IS2 Workforce Solutions

IS2 Workforce Solutions Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everything about the place is a nightmare
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  staffing coordinatorSeptember 24, 2015
I think this is one of the worst companies i have worked at. Their management is horrible. They don't have a process to doing things. They expect you to deliver results but do not give you the right tools. you are expected to fill the orders for the clients as well as attend to calls and walk ins. You are expected to market the job yourself, because they don't have the proper means to do so. For example, they put up kijiji ads and indeed ads but they are not effective since they pay very little for their marketing strategies. So you are responsible to do that yourself. They are disorganized to the max. I would never recommend woirking there. I worked there for 1 month, and its been the worst 1 month of my life. I quit and i dont regret it one bit. DO NOT WORK THERE!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional working environment
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 4, 2016
Never try to apply with this company! They are so unproffessional and cheap! The management team of Is2 is its major problem! There is no room to grow and no reward for your hard work!
Pros
Almost nothing!
Cons
Worst management team ever!
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, very personable
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONMarch 11, 2016
I like the people who run the place but it is a temporary work place.
what I do not like is if when you are working at an assigned place one person don't like you, you could lose your job fairly quickly.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
Temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not satisfy
General Labourer seasonal (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 17, 2016
job is not secured .managment not good.some staff talk rudely.co- workers not good. surroundings were tensionable and feel like burden on your head.
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepping stone
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 28, 2015
I worked for this company as a coordinator, the company had very low job security. They go through company restructurings quite often. Management is scatter brained, rude and under trained.

This company needs alot of work to be successful, even their customers agree. I would highly recommend gaining your recruitment experience with a professional established company with more challenging positions.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive enviorment
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJuly 12, 2015
For the two years I worked through IS2 Workforce Solutions, it was a great atmosphere from employer and representative. I would recommend this employer to anyone looking for a solid, flexible employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recomend
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  CalgaryJanuary 22, 2014
I liked the job itself but not the working environment. Management is always scatterbrained the only thing they were consistent at was changing work procedures on a regular basis. Upper management would also micro mange employees to a high degree. The office I worked at had an alarmingly high turn over rate even for a staffing agency. I personal would not recommend ever working here I left and have never felt any regret.
Pros
usually no over time
Cons
working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great at finding temporary jobs
Data entry and general office duties (Current Employee) –  Leduc/ NiskuNovember 9, 2014
I find that they have been thorough have been employed at various jobs for the last 3 years. I'm hoping for a permanent position soon.
Pros
keep me in work
Cons
not finding a permanent job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCFebruary 17, 2015
This a great company for students in University and College. They find work for you and set up meetings with potential employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Organization
Line Worker for ERP / Industrial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ONSeptember 17, 2014
Very professional organization, Would recommend to anybody in search of a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great day at the office
STAFFING COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Calgary AlbertaJanuary 6, 2014
I currently manage our major account with this company so a typical day for me is doing payroll, attending to customer needs, doing interviews and assiging whether or not they are a match for my clients needs. I also do all advertising for positions that I have available through the internet.
Pros
on going contest
Cons
can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Warehouse Labourer (Former Employee) –  North Delta, BCJuly 30, 2014
worked on several different projects:
relabeling project:
relabeled mislabeled products.

warehouse order picking:
used vocollect to do order picking.
cleaned stuff.

another relabeling project:
relabeled mislabeled products.
Pros
summer job
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Direct Hire Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Delta, BCOctober 24, 2013
This company offers a great stepping stone and learning opportunity to someone looking to start out in Human Resources.

It is a very fast paced environment which requires someone with strong organizational and multitasking abilities.
Pros
great team and learning environment
Cons
high pressure and work load
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned life at a warehouse
Warehouse Temporary Worker (london drugs DSC) (Former Employee) –  richmondJanuary 24, 2014
-picking orders, replenishing stock, building pallets.
-people were great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Line Operator, Bender, (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ONFebruary 20, 2013
steady passed Enviroment
operation of multiple machinery
?????
vary's by department
shift rotation
learning new skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leduc, ABApril 4, 2013
They have managed to keep me very busy with continuous assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture