JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Agente au recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 June 2017
A beautiful experience in a period of transition. Lots of space for growth, encouraging management. Through them, I've learned not to give up on my dreams, to stay strong and persistent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive team
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 May 2017
an incredible working environment with a great team. High productivity and great success stories. Flexible working hours, good pay and opportunity for growth.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but on repeat
Specialist 2 (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 May 2017
Great place to work, the people here are all great. This isn't the place for someone that can't handle negative calls especially if you are in the help desk. There are clear advancement opportunities, fairly lenient scheduling, paid vacations, and good benefits.

You will need to be a self starter when it comes to learning on the job, you will go through a month of training but go on calls with less than optimal needed information and little less support than is probably necessary but the support you receive from colleagues will save you. You can and will start a connection with everyone around you

Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a call centre or support role.
Pros
Long hours, central location, parking for those who drive
Cons
Long hours, lack of support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work
Client Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2017
Excellent company to work. great working atmosphere and seniors are very helpful. Worklife balance is also equally good. Infrastructure is good and they provide gym membership too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place i have ever worked
Sr. Specialist II (Current Employee) –  100 consillum place Scarborough ontario20 April 2017
This company is outright garbage.

management, well there is far too many managers and not enough work to go around. they make up rules that don't exist and when you take them to HR they deny that these things could have ever happened.

I was interviewing for a job and I was told that I could not apply for a new job as its company policy If you have a low review score you are not eligible, well when I checked HR policy it clearly stated that you could apply even with a needs improvement review.

F*ck JP Morgan. the stupidest people are at the top of this company.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Credit Analyst/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC11 April 2017
A lot of challenges at work and every challenge met appreciated with good incentives offered. Good management and easy to approach. Multicultural place and everyone well respected.
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Hard to get time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jp morgan and chase
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 April 2017
i was hired for a contract position at JPMC. i was a great employee with numbers to prove and hard working. i was told if i continued working the way i am i would be hired full time. I was let go due to an unknown reason
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place where you can advance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 March 2017
-call centre
- good team leads and management team
- great training program
- ability to make more money due to commission aspect of the job
- get work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
REMITTANCE PROCESSING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
JP Morgan Chase was an excellent company to work for with lots of room for internal advancement. Great work culture and work life balance. Management was very supportive and encouraging each person to strive for excellent and growth. I work with the company for almost six months.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee) –  Team leader Operaions16 March 2017
Good Place to work multiple process migrations are happening in HYD location and great opportunities to grow here in JPMC Hyderabad location.But dont choose HOLISTIC Process
Pros
Free Transport and Sodexo
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Client Service Speciaalist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 March 2017
JP Morgan Chase was an excellent company to work for with lots of room for internal advancement. Great work culture and work life balance. Management was very supportive and encouraging each person to strive for excellent and growth. I work with the company for almost six months. I really want to stay with company but due to PR (Permanent Residency) purpose I have to move to the other province of Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Chase many years in loss mitigation
Senior Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CA10 March 2017
Loss mitigation has been very stressful at Chase. So much so that my Doctor put me on temporary disability no becoming long term and probably permanent disability. I am yet to meet with the Employee Union representative at Chase so if you have their contact info. please let me know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy with lots of international exposure
Manager (Current Employee) –  London, UK8 March 2017
JPM AM is a big organisation. It will provide lots of international exposure. Responsibility will be increased for the right person. If you are up for a challenge, not afraid of working extensive hours (07:00 - 21:00) and are willing to be flexible (to work weekends) to get the job done, then this is the company for you.
Pros
international exposure
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
financial service adviser (Former Employee) –  ottawa, Canada20 February 2017
Productive and fun workplace. Great management, lots of opportunities and great chances of progression.
had a great time working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Audio Visual Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  newport ,NJ16 February 2017
Very good location to work in , but needs better management ( almost there is no management on site )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Team Lead, Client Relations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2017
Good company to work for, however management in need of desperate overhaul, specific to the relationship management department.

Work/Life balance was mediocre, however immediate manager was very accommodating
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
MB PHL Sr. Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Philippines26 December 2016
if you like to work 40 to 60 hours a week then this is the right company for you. people in the company are very kind. technology in jpmorgan chase is always up to date
Pros
free drinks
Cons
nigh shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 November 2016
Great work environment with fair compensation and benefits. Very friendly and supportive management staff. Also, provide meaningful learning and experience opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
New Accounts Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON20 October 2016
Great company to work for,
I learned How to handle credit card, and many more
Excellent management team
Co-workers are great
Handling angry customers
The learning part
Pros
Free lunches and jeans days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC7 October 2016
Good supervisors, good incentives to sell.
lots of shifts, coworkers were great. Hardest part of the job was explaining and getting customers how to understand their interest rates on their credit cards
Pros
10 hour shifts
Cons
selling alot was expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,579 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7