Find companies:
ITT-AES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

ITT-AES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee), iraqJune 17, 2013
it was an ok job to be in Iraq and it was very hot there and I drank a lot of water and I stayed in my room most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
TC AIMS Clerk (Former Employee), KuwaitJune 17, 2013
Pros: lots of walking and downtime
Cons: work hours 7am-7:45pm
When it is time to work, it is time to work. There was a lot of down time, which was used to complete company online training. We walked the various lots, so it kept us in shape. On the job training is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is rife with politics
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Dulles, VAJune 14, 2013
Pros: nothing other than the location
Cons: everything
Been there for over four years. Every project that I worked on had a deadline that was not achievable. They would underbid to get projects and then expect the employees to work overtime to get things done. The upper management is incompetent and would not understand the difference between a developer who can do gui work and one who can do embedded development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee), massJune 13, 2013
I don't remember much about the company. it was a long time ago
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based environment
Master Representative (Former Employee), South Bend, INJune 12, 2013
Thrive in an environment where my performance is directly reflected in my compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple job
Up Armor Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COJune 11, 2013
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: management
Job was simple long hours though for as much work as we were doing (12hour shifts 6 days a week) management favoured certain people, as always. Easy none the less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST COMPANY EVER
ADMISSIONS RECRUITER (Former Employee), TUCSON, AZJune 1, 2013
Pros: a paycheck until you get written up for not conducting two interviews a week even during christmas
Cons: poor pay, no promotions, mistreatment, being yelled at during meetings 3x a week..fun! they call you a pathetic loser
I WORKED IN ADMISSIONS AND WAS HARRASSED, RIDICULED, BERATED, LIED TO, AND MISTREATED ON A DAILY BASIS...AND THAT'S JUST BY MANAGEMENT... TEACHERS WERE NICE..STUDENTS NICE....DOR AND DOC..DOF..REGISTRAR..AND DEAN..EVEN CAREER SEVCS DIRECTOR AWFUL...MEAN..HORRIBLE EVIL PEOPLE...I HAVE NEVER WORKED FOR SUCH A TERRIBLE COMPANY...FORGET CALLING HR...THEY – more... DID NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!! DISGUSTING – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Product Design Engineer II (Current Employee), Santa Ana, CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: lack of resources
Great people, great products! Management is improving. Quality and operations needs more resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a outstanding Company
TRANSPORATION OPERATIONS LEAD (Current Employee), KuwaitMay 29, 2013
This a great place to start. Plus there is a lot room for advancement if a person wants to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long work week, but good pay and tax exempt
Sr. Fiber OSP Technician (Current Employee), Besmaya gun range outside of Baghdad, IraqMay 27, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: working in the middle east
Difficult working conditions at times, VERY hot temp's.
some problems getting proper replacement parts / tools.
The isolation can be difficult, but not overwhelmingly so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided a good working enviroment
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee), McLean, VAMay 17, 2013
working with this company was as good a job and people you will ever work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive. I don't like standing around.
Electrical Technician (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMay 14, 2013
Pros: most everything
Cons: retirerment health care
I enjoyed working with the people and the bosses were fair and just. The variety in the work was the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've ever had. Great invironment
Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Reston, VAMay 11, 2013
Pros: great training, travel, and work invironment
Cons: not quite on the same level as the big boys.
I work at ITT AES for a little over 3 years. I travelled to other states to install systems, as well as had the opportunity to learn a great deal. They paid for my MCSA training, as well as my Vmware training. I met some good friends there. I think this is a very good company, and I wouldlove to work there in the future.

Q
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly working environment and constantly have to be watching your back.
Assistant Supervisor, Consolidated Equipment Pool (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAMay 9, 2013
Pros: company itself offers outstanding benefits.
Cons: short lunch hours and certain supervisors refuse to listen to employees.
CCEP-Unfriendly coworkers, uncooperative, stress full and constant micromanagement by Deputy Project Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST COMPANY EVER
ADMISSIONS (Former Employee), TUCSON, ARIZONAMay 3, 2013
Cons: management lies. campus director a dictator
UNETHICAL
HOSTILE
HORRIBLE
CAMPUS DIRECTOR CRUEL
YELLED AT WORK IN FRONT OF STUDENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Network Administrator
Network Administrator (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 3, 2013
Pros: good pay, security in job
Cons: long hours, being away from family
(1) Responsible for maintaining and operating switches and routers. (2) Monitor availability and reliability of LAN/WAN circuits. (3) Troubleshoot LAN/WAN connectivity. (4) Analyze and report outages and corrective actions to Theater Network Operations Center. (5) Customer interface/user issues. (6) VLAN administration (7) Routing (8) Firewall and ACL – more... administration. (9) DHCP and Print Server Administration (10) Use Cisco Works 2000 to manage and administer the network. (11) Network Cabling and installation. (12) Plan network development and expansion as needed. (13) Perform other duties and assignments as required.

Management supported employees, sometimes it took time, but support was there. Great co-workers and great company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place.
Security Supervisor/CENTCOM Analyst (Current Employee), AfghanistanMay 2, 2013
Pros: helping to protect coaltion forces in afghanistan.
Cons: time away from family
The company allows you to grow and succeed.It has excellent benefits and pay. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp job
Federal work study (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMay 2, 2013
I learned how to dress and write professional e mails.
I really had a good learning experience with this job it taught me a lot about the business environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and working environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 29, 2013
More of a family environment, was close to many people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCApril 17, 2013
Great company to work for.. Awsome senior leadership great mentors..