Find companies:
iQor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
350 reviews

iQor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Charleston, SCApril 22, 2014
• Answer customer questions regarding problems with their accounts.
• Advise customers of necessary actions and strategies for debt repayment
• Locate and notify customers of delinquent accounts by mail, telephone, or personal visits to solicit payment
• Confer with customers by telephone or in person to determine reasons for overdue payments and to – more... review the terms of sales, service, or credit contracts
• Arrange for debt repayment or establish repayment schedules, based on customers' financial situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
Debt Collector (Former Employee), new albany, ohioApril 20, 2014
great place to work. good pay, great work environment and management was great. a friendly and family like atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Iqor
Collections (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCApril 19, 2014
Pros: health care, holidays off, co-workers
Cons: income
Work starts at 8am. take both inbound and outbound calls. Working with customers to help pays their bills, make payment arrangements, helping resolve any issues they may have. Meeting daily goals with collections. I learn patient more and more every day and how to work with all types of people. My manager is wonderful, helpful and always educating me – more... with new and better information to help me be successful in my job. Co-workers are helpful easy to get along with and make the day go by faster. Hardest part of my job would be no matter what your not always going to make every customers happy sometimes people are very hard to please. My job is enjoyable have to make the best of every day as long as your learning and making sure your giving 110% – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed Workplace
Agent (Former Employee), Delhi, DLApril 17, 2014
Pros: paid dinner
Cons: long hours
Learned how to work in stress,manegement was really good,co-workers were also good, hardest part of job was to sit at one place and to receive calls each and every time not so much to learn, nothing was enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place with different activities each month.
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 16, 2014
A typical day at Iqor would be coming into work, logging on to our system and prepare to take thousands of calls each day. What I learned at Iqor was to show empathy to customer that have been having a rough time in life. The hardest thing about the job was dealing with rude customers. The most enjoyable thing about Iqor is that I met all kinds of different – more... people each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrifying
Agent (Former Employee), Tucson, AZApril 15, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: cramped employment space, confined combined rows, non-understandable management/supervisors.
many other call centers have always been difficult, but when one doesn't give you the benefit of the doubt for your health and also for how many days you may have missed due to personal things, and lets you go is a problematic situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same routine everyday
Financial Services Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 15, 2014
Help customers make payments towards their past due balances also help set payment arrangements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all organized
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: the pay was awful, unorganized, headache
Working at Iqor was such a headache. It's one of those jobs that you have to go because its your job. Nothing was exciting about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor
Senior Accountant & Final Demand Coordinator (Former Employee), Pueblo, ColoradoApril 14, 2014
Pros: set schedules - m-f (8:00 - 5:00 pm), etc.
Cons: terrible management and no benefits for those not esclated to a management position.
While I very much enjoyed working for the "end" client (TALX/Equifax), working for Iqor was very frusterating. The management team, specifically my direct report, did not allow advancement to anyone outside their initial circle of friends. In my 5 years of working there I found the management team to be very dishonest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would only recommend if desperate
Billing Agent (Current Employee), CharlotteApril 14, 2014
Pros: no weekends. shift either 8-5 or 9-6
Cons: everything else
I applied at about 3am and by 10 they were calling me for an interview. I was hired on the spot, with a 10 day training period. Our trainer let us leave early most nights, then we missed two days because of weather, so they made us come in on a Saturday to make one day up. The trainer wasn't trained on how to train, so lessons were ill-prepared, we – more... would often have to switch training classes throughout the day to accommodate other people. There's only one HR person, so good luck if you need something right away. You also have to pay a fee for them to do any kind of job verification. They lied in the interview said it would be $9 to start then $10 out of training, on our 2nd check we asked if we would see our increase & they said it would take 30-60 days before we saw a change, Checks come on the 7th & the 22nd, for no rhyme or reason apparently. They will literally cut hours because we're too slow, then offer unlimited OT for the remainder of the month, then the next week tell you there is no more OT. Also you only get a 30 min lunch & two 15's, but if volume is high, they reduce your breaks to 10 min. You also have to be approved for/ & clock out should you need to use the restroom. Good luck if you have a family emergency or get sick, because you don't get any benefits until you get paid $11. There is no written attendance policy so it depends on how much your manager likes you. You get a warning after two absences & then a termination. If you're ever terminated they will have you work your shift then, fire you at the end of the day. Management truly sucks. I don't even know the OM's name because he never introduced himself, but made it a point to berate everyone in our project(in front of the other projects) for not coming into work on our day off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Voice & Accent Trainer (Former Employee), Noida, UPApril 9, 2014
Pros: late hours shifts
Cons: cab and salary benifits
working with the Iqor , is complete positive work culture with growth and betterment of the futuristic approach.

