Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,140 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 1, 2012
Pros: company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons: more supervisors
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in JPMC
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee), Taguig City PhilippinesOctober 6, 2012
Pros: free vendo drinks
I work as occupational health nurse for Active One Health and assign to JP Morgan Chase Philippines. In the start of every shift we need to check the supplies, medicines and equipment to make sure that it can supply our monthly need. In the morning we do a medical certificate verification, answer all the inquiry of our patients through email. In the – more... evening shift we attend to the medical need of our patient. We assist our Company doctors in giving quality health care. During my stay there I have a good working relationship with my co-worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job for college students.
Teller (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CaSeptember 29, 2012
Repetitive daily work routine. Process withdrawals, deposits, payments, and change orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true reflecion of integrity and highest quality services in the Banking sector.
Sr Credit & Portfolio Risk Reviiew Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaAugust 20, 2012
Pros: good place to work involving both work and recreational fun
Cons: lack of vertical growth
A typical day at work would involve reviewing the financial profiles of individual customers with the help of various credit bureau reports and deduce their credit worthiness for issuing credit cards. Apart from decision making, credit line determination was also a part of the profile.
At the same time a periodical review of the portofolio was also – more... monitored for mitigating any risk or probable loss
Apart from the above defined roles, credit verification was also taken care of in the process.
The job provided a detailed knowledge of the US market and business leanings as well as a detailed understanding of the customer demographics and work profile descriptions. We gained the understanding of how to read and interpret credit bureau reports, EFX,XPN,TRU.
Management was exremely well qualified and focussed in guarenteeing the customers qality work and facilities and to work towards the company's vision.
There was nothing really hard on this job apart from the fact that there were regular changes in the way we had to lend due to the recession period at that time.
Most enjoyable part being great place to work with amazing colleagues of different age groups and easily approachable management.Also the job brought in a fixed timing from 8AM to 5PM including a Saturday and Sunday off – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fanacial support
Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 8, 2012
Pros: close travel
Cons: too much emphasis put on upselling products
Busy environment with lots of responsibility. It was a call center, fairly busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small group of co-workers
Accounts Receivables (Former Employee), Bay and FrontJuly 25, 2012
Pros: we were treated to free lunches on occasion
Cons: not enough hours in a day
A typical day at work revolved around getting our clients mail distributed to the appropriate staff member, opening and sorting as per clients requests and processing payments in a timely fashion. Then we would package the materials and send by couriers or regular mail back to clients. I had never worked in a bank or this type of enviroment before so – more... everyday there was something new to learn. Our small office was very nice, everyone was friendly and engaging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 4, 2012
Most enjoyable part of this job was the opportunity learn various different partner relationship management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank to work for
AVP/Application Development Technical Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai IndiaJune 15, 2012
Great Training and Technology
> Leadership and Mentoring Training
> Metastorm Training
> .NET 4 Training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Team Member, Investment Banking operations (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 2, 2012
Managing tasks and having fun at the same time. day to day different tasks. determining and achieving goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall information
Relationship Banker (Current Employee), BrooklynApril 17, 2014
Pros: company discounts
Cons: no family time
Great place to work for in terms of advancement and other company benefits but it drains time from personal matters. Chase does not work around you, you have to work around them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service/Client Support (Current Employee), Tempe, AZApril 17, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: long hours
I currently work 4/10's and although the days are long, my management and co-workers make it worth coming to work each day. My typical day at work is taking phone calls and being productive. I have learned a great deal working for Chase, primarily because I have been with the company for years. The hardest part of the job, is not enjoying what I do – more... and the most enjoyable part is my co-workers and management, they make it comfortable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with great folks!
Section Manager for Credit Bureau and R.S (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 17, 2014
Chase is a good company to work for and has great opportunity for advancement. I worked with a great team of associates and co-workers which was the most enjoyable part of my job!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Security
Mortgage anjer (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILApril 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: pay changes every quarter
Great pay and benefits however everything can change over night, I resigned due to pay and misinformation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number driven and goal oriented company
Teller (Current Employee), WashingtonApril 16, 2014
The environment can be stressful at times but, can also be very fun. However if you dont hit your numbers every month it can hinder you from advancing within the company or possibly cause you to be let go. Management can be very differenet depending on which branch you are at. The hardest part of working for chase is trying to hit your numbers during – more... a slow month. Meeting people through chase can be very enjoyable though and you can build great friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Dinig Captain/Bartender/Front Desk
Executive Dining Representative/Captain (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 16, 2014
My main position was executive waiter-captain and bartender. I was responsible for supervising wait staff for evening cocktail and dinner events, serving high volume dining floor, bar-tending, set-up and breakdown of events, ensuring food quality assurance, greeting guests, and taking reservations. I also took on management assistance roles as needed, – more... including inventory, data entry and reception.
My relationship was great with both co-workers and management. I had a position of trust and dependability that afforded me more responsibilities.
Challenging aspects of the job were working to keep relations between the kitchen and the wait staff open and pleasant, and tending to the demands of high profile clients.
Most enjoyable was the many different people I was exposed to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Private Client Banker - Wealth Management (Former Employee), New yorkApril 16, 2014
-Client focused with the main objective to do what's best for the client and ultimately increase sales by finding investment opportunities, mortgages and other everyday banking needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Teller (Current Employee), Nanuet, NYApril 16, 2014
• Encompass exceptional customer service skills
• Admirable team player
• Aptitude to follow procedures
• Strong listening and verbal communication skills
• Capability to multi-task
i have amazing co workers that are team players
my managers are very supportive
love customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope for a good management team
Private Client Banker (Current Employee), Chester, NJApril 16, 2014
Cons: low base, decreasing incentives, increased expectations
When I first started with Chase I had great group of managers and support staff, unfortunately our district manager decided that change was a good thing. I have seen 7 different bankers come in and out of my location alone in the past 2 years. This influences branch moral and makes it increasingly difficult to successfully do our jobs. The right manager – more... makes all the difference. They have also continually raised expectations and lowered incentives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Applications Developer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 16, 2014
Pros: great compensation benefits
Cons: not very open to new ideas
Great work life balance. Gained good business knowledge and good job culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work- friendly employees
Mortgage Banking (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 16, 2014
Pros: pay if sales motivated
Cons: hourly rate not so great, long hours
A great company to work for, especially if you are sales motivated and love people. The benefits are nice, and again, if you are good at sales, the pay is nice. Room for growth in this company.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more