Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,750 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee), Surrey, bcMarch 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons: no sick days
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager – more... to finish task and sales task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: bonus money for upselling financial products
Cons: tied to your desk, no flexibility to move around.
I processed payroll and provided confidential administrative support to the Call Center Directer and Management Team. My position was eliminated when our entire department was relocated to Salt Lake City, Utah. At that time, I was moved into a call center roll servicing credit card customers for JPMorgan Chase. I became a top seller in a very short – more... time. The most enjoyable part of this job was working together as a team to achieve whatever challenges that were presented to us on any given day as it related to performance and sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest – more... part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee), ottawa, ONJanuary 6, 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet enjoyable workplace
PHONE BANKER (Former Employee), Bonifacio Global City Taguig, PhilippinesDecember 18, 2012
Pros: unlimited drinks, and high pay
Cons: long hours on the phone
I handled inbound calls, I learned on how to deal with different type of customers. The management is good, and they are always think their employees, they pay their employees right.I had a good relationship with my colleagues, because we helped each other. The hardest part of my job is when you deal with an irate customer, and the most enjoyable part – more... is whenever you receive a good feedback from the customer, telling the management on how they were treated and served. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 1, 2012
Pros: company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons: more supervisors
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in JPMC
Occupational Health Nurse (Former Employee), Taguig City PhilippinesOctober 6, 2012
Pros: free vendo drinks
I work as occupational health nurse for Active One Health and assign to JP Morgan Chase Philippines. In the start of every shift we need to check the supplies, medicines and equipment to make sure that it can supply our monthly need. In the morning we do a medical certificate verification, answer all the inquiry of our patients through email. In the – more... evening shift we attend to the medical need of our patient. We assist our Company doctors in giving quality health care. During my stay there I have a good working relationship with my co-worker. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job for college students.
Teller (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CaSeptember 29, 2012
Repetitive daily work routine. Process withdrawals, deposits, payments, and change orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true reflecion of integrity and highest quality services in the Banking sector.
Sr Credit & Portfolio Risk Reviiew Analyst (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaAugust 20, 2012
Pros: good place to work involving both work and recreational fun
Cons: lack of vertical growth
A typical day at work would involve reviewing the financial profiles of individual customers with the help of various credit bureau reports and deduce their credit worthiness for issuing credit cards. Apart from decision making, credit line determination was also a part of the profile.
At the same time a periodical review of the portofolio was also – more... monitored for mitigating any risk or probable loss
Apart from the above defined roles, credit verification was also taken care of in the process.
The job provided a detailed knowledge of the US market and business leanings as well as a detailed understanding of the customer demographics and work profile descriptions. We gained the understanding of how to read and interpret credit bureau reports, EFX,XPN,TRU.
Management was exremely well qualified and focussed in guarenteeing the customers qality work and facilities and to work towards the company's vision.
There was nothing really hard on this job apart from the fact that there were regular changes in the way we had to lend due to the recession period at that time.
Most enjoyable part being great place to work with amazing colleagues of different age groups and easily approachable management.Also the job brought in a fixed timing from 8AM to 5PM including a Saturday and Sunday off – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fanacial support
Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 8, 2012
Pros: close travel
Cons: too much emphasis put on upselling products
Busy environment with lots of responsibility. It was a call center, fairly busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small group of co-workers
Accounts Receivables (Former Employee), Bay and FrontJuly 25, 2012
Pros: we were treated to free lunches on occasion
Cons: not enough hours in a day
A typical day at work revolved around getting our clients mail distributed to the appropriate staff member, opening and sorting as per clients requests and processing payments in a timely fashion. Then we would package the materials and send by couriers or regular mail back to clients. I had never worked in a bank or this type of enviroment before so – more... everyday there was something new to learn. Our small office was very nice, everyone was friendly and engaging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 4, 2012
Most enjoyable part of this job was the opportunity learn various different partner relationship management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank to work for
AVP/Application Development Technical Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai IndiaJune 15, 2012
Great Training and Technology
> Leadership and Mentoring Training
> Metastorm Training
> .NET 4 Training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Team Member, Investment Banking operations (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 2, 2012
Managing tasks and having fun at the same time. day to day different tasks. determining and achieving goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
DRG Sr. Lead Operations Support Specialist-Title (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FL 32218July 21, 2014
Pros: vacations
Cons: pay is not great
typical day at work review case load. working to development management skills need to reach my set goals. enjoy learn and teach from co worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Teller (Current Employee), CaJuly 21, 2014
Great second job, learned a lot about in a completely different field from my first job. Management was hit and miss, some really good managers, some managers don't know what they're doing. I would recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chase is a very good company to work for
Correspondence Support Advisor III (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2014
Chase is a very good company to work for, learned lot from chase , love my job, we get lot of training in all areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
PB/SBS/MOD (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 21, 2014
Not enough room for career growth. Pay has went down increasingly since started. Great enviroment to be in. Benfits are good. The pay is just not as good as it use to be. Career growth is also decreasing rapidly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review on Summar
SR. BO REPORT DEVELOPER (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 21, 2014
I have good experience in this company.
Reports have been designed to see the available space, campus area, total capacity, and occupancy in a campus/building. SAP Crystal reports was a source to create all those reports based on user requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expertly handled financial transactions for customers.
Teller (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJuly 21, 2014
Working at Chase was great and interesting. I met and served many customers and directed them to the proper areas if further information was needed.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more