Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
309 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people and culture
Sr. Field Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 1, 2013
Worked on development a stragetic go-to-market marketing plan for the southeast region of the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring and supportive people
Field Marketing Specialyst (Current Employee), Royersford, PANovember 27, 2013
Pros: flexibility and opportunity for professioonal advancement
Cons: too many changes
Good benefits and fair salary compensation. Executives are very approachable and made them self available to individual contributors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization in its time and great people
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Mpls, MN Boston, MANovember 22, 2013
Pros: most enjoyable part of my job was the customers and my team
Cons: constant reorganization and management changes.
New business development and farming existing accounts for additional business. Solution Selling. Drive new business to Iron Mountain.

Management and company direction constantly changing. Reorganization was an ongoing issue. spin offs and acquisitions going on all the time.

I had the most phenomenal team that I worked with from management to support.

However – more... just about the time you got things rocking the team would change.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the customers and my team. We really had a great time working together toward a common goal. The solution sale! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work ==very employee centric. truly allows for good work/life balance
Territory Vice President -Southwest Territory (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 22, 2013
Pros: employee centric organization that likes to hear from all levels.
great culture
continuous learning
company embraces creativity and innovation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't do it again
ROI Manager-Project Manager (Former Employee), DFWNovember 21, 2013
Look at my start date to end dates and figure this one out.

I will not say anything about the company because I am, by contract, not able to.

They do have opportunities and could potentially be a good company for a person to work for but as all companies they restructure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Corporate Archive Data Entry (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 19, 2013
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: it was only for a short time
this job was only temp we had to do data entry ...i was send by and agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersting and detailed
DOCUMENT CAPTURE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), freehold, njNovember 19, 2013
typical day required a lot of paperwork and computer work. The work is very consistent at times, but then can be very slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Fontana, CANovember 18, 2013
A day of work is doing Data Entry using microsoft word and excel, Quality Control, Running Daily Reports using SKP (Safe Keepers Plus), Auditing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super company to be employed by
Outsourced Records Analyst (Former Employee), Eagan, MNNovember 18, 2013
Pros: people, salary, benefits
Cons: sent to work at another company for im & nothing i learned at iron mountain applied.
Wonderful opportunities and great people all around. Professional and knows when it's ok to joke around and when not to. The setup for new employees is an issue. Sounds like they farmed that part out, you know, I9 forms, W4, Direct deposit info, etc. to someplace overseas. Can be frustrating, but it all worked out in the end.

I was being trained to – more... work at another location which was exciting and I couldn't wait to apply what I had learned. However, When I arrived it was a whole different database with completely different parameters. They did not have me set up with IT properly, thus I could not do my job. Someone from IT and from within the department was at my desk the first and second day, all the while, my manager was trying to email me- I was always taught that if I don't have nothing nice to say, then don't say anything at all. I think this rule applies with regards to Iron Mountains customer. But make no mistake, Iron Mountain was a completely different beast; a gentle giant, if you will! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron Mountain and Me
Courier (Former Employee), Rosendale, NYNovember 17, 2013
I worked at the location in Rosendale NY and things worked out well.
I transferred to the location at City of Industry CA. At City of Industry I was lied to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good strong company
System Support Representative (Former Employee), Collegeville, PANovember 13, 2013
Pros: strong company, great co-workers and supervisors
Cons: they out source my job (along with 100 others) internationally
I really liked my time at Iron Mountain. My co-workers were great and the supervisors were very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Records Center Specialists (Former Employee), Kent, WANovember 8, 2013
Pros: no pro's
Management really has no care in the world about their employees but themselves. They force you into changing your ways/benefits to see fits within their budgets. If not you pay more either way. This is why they encourage employee's not to vote in making this company a union. Can always have control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company who enhanced my skill levels to carry out my job in an efficient and confident manner
Environmental Affairs Manager (Former Employee), LutonNovember 8, 2013
Pros: forward thinking company
Cons: long hours with limited labour resources.
A typical day would visiting locations, implementing and establishing environmental management system at IM UK owned sites.
I learnt Constructing environmental training courses for all employees in awareness and responsibilities
Managing external reporting and business updates to current environmental legislation
Achieved IM Environmental Policy commitments – more... in line with business requirements.
External reporting and business updates to current legislation
Assisting managers in resolving environmental issues
Developed and distributed environmental monthly report for all staffing levels
Developed and established environmental champions for functional and geographic areas of responsibility
Interfacing with co - worker were from senior management to shopfloor representatives at all UK sites.
The hardest of my job part was implementing EMS at sites where resources were minimal.
The satisfaction was training all level of personnel in Environment management and through this by gaining ISO 14001 in the UK for 70Iron Mountain – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operations supervisor
Supervisor (Former Employee), Palm Springs, CANovember 4, 2013
lay out workflow for the day over see the daily orders answer emails have daily security and safety meetings transportation routing special projects bids and run the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Pennsauken, NJOctober 30, 2013
nice company but was a temp project. medical record company. we are not aloud to say what happens in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was diffirent working inside a actual cave to do office work
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 29, 2013
Come in enter information in the computer database there were friendly people there just the position did not last long I was working through a Staffing Agency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Records Specialist/Shred Truck Driver (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 24, 2013
Processed incoming media orders including scanning, downloading and storing scanned information Pulled media retrieval orders including pulling the items and processing orders for shipment Transported media from and to customers from Iron Mountain locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job.
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Port Ewen, NYOctober 22, 2013
Pros: the job has some employee incentives and a dress down day once a week.
I entered customers information for the storage of their hard copy materials. I answered phone calls to retrieve this information as well as their orders for the labels they need to put this information into the storage facility. Most of the managers were extremely nice. I really enjoyed the coworkers and made friends easily. I didn't find anything – more... hard about the job. Occasionally, the customer calls could get very busy. I enjoyed this job as I was very comfortable with what I had to do, the people and having my own area of responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company work with
Coordinator/Imaging Production Specialist (Former Employee), Aurora, COOctober 21, 2013
Pros: free coffee, sugar and milk
Cons: 10 minute breaks every 2 hours
I learned a lot from here. My 10 key skill is improved here. And I learned how to work with people and how to manage them order to finish workflows.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very physical job
Destruction Technician (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 16, 2013
this job is seriously physical and take a lot of upper body strength.

About Iron Mountain

Iron Mountain is an information management company Iron Mountain is a world leader in information management services, assisting – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos