JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great communication
Credit Card Transactions (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCNovember 7, 2013
We were advised in November that they were closing the call centre in March. They helped with job fairs, severance, benefits opportunities, time off for interviews, and were great to help us all get new jobs and upgrade our skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Call Center/Offline Help Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJuly 1, 2015
everyone was great learned a lot great place to work. all the associates and workers were great. loved working in a call center with sears
Pros
nice
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy and enthusiastic team where manager facilitates opportunities for our growth
Associate (Former Employee) –  QA AnalystJanuary 4, 2014
This job gave huge exposure and was the most great experience I had to with within and outside the team.
Pros
flexibility, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A US Based Company that requires customer centric values
Claims Analyst (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesOctober 8, 2013
Excellent package on pay and benefits that offers flexible working schedule and also in working with peers as changes happens as it happens.
Pros
more allowances that are tax exempt
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Segment Manager (Current Employee) –  VancouverNovember 7, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Plenty of career opportunities around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work with this firm
Accounts Receivables - Operations Process (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Culture is good and enjoyed to work in mumbai and toronto. The most enjoyable part was working in mumbai under derivatives area which is main area of my interest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  TorontoJuly 4, 2012
Most enjoyable part of this job was the opportunity learn various different partner relationship management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for personal and professional development
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCMarch 19, 2012
Company is great to recognize individuality. They Care about their staff and customers.
Pros
culturally fun place to work
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but fun working environment
Chargebacks advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 10, 2014
Receive inbound calls from customers inquiring about their credits. Provide each client personalize attention. As a liaison between the client and the merchant, my main task was to perform an investigation and contact the merchant to solve the issue. Follow up with client 30 days after the resolution was taken. Perform chargeback if the merchant doesn’t comply or honor promises made to a client. Send personalize letters to both client and merchant when a resolution was taken.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with friendly environment
ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 20, 2015
Friendly and challenging environment.
innovative co-workers with different opinions and situations for a scenario a lot to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for my experience at Chase
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 27, 2013
Strong team work environment

I got chance for advancement in 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 1, 2014
be responsible for servicing the Visa Marriott, Chase Gold, Best Buy, Future Shop, Amazon and future partner customer calls.
Completing customer service requests, card activation and other miscellaneous phone inquiries from our customers.
enjoy multi-tasking, problem solving and working in a high-paced environment.
Co-workers are nice and fun :)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collection Agent (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONFebruary 19, 2015
- Great atmosphere
- Had the ability to change peoples life's financially
- Learned how to maintain calm and collective
- Learned how to use different software
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee) –  ottawa, ONJanuary 6, 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved job and career opportunities
Financial Advisor Credit Card Services (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJanuary 21, 2014
Company took all work out of Vancouver and laid us all off. Little job stability in the call. center environment when working for an international company.
Pros
free coffee, water, great atmosphere with lots of windows and natural light
Cons
lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center for a bank
Dispute Resolution Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  OttawaJune 6, 2014
Working at JP Morgan Chase in a call center for a financial institute has given me the opportunity to learn banking experience. They train their employees very well. The staff is friendly and courtesy to helping others. See resume for other details.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCNovember 1, 2012
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Pros
company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons
more supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with call center
Executive Operations (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 1, 2014
People come and go in this job, take calls, communicate with irate customers, eat delicious foods, team buildings, meeting the target sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 10, 2012
handle all incoming calls/good customer relationship
handle with trouble shouting/solve merchant problem
Pros
free lunch, coffee, breakfast
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,591 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7