Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,832 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very outstanding Employer
CEO- Personal assistant / Domestic help (Former Employee), Dubai UAEDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free meal, transportation, mobile loads
Cons: 8 working hours with overtime
I work as the personal assistant of JP Morgan's OIC in MENA and was very overwhelmed with his and family's kindness.
Learned a lot of good perspective in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Segment Manager (Current Employee), VancouverNovember 7, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Plenty of career opportunities around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great communication
Credit Card Transactions (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 7, 2013
We were advised in November that they were closing the call centre in March. They helped with job fairs, severance, benefits opportunities, time off for interviews, and were great to help us all get new jobs and upgrade our skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work experience. Unproductive and unprofessional team.
Instructional Designer (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONOctober 8, 2013
Pros: good benefits coverage and annual leave. also free parking.
Cons: everything else. it was pretty bad.
I was fortunate to have worked with a handful of highly skilled and professional people while I was at Chase, but would not use these qualities to describe the company as a whole.

In brief, it was disorganized and had too many unqualified people in management and decision making positions. The team I worked with specifically was quite inexperienced – more... and unproductive. There was preferential treatment, promotion without merit, little to no accountability, issues with honesty and ethics, excessive excuse-making, attitude and entitlement problems, and adults having actual temper tantrums. It was a frustrating experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A US Based Company that requires customer centric values
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), PhilippinesOctober 8, 2013
Pros: more allowances that are tax exempt
Excellent package on pay and benefits that offers flexible working schedule and also in working with peers as changes happens as it happens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Production Application Support (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 6, 2013
Pros: leaning opportunities
Cons: unusual working hours bceause of the nature of job
Challenging Opportunities, Extensive use of verbal and written communication skills, Supporting variety of Trade Finance applications and build subject matter expertise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People centric company.
Marketing Analyst (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches, flexible shift times
Cons: sometimes gets stressful
Its been an absolute pleasure working with JP Morgan Chase.Values its employees greatly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly service the customers needs
FINANCIAL SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee), Surrey, BCSeptember 16, 2013
wow the calls were very fast and you had only a little time to build a relationship;with the customer and then move on to a sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very friendly
Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), surrey, bcSeptember 12, 2013
company shut down laid everyone off and moved somewhere else
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
RIS Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 31, 2013
Made outbound calls to solicit business from prospective customers
Reviewed client risk/reward appetite to determine appropriate investment strategy
Facilitated client requests; coordinated interactions between various financial institutions
In control of gathering information and build strategic portfolio for the clients
In charge of describing products – more... features and showing various models of the company's investment portfolio
The company has a great culture, a very professional environment.
The job was very enjoyable because you get the chance to meet different people, from a different age class and background. I got the chance to deepen my knowledge on the financial industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the competitive and highest paid call center company in the Philippines
Branch Technology Support - IT (Current Employee), Taguig, PhilippinesAugust 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches for manadatory ot, get good pay for ot's
Cons: long hours sitting while dealing with bankers
Being a Branch Technology Support we cater services amongst clients in the United States of America particularly with the Bank District Managers, Financial Advisors, Business Analysts, Branch Managers, Asst. Branch Managers, Personal Bankers and Tellers. We deal with software, hardware, servers and circuits at the branch.
I can say that the management – more... is bery good. Dealing with co workers- I can say that this is a friendly environment. Hardest part of the job is dealing with one banker talking to him in 3 hours trying to help him in opening one of the most complicated type of account. Getting paid after all is the most enjoyable part of the job and of course building rapport with them makes my job easy and always on track or manageable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work with this firm
Accounts Receivables - Operations Process (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Culture is good and enjoyed to work in mumbai and toronto. The most enjoyable part was working in mumbai under derivatives area which is main area of my interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace.
Tech Ops Technician - Regional (Service Desk Lead) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 13, 2013
1. Very informative and Productive.
2. Client interaction for resolving of issues and queries.
3. Very supportive Management. Always ready to help employees grow in the system with various self-development plans.
4. Ethically strong in terms of data security and management.
5. Good Work/Life Balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Makati City, PhilippinesJuly 29, 2013
Company is great. We have trainings from time to time. No problem with co-workers. Managers are great and takes care of their subordinates well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for my experience at Chase
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 27, 2013
Strong team work environment

I got chance for advancement in 3 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment, games room
Customer Support Advisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJuly 18, 2013
Pros: monthly bonuses
Cons: very repetitive
Basically on the phones all day, very repetitive. Learned to be patient with clients, cause they all have a different story which leads to different scenarios. My management was great, very supportive, The co-workers were nice to work with, very competitive, which was great to work harder to stay ahead. The hardest part of the job was the competition – more... to stay ahead of the rest of your team, which was a great challenge to keep on giving it a 100%, which meant a better bonus on a monthly basis. The most enjoyable part was the fun we had competing with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These companies are one of the well admired companies in the Philippines.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cebu City, P07July 4, 2013
Pros: with night differential
The companies I presently worked and previously worked are well admired companies in the Philippines when it comes to benefits and competitive compensation.I learned so much from Jollibee and the present company I am with.From a fast food chain I crossed over to financial services which has no relations even with mu under graduate course of study.At – more... present I still want to pursue bigger careers and not to mention earn bigger In order for me to fulfill my dream of providing comfort and total security to my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Credit Sales Assistant Associate (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIJune 27, 2013
Pros: many holidays
Cons: long working hours
Good culture, hard to have work life balance. Learnt about financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Chief Atahm Elementary School Daycare (Former Employee), Chase, B.C.May 23, 2013
Pros: the children
Cons: temporary job
I learned to help the children solve problems between each other.
It is interesting to watch or join the children playing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with flexible schedule.
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 1, 2013
Pros: good incentives
Cons: slow promotions
Great Company to work for if you're going to school or plan on staying in the banking life.

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more