family
This is true for most branches, I've helped out at several different branches
Hardest part of the job is maybe difficult customers
Rewarding job in helping people
Chase appreciates and rewards its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They kept my busy
Research Specialist, Doc and Data Prep, (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 13, 2014
Pros: pot lucks, team building games, bingo every week and prizes
Cons: department closed
A typical day started by picking up work from the distribution center. I sorted the work into corresponding stacks and then processed each according to company procedures. I prepared work to be scanned into the system for processing at another work site. Folded advice letters for mailing and then delivered to mailroom. Management was wonderful, very – more... easy to talk to and kept the door open for anyone to talk if there was any kind of a problem. I worked in the research and adjustment department and we did a lot of eating in our department. The best part of the job was flex time; we had from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. to get to work before we were late. The hardest part was when I learned that Research and Adjustment Dept. was closing down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), floridaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours
Loved working there..excellent pay and good benefits. Good work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Loan Processor, Onsite Team Support (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXOctober 13, 2014
Very nice company to work for; team work and independent responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with Fun Team mates
Risk Operations Analyst Fraud Dept. & EMM (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 12, 2014
I am blessed to work with JP Morgan CHASE overall it is a good company and one of the largest and known.

Great team to work with.

Job demands are intense and overloaded with daily information and changes. Very challenging and stressful.

The only complaint i have personally is...I do not feel that I am appreciated properly. been there for almost 2 – more... years and very much underpaid...even though with words I am being praised but not financially...they even put me in lead position to help out new hires, etc but when I want to move up properly and financially it is being ignored and this has been a negative impact on me.

Other than that I do love my managers and my team mates...look forward to be with them each day...because of the respect and care we have for one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, excercise room
Relationship Manager, Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLOctober 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches and thank you's for the work you do
Cons: short breaks
Management wonderful, environment / lighting pleasant, secure, great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I received a great education on how to effectively manage others while working here.
Private Client Bank Manager/Vice President (Former Employee), VariousOctober 12, 2014
With hard work and much discipline, I was given the opportunity to move laterally and upwardly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Paralegal III (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 12, 2014
Chase has a complex legal team which works hard to support the many lines of business and products Chase offers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
SharePoint Application Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 11, 2014
lots of PTO
good health
opportunities for growth
you get out what you put in the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and Tremendous
HL LM Liquidation Negotiator III (Former Employee), Lewisville, TXOctober 11, 2014
Pros: knowledge
Cons: parking
Highly encourage and recommend JP Morgan Chase. Management is very knowledgeable and advancement is possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
FNMA FHLMC Receivables - Unit Managr (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: layoffs
Loved working at Chase in the Foreclosure Department. Unfortunately with the decline in foreclosures layoffs occurred. I was fortunate to have been give a 90 day notice and considered a valued employee. I was given the opportunity to stay but decided to exit the banking business as future layoffs were coming.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more