Find companies:
iQor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
377 reviews

iQor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 8, 2014
Pros: the hours were great
Cons: the lunch hour was a little short
I enjoyed working there it was a relaxed and fun call center enviorment. I learned how to work for an electric company. My co workers were fun. The job really did not have any hard parts it was a great company. The best part of the job was the atmosphere it was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 5, 2014
Very Professional, neat, clean, and well dress environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor was a learning EXPERIENCE
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 5, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: no benfits
Performed outbound calls on high risk delinquent accounts.
Independently negotiate and collect from customers on delinquent accounts.
Educate the customer about the terms of their account
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging job
Team Lead/AVP (Former Employee), Clark Freeport Zone, PampangaJune 5, 2014
I worked in a call center for close to 6 years as a Customer Finance Specialist/Customer Care Representative for Sprint (one of the top Mobile Carriers in the US). I have enjoyed it so much as everyday was a learning experience for me. I take each call as a challenge, building relationship and resolving customer’s issue was of utmost importance to me – more... with minimal supervision. Thus, I was able to maintain excellent Customer Satisfaction (CSAT) and Quality Assurance (QA) rating ever since then and been consistently getting positive evaluations and became a Team Leader/Supervisor as a result of my hard work.

I'm a hard worker with the experience to get things done efficiently. I can contribute my organizational skills and my ability to work well in a group. Most importantly, I am experienced in the areas this company needs to grow. I care about what I do and draw satisfaction from the pride I have in my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company In The World
Customer Service (Century Link) (Former Employee), Pueblo, ColoradoMay 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: wages, managers
Pay sucks, managers are fat and lazy. Work you like a slave. If you are a minute late from lunch or break, you will get a write up. If you are not on the computer or phone, THEY are not making any money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviorment to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 28, 2014
a typical day at work is pretty good
learned different computer skills
managers are laid back but lets you know when your doing something wrong.
co workers are very helpful everyone is a team player
makeing sure that you are staying productive to meet production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory
Agent (Former Employee), Noida, UPMay 28, 2014
Pros: shor shift timings
a good place to work.where i learned leadesrship skills and enhanced my knowledge about the corporate world
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some what productive an ok place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 24, 2014
iQor is very laid back not to professional, but your bills get paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the fact that I come in to work not knowing who I will talk to over the phone.
Customer Service (Former Employee), charlotte,ncMay 23, 2014
I will call customer to let them know about their bill payments or answer questions that they have about their accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Cash Application Specialist - Team Leader (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAMay 22, 2014
Overall a nice company to work for. Management team are a great bunch of people to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work pace
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNMay 18, 2014
Pros: long luches
Cons: healthcare
My typical day at work was hard the first couple of weeks but I was able to catch on rather quickly. I learned in fast paced business that some rules change frequently to better the company, but you have to keep up as best as you can and ask question if you feel your falling behind. The most enjoyable part were the potlucks and when feedback was given – more... some of our most embarrassing moments became a memory with coworker that left everyone laughing after the meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2014
Pros: free drinks and half off meals
my job was very easy, I made pita for customers & showed amazing customer service at the same time. I worked downtown so the crowed was amazing. Never a dull day at the pita pit!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good training
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2014
Pros: mamie addison was an amazing trainer and manager
Cons: pay is very low for the job you do
The job culture was not for me.
Very little pay for job required
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Freight Collector/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 13, 2014
Customer service call center with a lot of people beside you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Laid Back, Flexiable, Punctuality a MUST
Collections Specialist (Current Employee), Tempe, AZMay 9, 2014
Pros: pot lucks, free lunches, great vendors for lunch options
Cons: if you are not on the phone you are not getting paid! breaks are unpaid
A typical day at work is your normal log ins start taking calls, you will recieve a variety of calls so just be opened minded and have patience callers can be rude and will do everything to discourage you. Co-workers I can say you have the ones "that it's just a job" to them and others that actually try to grow within the company. However, IQOR is not – more... a company you want to invest in for growth they will hire from outside the company rather than within. A position with IQOR would be a good fit for any college student and anyone that does not have major responsabilities. Hardest part is learning the material and navigating the systems on your own once you have completed training. While your in training they don't prepare you enough to navigate, document account, or advise callers with proper information, this is where the grumpy calls come in to play. As any consumer you want the piece of mind that your account is in good hands, I personaly will never place myself with services from them. I can honestly say I do and did enjoy the co-workers, thier a great team to work with supervisors are great just needs to work on keeping the job professional and not personal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 8, 2014
A typical day at work was always routine. I learned a lot about how electric companies are. Management was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 7, 2014
Customer service is the best. Your job is what you make of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast steady work helping customers to the best of our ability
Customer Service/Tech Support (Former Employee), Richardson, TXMay 3, 2014
it was a nice company great benefits quality and production was the most important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCMay 2, 2014
DECENT PLACE TO WORK. NICE ATMOSPHERE, PLACE WHERE YOU CAN ADVANCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR for DirecTV
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCMay 2, 2014
Although this isn't the ideal job for most, the hours are great and the pay isn't bad. I enjoyed being able to work on a team that actually enjoyed working together. Management was great. They are very considerate as long as you don't do anything stupid like come to work dressed inappropriately or clock in late all the time. Slackers will be dealt with – more... accordingly. I had this job before completing my college degree. I loved the hours because I came in at the same exact time M-F. They are more than happy to offer over time if they need extra help, and I really felt like they cared about their employees. Answering the phones can sometimes be stressful, so just make sure you make a good friend on your team so that you can stick together. – less