JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 72 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but fun working environment
Chargebacks advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 10, 2014
Receive inbound calls from customers inquiring about their credits. Provide each client personalize attention. As a liaison between the client and the merchant, my main task was to perform an investigation and contact the merchant to solve the issue. Follow up with client 30 days after the resolution was taken. Perform chargeback if the merchant doesn’t comply or honor promises made to a client. Send personalize letters to both client and merchant when a resolution was taken.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JPMC was a good and fun place to work
Admin Assistant/Mail (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJanuary 14, 2013
I enjoyed working at JPMC. i liked my job because of the variety of jobs i had to do. I enjoyed working with my co workers, they were always helpful and fun. I was always willing to help others. I really learned a lot.
Pros
management showed appreciation for the work we did, we had lunches and and different events to show their appreciation
Cons
work load was sometimes a little overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A NICE PLACE TO WORK FOR
Administrative Duties (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 31, 2012
People are quite friendly and less politics.
Fantastic place to work for.
Wish there is more career mobility in a particular line in Canada
Pros
free tea and coffee :)
Cons
takes time to get permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 1, 2014
be responsible for servicing the Visa Marriott, Chase Gold, Best Buy, Future Shop, Amazon and future partner customer calls.
Completing customer service requests, card activation and other miscellaneous phone inquiries from our customers.
enjoy multi-tasking, problem solving and working in a high-paced environment.
Co-workers are nice and fun :)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Segment Manager (Current Employee) –  VancouverNovember 7, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Plenty of career opportunities around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 10, 2012
handle all incoming calls/good customer relationship
handle with trouble shouting/solve merchant problem
Pros
free lunch, coffee, breakfast
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center for a bank
Dispute Resolution Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  OttawaJune 6, 2014
Working at JP Morgan Chase in a call center for a financial institute has given me the opportunity to learn banking experience. They train their employees very well. The staff is friendly and courtesy to helping others. See resume for other details.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  TorontoJuly 4, 2012
Most enjoyable part of this job was the opportunity learn various different partner relationship management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for my experience at Chase
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 27, 2013
Strong team work environment

I got chance for advancement in 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work with this firm
Accounts Receivables - Operations Process (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Culture is good and enjoyed to work in mumbai and toronto. The most enjoyable part was working in mumbai under derivatives area which is main area of my interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee) –  ottawa, ONJanuary 6, 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved job and career opportunities
Financial Advisor Credit Card Services (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJanuary 21, 2014
Company took all work out of Vancouver and laid us all off. Little job stability in the call. center environment when working for an international company.
Pros
free coffee, water, great atmosphere with lots of windows and natural light
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Desktop Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 26, 2014
good place to work. pay is a little bit lower than other banks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCNovember 1, 2012
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Pros
company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons
more supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Asst Vice President - Card Services - (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCApril 23, 2013
A very well managed organisation who took care of their staff. Vey innovative in the way they approach any problems or issues. Very good customer service in the way they deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fanacial support
Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCAugust 8, 2012
Busy environment with lots of responsibility. It was a call center, fairly busy.
Pros
close travel
Cons
too much emphasis put on upselling products
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with call center
Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 1, 2014
People come and go in this job, take calls, communicate with irate customers, eat delicious foods, team buildings, meeting the target sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning Environment
Payment Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 3, 2013
J P Morgan is such a beautifull company.Its a dream bank for any professional bankers to work for J P Morgan.
Pros
learning, nice colleagues
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Firm
Advanced Product Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ONJune 8, 2014
Great place to work for. Learned a lot and keep learning.

->Great People
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,990 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture