Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
354 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Dusty But I Love Hard Work And Lifting
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Duncanville, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: 2 breaks
Cons: dusty atmosphere
One Of The Best Temp Jobs I Ever Had , We Worked At Our Own Pace As Long As We Had Everything Done By The End Of The Day. Co Workers Were Very Polite And So Were Managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviorment
Records Specialist (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 7, 2014
iron mountain has great co workers an a management staff its a safe enviorment as well as opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IRON MOUNTAIN
Case Manager CSR (Current Employee), Collegeville, PaJanuary 6, 2014
This is a wonderful company! They really care about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great atmosphere
Imaging Production Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: fun monthly meetings, fun co-workers
A typical day at work for me was plugging in my headphones and getting straight to scanning and getting work done until it was time for me to go home. I learned how to prep documents , scan hardcopy files, assure quality images, work with mail, and little validation. Management was great except on getting to employees needs within a timely matter. My – more... co-workers were awesome. The best co-workers anyone could have. It was like we were more of a family the way we worked and helped each other out. The hardest part of the job for me was that I felt I was expected to do more then my co-workers and it didn't seem so fair. The most enjoyable part was that we were allowed to listen to music and I really enjoyed my co-workers and working with them . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Employee (Former Employee), BostonJanuary 6, 2014
Overall, a good place to work. Has many employees with 10+ years of service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company/Bad Management
Field Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), TexasDecember 30, 2013
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: management/ bad inventory / no promoting from within
Company benefits are good and pay is acceptable. Management does not invest in the core of their organization which is the records centers. If you are looking for a position here, data management would be the route for operations. Avoid the record centers, they turnover employees like pancakes.

Inventory is bad (put nicely) in the record centers. You – more... spend a great deal of time looking for inventory everyday. This is a labor production environment and emplyees are measured on this daily. However, they can't produce when they can't find what they are looking for. They also spend a great deal of time putting things away since throughout the years know one bothered to count/turn the inventory. There's inventory in there that should have been destroyed years ago which amounts to more work for employees.

To sum it up, stay far away operations in the records centers. Oh and transportation is a mess as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers; Not so Great Management.
Preferred Client Services (Current Employee), Collegeville, PADecember 19, 2013
Typical mon-fri job with a 45 minute lunch. Great Co-Workers. Difficult to "move up", Pigeon holds. Decent bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), BangaloreDecember 18, 2013
Excellent Work-life balance and compensation.
Management lacks vision about organization and they try to implement what they just think without really thinking about the big picture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely different from anything I have done before, but very interesting.
File Prep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2013
Pros: i learned a lot and it was a different type of atmosphere than i was used to.
Cons: could get kind of boring flipping through papers all day.
I would clock in, go to my office, and grab files that that had already been pulled out of the boxes that had been shipped in over night. I would take the files apart, keeping them in the correct order, and "prep" them for scanning. I made sure there were no tears, smudges, or staples. Then I would put them through the scanner, log the information, – more... and create the discs. The discs were then sent to the company that sent us the original files, while the files are boxed up and taken to storage in the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Executive Assistant, Sales (Current Employee), Boston, MADecember 13, 2013
- Coworkers were great to work with everyone was extremely helpful and nice

- Learning environment, you learn something new everyday

- Hardest part of the job was navigating through all different types of software

- Most enjoyable part of the job was helping people out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World wide leader in the box storage business
Team Lead, Contract Administrator / Account setups (Current Employee), Royersford, PADecember 12, 2013
Iron Mountain is a world-leading provider of storage and information management services, including: Records Management, Data Backup and Recovery, Secure Shredding, and Document Management Solutions. Over 156,000 customers in 32 countries on 5 continents, serving more than 94% of the Fortune 1000, publicly traded under NYSE symbol "IRM" a member of – more... the S&P 500, #712 on the Fortune 1000 list, $3.0 billion in revenue fiscal year 2012. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had !!
General Manager - Transportation (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 12, 2013
Best corporate culture I ever worked in. I learned a lot about
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior Human Resources Advisor (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 10, 2013
Pros: benefits, bonus, vacation, holidays, floating holidays, pay rate
Cons: reorganization
Iron Mountain is a good company to work for. The benefits are very good. The work environment and the employees are great. I have no complaints about the organization. They have good rewards and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron Mountain Review
Systems Associate, Global Infrastructure Services (Former Employee), Boyers, PADecember 9, 2013
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: job security, lack of promotions and incentives
Typical day of work. I logged in from home. Review over emails and Asset Service Tickets. Worked on priority issues and issues from past that still needed corrected. Then 3 meeting through out the day on the migration project from HP open view to Solarwinds Orion. The management was great. I worked with my boss for the 7 years i was with the company. – more... My co-workers are the best the are like family, our team helped each other when needed. The hardest part of the job was to get further educational funds to advance knowledge. The most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to work from home this saved on gas stress of driving due to weather into work and also wear and tear on vehicles – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry leader in protecting companies information but...
Inside Sales / Account Manager - Data Protection (Former Employee), Royersford, PADecember 5, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours, great co-workers
Cons: recent layoffs and outsourcing of jobs out of country
New CEO came in and decided to outsource many of the positions out of country therefore letting a lot of great talent go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a growing company with very little culture
MANGER MEDICAL RECORDS ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 4, 2013
It was a good company to work with lot of change being make. I didn't see come that my poistion would be Elimited but what happen to little people as myself. and never open for returned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
+
Administrator Resident Data Specialist (Current Employee), Outworker based at Financial Conduct AuthorityDecember 4, 2013
• Day to day operations and practices and for the security of the building, property and equipment in the archiving unit.
• Being the initial point of contact in the records department for clients and suppliers and I have to ensure a timely and accurate retrieval and return of files.
• All aspects of the filing systems, advising on and implementing – more... new records management policies.
• Scanning document to a data base, archiving and off-site storage of evidential documents.
• Training staff
• Staff appraisals and reviews
• For the health and safety within the Iron mountain team.
• Note Taking
• Reception Desk
• Loading Bay
• Risk Assessment
• Strategic planning
• Inspection and Safe usage of all equipment
• Accident investigation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here they ain't going to treat you fair
pulling files (Former Employee), port allen laDecember 3, 2013
Pros: off every weekend
Cons: the managers crooked an they don't treat you fair they treat you bad
Don't work here they don't care about you that's all I can say I worked at tha one in port allen la an I will never go bck there again bc its not fair they have their picks an chooses who they like
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people and culture
Sr. Field Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 1, 2013
Worked on development a stragetic go-to-market marketing plan for the southeast region of the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring and supportive people
Field Marketing Specialyst (Current Employee), Royersford, PANovember 27, 2013
Pros: flexibility and opportunity for professioonal advancement
Cons: too many changes
Good benefits and fair salary compensation. Executives are very approachable and made them self available to individual contributors.

About Iron Mountain

Iron Mountain is an information management company Iron Mountain is a world leader in information management services, assisting – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos