Find companies:
Iron Mountain
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
353 reviews

Iron Mountain Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
record center specialist (Former Employee), Concord, ONApril 26, 2014
this place is just so fun...people are amazing and the work environment is brilliant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very fun and upbeat place to work.
Customer Response Agent (Former Employee), Saint John, NBOctober 2, 2013
Pros: days shifts/no weekends
Cons: sometimes it was hard to schedule a day off in advance for a doctors appt.
Very professional,enjoyed working with my co-workers.Sometimes the hardest part of the job is to multitask. Sometimes you would have to take inboud calls and enter faxes in the computer for the fax team. At times they would be over loaded with faxes. And we as a company where one large team and would help out that department for faxes that were requested – more... had a cut off time that they needed to be entered in by. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Manager, Employee Services (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 9, 2013
Great environment to work in, allowing for career advancement and challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
- Productive and good balanced place to work.
RECORDS CENTRE SPECIALIST. (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 23, 2013
Pros: - free coffee and tea.
- Got lots of canadian work experiences and methods to get lucrative results in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent environment
Customer Care Associate for Records Management (Former Employee), saint johnFebruary 15, 2013
Best call center environment, management friendly and helpful, can be a bit stress full dealing with high pressure clients. Over all the clients are professionals and the job is easy a bit boring and repetitive but for call center it will be the best you've ever worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, bonus paid, good communications
Records Center Specialist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 11, 2012
Pros: bonuses, work independently and as a team, learn different aspects of the business.
Cons: worked the night shift when i wanted the day shift.
I learned much about document management and file retrieval. I learned mostly how to work independantly and set an example to my fellow co-workers.
We handled material that was confidential and we had set timelines to manage. We had to scan in and out of work on time and count all of our work activities. I was very accountable and responsible for my – more... work and time.
I liked working as a team and accomplishing work goals. We had a good positive manager who made work fun and encouraged us within her capacity as a manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 30, 2012
Iron mountain was a great place to work. The staff emphasized team work and company policies reflected these attitudes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Order Picker (Former Employee), Brampton, ONSeptember 25, 2012
working in ironmountain was good experience.co-workers and management was very helpful...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), St. John's, NLSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: paid birthday off
Cons: no job security
Iron Mountain was a good place to work and I learned a lot of new things while I was employed there. I was working on my own mostly and enjoyed it thoroughly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Working environment
General Labourer (Current Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 31, 2012
Pros: steady work
Cons: low pay
Fun place to work with a great boss. However there are times when precautions are not taken
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff, repetive work, free coffee
Data Entry (Former Employee), Laval, QCAugust 16, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: monotonous
As a note, as I was a part-time worker, the star ratings of this particular company would probably be completely different coming from a full-time employee as they probably have more benefits, pay, etc.
A typical day at work would consist of coming in, and typing up orders all day. We would be timed on our typing speed everyday. We had to maintain a – more... certain quota. It wasn't mandatory but more implied. Speed was essential.
In the beginning, I wasn't too happy with the job. It was nothing like I had imagined. I found it very boring and repetitive. I learned how to control my anxiety and come up with ways to start enjoying the job. My French also strengthened.
Management was excellent. Very friendly and understanding.
My co-workers were fine as well.
The hardest part of my job was in the beginning of my job, when I had to accept that the task will be the same all day long.
The most enjoyable part of the job were the people. They were really friendly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't make up there minds
csr (Former Employee), saint john nbJune 29, 2012
I was there 7 years and the last 2 were not great. The company overall lost focus for the customer and decided that it was all about the #'s and if you did not meet the #'s you were hounded and harassed. Then the company changed there minds and tried to refocus on the customer instead of the #'s but this changed from week to week. The moral was very – more... low and when you tried to talk about it with a supervisior you were told things like you are costing the company 10's of thousands of dollars or that you were attracting negative customers through the phone lines and could never get a straight answer from anyone. I am no longer with this company and i would not recommend working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production workplace. Good people.
Business Support Analyst (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 17, 2014
I have enjoyed working for Iron Mountain because of the people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day working at the office
Data Entry (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
- Always great vibes in the office
- Learned something new everyday and it helped me grow as a worker and grow as a person
- My co-workers worked really well with me, when I needed help not one hesitated to help me out
- The hardest part of the job…really nothing hard about the job you would just have to keep up
- The most enjoyable part of the job – more... is getting to know everyone, and mostly learning new things everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production is the key to the work place.
Imaging Production Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2014
A typical day at work is us as employee's making sure we get your work done on our 8 hour shift This job has taught me is working together as a team can get work done. The management team makes sure we are focus on the work and makes sure it is done correctly. My co-workers are awesome they are very friendly and are always willing to help. Hardest part – more... of the job is making sure I don't make any errors cause an little error can because a big problem. Iron mountain has its fun parts but the best of them all is how everybody talks to everybody which makes the work place easy to go to every morning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Record Management Assistant (Former Employee), Freehold, NJJuly 13, 2014
Pros: friendly work place
Cons: people with bad attitudes
Taking My Career To The Next Level job security and good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
data entry specialist (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches with supervisor
Cons: n/a
my work days were very good all my co-workers were very fun to work with I enjoyed working there and learning a lot about the business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good working environment with coworker
File Clerk - assignment through Aerotek (Former Employee), Warren, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: often we had free lunches
Cons: very particular about breaks and took care of healthy environment.
very cooperative staff and fun to work. We had to work long hours which was memorable day. I learned a lot from this company how to deal with filling in Medical records.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, long hours, little pay
Customer Service Associate II, Customer Programs (Former Employee), Wyomissing PaJuly 8, 2014
I feel that they do not pay their employees enough for the work they do and the hours they work. They do provide good benefits and a good discount and access to new apperal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Place on my way to career
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Dallas,TexasJuly 7, 2014
Pros: close to home, easy job duties, some people are nice but can only name a few
Cons: short breaks and lunches, micromanaging, low pay, treated like a number not an employee, separation between temporary workers and permanent employees
There as a temporary worker. Learned many projects. Feel like a prisoner at work and needing someone to let me to my work area and the bathroom. Was doing an awesome job , i was told management, however once my assignment ended there was no advance notice and my temp agency didnt even have anything setup for me.

1 2 3 4 5

About Iron Mountain

Iron Mountain is an information management company Iron Mountain is a world leader in information management services, assisting – Read more

Iron Mountain Photos