JPMorgan Chase Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career
REMITTANCE PROCESSING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2017
JP Morgan Chase was an excellent company to work for with lots of room for internal advancement. Great work culture and work life balance. Management was very supportive and encouraging each person to strive for excellent and growth. I work with the company for almost six months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Team Leader - Operations (Current Employee) –  Team leader Operaions16 March 2017
Good Place to work multiple process migrations are happening in HYD location and great opportunities to grow here in JPMC Hyderabad location.But dont choose HOLISTIC Process
Pros
Free Transport and Sodexo
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Client Service Speciaalist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON11 March 2017
JP Morgan Chase was an excellent company to work for with lots of room for internal advancement. Great work culture and work life balance. Management was very supportive and encouraging each person to strive for excellent and growth. I work with the company for almost six months. I really want to stay with company but due to PR (Permanent Residency) purpose I have to move to the other province of Canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Chase many years in loss mitigation
Senior Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CA10 March 2017
Loss mitigation has been very stressful at Chase. So much so that my Doctor put me on temporary disability no becoming long term and probably permanent disability. I am yet to meet with the Employee Union representative at Chase so if you have their contact info. please let me know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
financial service adviser (Former Employee) –  ottawa, Canada20 February 2017
Productive and fun workplace. Great management, lots of opportunities and great chances of progression.
had a great time working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Team Lead, Client Relations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2017
Good company to work for, however management in need of desperate overhaul, specific to the relationship management department.

Work/Life balance was mediocre, however immediate manager was very accommodating
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 November 2016
Great work environment with fair compensation and benefits. Very friendly and supportive management staff. Also, provide meaningful learning and experience opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
New Accounts Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON20 October 2016
Great company to work for,
I learned How to handle credit card, and many more
Excellent management team
Co-workers are great
Handling angry customers
The learning part
Pros
Free lunches and jeans days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC7 October 2016
Good supervisors, good incentives to sell.
lots of shifts, coworkers were great. Hardest part of the job was explaining and getting customers how to understand their interest rates on their credit cards
Pros
10 hour shifts
Cons
selling alot was expected
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Advisor
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 September 2016
• Review client credit score and history
• Increase and decrease client’s line of credit based on company guidelines
• Authorize and decline manual purchases for clients based on company guidelines
• Assist clients as professionally and accurately as possible with any credit questions and problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun place to work people are welcoming
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 August 2016
the environment is good because the people you work with are very welcoming, i've learnt a lot through my training even if it was a short training but as i start working i did get good help from my supervisor
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no security to contract employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
Management Associate (contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2016
-great energy at work, must be out going and full of energy to deal with clients.
- nice office environment
-great co workers
-everyone helps each other out
-learn to manage time
Pros
new challenges everyday
Cons
stressful at times with high work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse workplace
Client Service Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON10 June 2016
I loved the fact that so many of the employees were of different cultures, I could be in another part of the office and hearing another language from another country.

Besides that the training did not fully prepare us for actually taking calls on the floor. But all of the other agents working before hand and team leads are always willing to give a helping hand. Once I actually start taking calls and they become repetitive, I found myself learning a lot. Before this job I could not say I was able to reconcile bank records/statements for missing funds, or explain how payment processing works but now I can.

I find the overall customer service experience is one many would be pleased with. I found I always did my best to make the merchant feel welcome and that I was doing everything I could to help them. Even from when merchants call in more than once, you can see in the cases, previous notes of reps doing all they can. This is something I definitely appreciate in a workplace as I feel good customer service is always important.

What I really liked about my manager is that he would say he does not believe in management by fear. He made all of his employees feel at ease so that they could easily talk to him about any problems or concerns they had, be it criticism about the way he manages to the way a certain rep isn't following procedure, he didn't make it difficult to come forward. What I liked most is that he always had his best interest for the merchant experience as well as his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 May 2016
Co-workers are friendly and always there to help the best they can. Great atmosphere and the ability to grow. Good starting point to have customer service experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
FACILITATOR (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC30 May 2016
JP Morgan Chase was an excellent company to work for with lots of room for internal advancement. Great work culture and work life balance. Management was very supportive and encouraging each person to strive for excellent and growth. I work with the company for almost six years and would have stayed with the company if they hadn't move to call centre back to the USA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jpmorgan chase
Investigator (Former Employee) –  chase ottawa20 May 2016
great company with a good culture of team work. very diversified people coming from around the world and pursuing one dream which is making chase great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and educated place to work
Bilingual Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 May 2016
very productive workplace, fast past, you get to a different task everyday, so you don't get bored or forget how all tasks are required in a day to day basic
Pros
spirit day every month
Cons
nothing to comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have ever worked for.
Financial service advisor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 April 2016
friendly atmosphere, excellent benefits, great advancement opportunities, was very sad when they shut down...,,,,,,,,,,,,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
analyst (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 April 2016
good work place, good team mate, good supervisors, thanks for the experience, best work place i ever had, i would recommand to any one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bilingual service Specialist/ IT Helpdesk support (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 April 2016
I learned a lot about management skill.
I do have a good co-workers.
It is a very good place to work and build a career.
We do have a lot of activity's
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at JPMorgan Chase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,727 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7