Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,243 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for my experience at Chase
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 27, 2013
Strong team work environment

I got chance for advancement in 3 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment, games room
Customer Support Advisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJuly 18, 2013
Pros: monthly bonuses
Cons: very repetitive
Basically on the phones all day, very repetitive. Learned to be patient with clients, cause they all have a different story which leads to different scenarios. My management was great, very supportive, The co-workers were nice to work with, very competitive, which was great to work harder to stay ahead. The hardest part of the job was the competition – more... to stay ahead of the rest of your team, which was a great challenge to keep on giving it a 100%, which meant a better bonus on a monthly basis. The most enjoyable part was the fun we had competing with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Chief Atahm Elementary School Daycare (Former Employee), Chase, B.C.May 23, 2013
Pros: the children
Cons: temporary job
I learned to help the children solve problems between each other.
It is interesting to watch or join the children playing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Asst Vice President - Card Services - (Former Employee), Surrey, BCApril 23, 2013
A very well managed organisation who took care of their staff. Vey innovative in the way they approach any problems or issues. Very good customer service in the way they deal with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee), Surrey, bcMarch 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons: no sick days
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager – more... to finish task and sales task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee), Surrey, bcMarch 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons: no sick days
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager – more... to finish task and sales task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: bonus money for upselling financial products
Cons: tied to your desk, no flexibility to move around.
I processed payroll and provided confidential administrative support to the Call Center Directer and Management Team. My position was eliminated when our entire department was relocated to Salt Lake City, Utah. At that time, I was moved into a call center roll servicing credit card customers for JPMorgan Chase. I became a top seller in a very short – more... time. The most enjoyable part of this job was working together as a team to achieve whatever challenges that were presented to us on any given day as it related to performance and sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest – more... part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee), ottawa, ONJanuary 6, 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, constant updates in learning techniques
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Surrey, BCNovember 1, 2012
Pros: company always had goals with rewards when met
Cons: more supervisors
Our supervisor always kept us updated on new updates.
My co-workers made it enjoyable to come to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fanacial support
Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCAugust 8, 2012
Pros: close travel
Cons: too much emphasis put on upselling products
Busy environment with lots of responsibility. It was a call center, fairly busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 4, 2012
Most enjoyable part of this job was the opportunity learn various different partner relationship management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for personal and professional development
Team Manager (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 19, 2012
Pros: culturally fun place to work
Cons: salary
Company is great to recognize individuality. They Care about their staff and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers (Paymentech)
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 10, 2011
Pros: free soda, customer service week
Cons: benefits, necessary to work some holidays
The help desk for Chase Paymentech is a fun, happy environment where you feel like you're making a difference, and advancement is common and encouraged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Learned a lot working in consumer banking. Very nice atmosphere to work in. Fast paced and not too stressful. Very friendly work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Teller (Former Employee), Long Beach, CASeptember 27, 2014
Working for Chase Bank was a great learning experience. From a week at Teller school to actually physically working with actual customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun loving and good culture
Tech Associate (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 27, 2014
Day goes with routine at work, but when teammates get along its fun and do work together as a unit for any issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
EO Research Analyst (Current Employee), ColumbusSeptember 26, 2014
Co-workers are diverse and fun to work with. Chase has many events for its employees to show you are appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment.
E474582 (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Great company! One of the nations largest financial institutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established financial institution
Closing & Funding Agent (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 26, 2014
Opportunity to meet and network with other associates in the industry

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more