Find companies:
iQor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
378 reviews

iQor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR for DirecTV
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCMay 2, 2014
Although this isn't the ideal job for most, the hours are great and the pay isn't bad. I enjoyed being able to work on a team that actually enjoyed working together. Management was great. They are very considerate as long as you don't do anything stupid like come to work dressed inappropriately or clock in late all the time. Slackers will be dealt with – more... accordingly. I had this job before completing my college degree. I loved the hours because I came in at the same exact time M-F. They are more than happy to offer over time if they need extra help, and I really felt like they cared about their employees. Answering the phones can sometimes be stressful, so just make sure you make a good friend on your team so that you can stick together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ghetto, stressfull sometimes , un organized place to work.
Customer Service Collections Rep (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMay 1, 2014
Pros: every 3 week shift bid option
Cons: system issues, very unorganized, all of management not on the same page. shift hours and short lunches, points system, and most parts of the uniform policy
Iqor is just a job. . . Somewhere quick until you find something real
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
senior agent (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, and incentives
Cons: long shifts
Working here I learned more about multi-tasking as well as working with computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Overworked Place
Collections Agent (Current Employee), New Albany, OHApril 26, 2014
collect student loans which have fallen into default, over all atmosphere is very different from other jobs I have worked in the past. The Management is not very good and the employees are overpopulated causing many problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work environment
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee), pueblo coloradoApril 24, 2014
Pros: somtimes we are paid out an incentive bonus for reaching our goals and beating corporate.
Cons: we don't get much positive feed back from management.
A day at IQOR is pretty much repetitive. I normally log in and begin working on reaching out to customers for payment on past due invoices.I have to work on reconciling complex accounts and must correspond via email and phone with the customers and sales team.
I am required to hit a certain goal daily with a certain percentage of payments coming in. – more... I have learned to reconcile complex accounts and to work with customers to assist with any issues or disputes they may have. I have maintained my goals and have been awarded our MVP on four occasions.

