Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
347 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
record center specialist (Former Employee), Concord, ONApril 26, 2014
this place is just so fun...people are amazing and the work environment is brilliant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very fun and upbeat place to work.
Customer Response Agent (Former Employee), Saint John, NBOctober 2, 2013
Pros: days shifts/no weekends
Cons: sometimes it was hard to schedule a day off in advance for a doctors appt.
Very professional,enjoyed working with my co-workers.Sometimes the hardest part of the job is to multitask. Sometimes you would have to take inboud calls and enter faxes in the computer for the fax team. At times they would be over loaded with faxes. And we as a company where one large team and would help out that department for faxes that were requested – more... had a cut off time that they needed to be entered in by. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Manager, Employee Services (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 9, 2013
Great environment to work in, allowing for career advancement and challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Productive and good balanced place to work.
RECORDS CENTRE SPECIALIST. (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 23, 2013
Pros: - free coffee and tea.
- Got lots of canadian work experiences and methods to get lucrative results in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Imaging specialist (Former Employee), Concord, ONJuly 18, 2013
Pros: learned something from others
Cons: early work
it was full time job 40h/day

really happy to work there because co-workers are nice, the job is high-paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, bonus paid, good communications
Records Center Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 11, 2012
Pros: bonuses, work independently and as a team, learn different aspects of the business.
Cons: worked the night shift when i wanted the day shift.
I learned much about document management and file retrieval. I learned mostly how to work independantly and set an example to my fellow co-workers.
We handled material that was confidential and we had set timelines to manage. We had to scan in and out of work on time and count all of our work activities. I was very accountable and responsible for my – more... work and time.
I liked working as a team and accomplishing work goals. We had a good positive manager who made work fun and encouraged us within her capacity as a manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 30, 2012
Iron mountain was a great place to work. The staff emphasized team work and company policies reflected these attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Order Picker (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 25, 2012
working in ironmountain was good experience.co-workers and management was very helpful...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), St. John's, NLSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: paid birthday off
Cons: no job security
Iron Mountain was a good place to work and I learned a lot of new things while I was employed there. I was working on my own mostly and enjoyed it thoroughly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Working environment
General Labourer (Current Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 31, 2012
Pros: steady work
Cons: low pay
Fun place to work with a great boss. However there are times when precautions are not taken
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff, repetive work, free coffee
Data Entry (Former Employee), Laval, QCAugust 16, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: monotonous
As a note, as I was a part-time worker, the star ratings of this particular company would probably be completely different coming from a full-time employee as they probably have more benefits, pay, etc.
A typical day at work would consist of coming in, and typing up orders all day. We would be timed on our typing speed everyday. We had to maintain a – more... certain quota. It wasn't mandatory but more implied. Speed was essential.
In the beginning, I wasn't too happy with the job. It was nothing like I had imagined. I found it very boring and repetitive. I learned how to control my anxiety and come up with ways to start enjoying the job. My French also strengthened.
Management was excellent. Very friendly and understanding.
My co-workers were fine as well.
The hardest part of my job was in the beginning of my job, when I had to accept that the task will be the same all day long.
The most enjoyable part of the job were the people. They were really friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't make up there minds
csr (Former Employee), saint john nbJune 29, 2012
I was there 7 years and the last 2 were not great. The company overall lost focus for the customer and decided that it was all about the #'s and if you did not meet the #'s you were hounded and harassed. Then the company changed there minds and tried to refocus on the customer instead of the #'s but this changed from week to week. The moral was very – more... low and when you tried to talk about it with a supervisior you were told things like you are costing the company 10's of thousands of dollars or that you were attracting negative customers through the phone lines and could never get a straight answer from anyone. I am no longer with this company and i would not recommend working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, long hours, little pay
Customer Service Associate II, Customer Programs (Former Employee), Wyomissing PaJuly 8, 2014
I feel that they do not pay their employees enough for the work they do and the hours they work. They do provide good benefits and a good discount and access to new apperal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Place on my way to career
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas,TexasJuly 7, 2014
Pros: close to home, easy job duties, some people are nice but can only name a few
Cons: short breaks and lunches, micromanaging, low pay, treated like a number not an employee, separation between temporary workers and permanent employees
There as a temporary worker. Learned many projects. Feel like a prisoner at work and needing someone to let me to my work area and the bathroom. Was doing an awesome job , i was told management, however once my assignment ended there was no advance notice and my temp agency didnt even have anything setup for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very collaborative people
Inbound Marketing (Former Employee), Royersford, PAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: collaboration and worklife balance
Cons: lack of efficiancy and effectivenes in processes. very disorganized
A company with good intensions for clients, employees and stake holders but poor Leadership. Very disorganized in terms of processes. They Own a lot of technology but very underutilize.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iron Mountain
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Addison, ILJune 30, 2014
Typical day would be go to the morning meeting and talk about what work needed to be done that day. Then we would release that work for the day I learned how to manage my time and other. Management was good there talked to them more then once a day about how everything was running. co-workers that worked for company where great. The hardest part of – more... the job would have been the long hours and lifting there would be days that you might have to work 14 hours or more. I enjoy my co workers the most – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place, but it is not what it used to be.
Office Assistant (Former Employee), New YorkJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
The company isn't exactly what it used to be. Consultants have succeeded in gutting the company's morale. There are still some great people at Iron Mountain and there is hope the company can turn it all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment ,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harahan, LAJune 27, 2014
Pros: holidays & weekends off, employess get togethers
Cons: short lunch period also no grace period
While working at Iron Mountain I learned the importance of team work. No one person can do the job alone it is an effort put forth by
a team of hard working individuals. The hardest part of the job was making sure everyone was on the same page from people processing the orders, pulling& refilling charts as well as the person delivering them. There was – more... no room for era. The most enjoyable part of the job was when I was out in the field meeting people as well as in house training learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with good benefits
Customer Service Associate North America (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaJune 23, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company, but do not care for the job that I am currently stuck in. Many positions have been getting sent overseas with the air that more will be following. Although I would love to stay with the company, I am not confident any new role I take wouldn't get sent over as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed very productive
Driver Helper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 22, 2014
The same i would get in at 6:30 pull my order for that day check in with my supervisor and start my day.. Good environment...

1 2 3 4 5

About Iron Mountain

Iron Mountain is an information management company Iron Mountain is a world leader in information management services, assisting – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos