Find companies:
JPMorgan Chase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,118 reviews

JPMorgan Chase Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quickly service the customers needs
FINANCIAL SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee), Surrey, BCSeptember 16, 2013
wow the calls were very fast and you had only a little time to build a relationship;with the customer and then move on to a sale
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very friendly
Financial Service Rep (Former Employee), surrey, bcSeptember 12, 2013
company shut down laid everyone off and moved somewhere else
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
RIS Sales Representative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 31, 2013
Made outbound calls to solicit business from prospective customers
Reviewed client risk/reward appetite to determine appropriate investment strategy
Facilitated client requests; coordinated interactions between various financial institutions
In control of gathering information and build strategic portfolio for the clients
In charge of describing products – more... features and showing various models of the company's investment portfolio
The company has a great culture, a very professional environment.
The job was very enjoyable because you get the chance to meet different people, from a different age class and background. I got the chance to deepen my knowledge on the financial industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is one of the competitive and highest paid call center company in the Philippines
Branch Technology Support - IT (Current Employee), Taguig, PhilippinesAugust 28, 2013
Pros: free lunches for manadatory ot, get good pay for ot's
Cons: long hours sitting while dealing with bankers
Being a Branch Technology Support we cater services amongst clients in the United States of America particularly with the Bank District Managers, Financial Advisors, Business Analysts, Branch Managers, Asst. Branch Managers, Personal Bankers and Tellers. We deal with software, hardware, servers and circuits at the branch.
I can say that the management – more... is bery good. Dealing with co workers- I can say that this is a friendly environment. Hardest part of the job is dealing with one banker talking to him in 3 hours trying to help him in opening one of the most complicated type of account. Getting paid after all is the most enjoyable part of the job and of course building rapport with them makes my job easy and always on track or manageable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to work with this firm
Accounts Receivables - Operations Process (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 18, 2013
Culture is good and enjoyed to work in mumbai and toronto. The most enjoyable part was working in mumbai under derivatives area which is main area of my interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace.
Tech Ops Technician - Regional (Service Desk Lead) (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APAugust 13, 2013
1. Very informative and Productive.
2. Client interaction for resolving of issues and queries.
3. Very supportive Management. Always ready to help employees grow in the system with various self-development plans.
4. Ethically strong in terms of data security and management.
5. Good Work/Life Balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Makati City, PhilippinesJuly 29, 2013
Company is great. We have trainings from time to time. No problem with co-workers. Managers are great and takes care of their subordinates well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for my experience at Chase
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 27, 2013
Strong team work environment

I got chance for advancement in 3 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment, games room
Customer Support Advisor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJuly 18, 2013
Pros: monthly bonuses
Cons: very repetitive
Basically on the phones all day, very repetitive. Learned to be patient with clients, cause they all have a different story which leads to different scenarios. My management was great, very supportive, The co-workers were nice to work with, very competitive, which was great to work harder to stay ahead. The hardest part of the job was the competition – more... to stay ahead of the rest of your team, which was a great challenge to keep on giving it a 100%, which meant a better bonus on a monthly basis. The most enjoyable part was the fun we had competing with each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These companies are one of the well admired companies in the Philippines.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Cebu City, P07July 4, 2013
Pros: with night differential
The companies I presently worked and previously worked are well admired companies in the Philippines when it comes to benefits and competitive compensation.I learned so much from Jollibee and the present company I am with.From a fast food chain I crossed over to financial services which has no relations even with mu under graduate course of study.At – more... present I still want to pursue bigger careers and not to mention earn bigger In order for me to fulfill my dream of providing comfort and total security to my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Credit Sales Assistant Associate (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIJune 27, 2013
Pros: many holidays
Cons: long working hours
Good culture, hard to have work life balance. Learnt about financial industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Chief Atahm Elementary School Daycare (Former Employee), Chase, B.C.May 23, 2013
Pros: the children
Cons: temporary job
I learned to help the children solve problems between each other.
It is interesting to watch or join the children playing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with flexible schedule.
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Santa Fe Springs, CAMay 1, 2013
Pros: good incentives
Cons: slow promotions
Great Company to work for if you're going to school or plan on staying in the banking life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Asst Vice President - Card Services - (Former Employee), Surrey, BCApril 23, 2013
A very well managed organisation who took care of their staff. Vey innovative in the way they approach any problems or issues. Very good customer service in the way they deal with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee), Surrey, bcMarch 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons: no sick days
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager – more... to finish task and sales task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Core trainig to do job (on top of the world)
Customer Service Financial Advisor (Full Time) (Former Employee), Surrey, bcMarch 29, 2013
Pros: free lunches, treats, high inesentives.
Cons: no sick days
Attending at least 150 calls per day.

learned how to communicate with members and cross sell.
Complete sales target assigned by management and always got recognition from management.

Compete with co workers and finished sales targets for the team with the help of coworkers.

No Life balance /Work.

Set own goals most of the time and be your own manager – more... to finish task and sales task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Surrey, BCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: bonus money for upselling financial products
Cons: tied to your desk, no flexibility to move around.
I processed payroll and provided confidential administrative support to the Call Center Directer and Management Team. My position was eliminated when our entire department was relocated to Salt Lake City, Utah. At that time, I was moved into a call center roll servicing credit card customers for JPMorgan Chase. I became a top seller in a very short – more... time. The most enjoyable part of this job was working together as a team to achieve whatever challenges that were presented to us on any given day as it related to performance and sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Bilingual French Help Desk Technician II (Current Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 22, 2013
Chase is definitely a great place to work. Managers are friendly and always ready to help the new hired. Inside the building it's about the merchants who represent our pride. they are the reason of our existence as a business. We come every day having them in our mind, thinking how we can help them the best way we can possibly think of. The hardest – more... part is to understand quickly the issues at hand and bring a solution on the spot. Ironically, it is the most enjoyable part of the job as well being able to provide a solution to the problem, a response to the question and everybody is happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours but sad environment
Customer correspondence dispute agent (Current Employee), ottawa, ONJanuary 6, 2013
I usually enjoy my job when I'm into a friendly environment but this one is not the case since the environment is far from been friendly.
My main focus right now is to finance my education and this job as given me flexible hours in order to finish up with my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet enjoyable workplace
PHONE BANKER (Former Employee), Bonifacio Global City Taguig, PhilippinesDecember 18, 2012
Pros: unlimited drinks, and high pay
Cons: long hours on the phone
I handled inbound calls, I learned on how to deal with different type of customers. The management is good, and they are always think their employees, they pay their employees right.I had a good relationship with my colleagues, because we helped each other. The hardest part of my job is when you deal with an irate customer, and the most enjoyable part – more... is whenever you receive a good feedback from the customer, telling the management on how they were treated and served. – less

About JPMorgan Chase

At JPMorgan Chase, the work we do matters. All of us are committed to putting our resources and our voices to work every day for – Read more