working with Honda is complete work culture in an MNC , with Foriegn culture effective working with competitions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training is mandatory!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SVApril 7, 2014
This was a great company to work for. Although for people with children, if you miss training you may be let go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your just looking to get some experience in a call center...
Customer Support Agent/Remote Assistance Level 2 (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 5, 2014
A typical work day would be hectic, not because of the work load but because there was always something wrong with the computers they were always shutting down while on a call with a customer. The A.V.P's dont really care about your work performance. Other than that I enjoyed helping the customers with their issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNApril 4, 2014
Pros: the work was enjoyable
Cons: not enough interaction from the leads
I reviewed accounts that were sent over from collection agents, made sure payments were set up, verified credit card information and made sure agents information was all corrects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience /Many Advanced Opportunities
Customer Service representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 31, 2014
Pros: catered lunch, benefits, great pay
Cons: rude callers
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK CONSIST OF HANDLING CALLS PERTAINING TO CUSTOMERS OR EXISTING CUSTOMERS ACCOUNTS. INPUT INFORMATION AND ADDRESSING THE ISSUE OR HELPING TO OPEN A NEW ACCOUNT FOR SPRINT CUSTOMERS. MY CO-WORKERS WAS VERY UP LIFTING AND HARDWORKING AND HELPFUL. NO HARD PARTS OF THE DAY REALLY EXCEPT FOR WHEN YOU HAVE A RUDE CUSTOMER, BUT THAT DIDN'T – more... STOP ME FROM KEEPING A POSITIVE FRAME OF MIND AND ATTITUDE TO ASSIST CUSTOMER WITH ISSUE. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE DAY IS WHEN CUSTOMERS CALL IN TO MY LEAD AND GIVE THERE EXPERIENCE WITH ME HELPING THEM WITH THERE NEEDS AND THE THINGS THEY SAY BE SO SWEET AND MAKES ME FEEL GOOD TO KNOW THAT THEY WAS PLEASED WITH MY SERVICES. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection of accounts 10-20 years old
resurgent Senior Agent (Former Employee), 1333 W southern ave Tempe, AZ 85282March 31, 2014
Pros: collections auto dialer
Cons: accounts to old
IQOR resurgent Senior Agent: Inbound collection calls on all types of accounts from 7-10 year old balances ranging from 2K to 100K, 3rd party collections. Negotiated settlement offers on accounts to clear balances in full.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNMarch 23, 2014
I haven't learned a lot working at iQor. I came from the restaurant industry with a ton of management experience and expertise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Customer Service Representative
 Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), tempe, ArizonaMarch 20, 2014
I learned you cant let the customers get to you and the co-workers are pretty cool there is nothing hard about the job. I everything is enjoyable about the job. I have good days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Company!
Collections Rep (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCMarch 20, 2014
Pros: a job until i found another one
Cons: ghetto, pay, people, training and it's collections.
Let's start from the beginning..iQor doesn't require a HS diploma or GED. I didn't realize how ghetto this place was because I didn't know anything about the company. I made it a week and walked out on my lunch break. They're basically like a meat grinder..they fire people left and right. I do NOT recommend working for iQor, unless you want to work – more... in a ghetto environment. There's weave/wigs laying the the parking lot (no lie). The pay is $9. lol – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Third Party Collections Agent (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMarch 19, 2014
This job was awesome. I was well appreciated there and the people there were beautiful.