My co-workers and I work as a team as our success is based on individual and team numbers. Although our team works hard to help each other to reach our goals sometimes our management does not offer any positive feedback which can be discouraging.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with upset customers over the phone, but I have learned by listening to what they have to say and going the extra mile to be sure the customer is getting the service they deserve will turn a negative experience to positive one and has led to saving a customer. That also has to be the most rewarding knowing I was able to help a customer when things did not look so good and I was part of making a unsatisfied customer a happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a okay place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 22, 2014
Pros: the clients where excellent when they came to visit
Cons: the environment at times
I would come in to work and set up my system to login. I learned how to be more professional in/out side of my job. I the environment of the company as far as the co-workers and managers I felt could use a little work. So many of them was not focused on why they were there, which was to work. I enjoyed the job and the opportunity to work and there was – more... not a hard part for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many workers not enough good conduct
Customer Financial Services (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 22, 2014
theyre an ok company, just need more room to work in.but overall its an ok work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Charleston, SCApril 22, 2014
• Answer customer questions regarding problems with their accounts.
• Advise customers of necessary actions and strategies for debt repayment
• Locate and notify customers of delinquent accounts by mail, telephone, or personal visits to solicit payment
• Confer with customers by telephone or in person to determine reasons for overdue payments and to – more... review the terms of sales, service, or credit contracts
• Arrange for debt repayment or establish repayment schedules, based on customers' financial situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Debt Collector (Former Employee), new albany, ohioApril 20, 2014
great place to work. good pay, great work environment and management was great. a friendly and family like atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Iqor
Collections (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 19, 2014
Pros: health care, holidays off, co-workers
Cons: income
Work starts at 8am. take both inbound and outbound calls. Working with customers to help pays their bills, make payment arrangements, helping resolve any issues they may have. Meeting daily goals with collections. I learn patient more and more every day and how to work with all types of people. My manager is wonderful, helpful and always educating me – more... with new and better information to help me be successful in my job. Co-workers are helpful easy to get along with and make the day go by faster. Hardest part of my job would be no matter what your not always going to make every customers happy sometimes people are very hard to please. My job is enjoyable have to make the best of every day as long as your learning and making sure your giving 110% – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed Workplace
Agent (Former Employee), Delhi, DLApril 17, 2014
Pros: paid dinner
Cons: long hours
Learned how to work in stress,manegement was really good,co-workers were also good, hardest part of job was to sit at one place and to receive calls each and every time not so much to learn, nothing was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place with different activities each month.
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 16, 2014
A typical day at Iqor would be coming into work, logging on to our system and prepare to take thousands of calls each day. What I learned at Iqor was to show empathy to customer that have been having a rough time in life. The hardest thing about the job was dealing with rude customers. The most enjoyable thing about Iqor is that I met all kinds of different – more... people each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrifying
Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 15, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: cramped employment space, confined combined rows, non-understandable management/supervisors.
many other call centers have always been difficult, but when one doesn't give you the benefit of the doubt for your health and also for how many days you may have missed due to personal things, and lets you go is a problematic situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same routine everyday
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 15, 2014
Help customers make payments towards their past due balances also help set payment arrangements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all organized
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: the pay was awful, unorganized, headache
Working at Iqor was such a headache. It's one of those jobs that you have to go because its your job. Nothing was exciting about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor
Senior Accountant & Final Demand Coordinator (Former Employee), Pueblo, ColoradoApril 14, 2014
Pros: set schedules - m-f (8:00 - 5:00 pm), etc.
Cons: terrible management and no benefits for those not esclated to a management position.
While I very much enjoyed working for the "end" client (TALX/Equifax), working for Iqor was very frusterating. The management team, specifically my direct report, did not allow advancement to anyone outside their initial circle of friends. In my 5 years of working there I found the management team to be very dishonest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would only recommend if desperate
Billing Agent (Current Employee), CharlotteApril 14, 2014
Pros: no weekends. shift either 8-5 or 9-6
Cons: everything else
I applied at about 3am and by 10 they were calling me for an interview. I was hired on the spot, with a 10 day training period. Our trainer let us leave early most nights, then we missed two days because of weather, so they made us come in on a Saturday to make one day up. The trainer wasn't trained on how to train, so lessons were ill-prepared, we – more... would often have to switch training classes throughout the day to accommodate other people. There's only one HR person, so good luck if you need something right away. You also have to pay a fee for them to do any kind of job verification. They lied in the interview said it would be $9 to start then $10 out of training, on our 2nd check we asked if we would see our increase & they said it would take 30-60 days before we saw a change, Checks come on the 7th & the 22nd, for no rhyme or reason apparently. They will literally cut hours because we're too slow, then offer unlimited OT for the remainder of the month, then the next week tell you there is no more OT. Also you only get a 30 min lunch & two 15's, but if volume is high, they reduce your breaks to 10 min. You also have to be approved for/ & clock out should you need to use the restroom. Good luck if you have a family emergency or get sick, because you don't get any benefits until you get paid $11. There is no written attendance policy so it depends on how much your manager likes you. You get a warning after two absences & then a termination. If you're ever terminated they will have you work your shift then, fire you at the end of the day. Management truly sucks. I don't even know the OM's name because he never introduced himself, but made it a point to berate everyone in our project(in front of the other projects) for not coming into work on our day off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Voice & Accent Trainer (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 9, 2014
Pros: late hours shifts
Cons: cab and salary benifits
working with the Iqor , is complete positive work culture with growth and betterment of the futuristic approach.

working with Honda is complete work culture in an MNC , with Foriegn culture effective working with competitions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training is mandatory!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SVApril 7, 2014
This was a great company to work for. Although for people with children, if you miss training you may be let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your just looking to get some experience in a call center...
Customer Support Agent/Remote Assistance Level 2 (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 5, 2014
A typical work day would be hectic, not because of the work load but because there was always something wrong with the computers they were always shutting down while on a call with a customer. The A.V.P's dont really care about your work performance. Other than that I enjoyed helping the customers with their issues