iQor Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systems are good but due to some nuances from training things are thought differently to other batches... good work environment nd professional AVP~s
Senior Customer Service Specilaist (Current Employee) –  Clark Special Economic Zone CSEZ22 February 2014
take incoming calls for finance, customer care, tech issues, slaes and issue resolution for customers threatening to cancel..things i`ve learned are active listening, patience and good/professional work attitude... hardest part of the job is when customer is asking for something that is beyond the policy..enjoyable ones are our breaks and offs...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for, brings out the talent and skills in you
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Clark Zone, Philippines29 January 2014
It was a great experience to work at Iqor, having to deal with customers and being able to help other people is a very fulfilling experience.
Pros
Free coffee, pizza and party
Cons
Rest Day Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Collector (Former Employee) –  Toronto, On7 January 2014
I could not collect any money from customers this was the typical day

I learned about customer service and rules and regulation to collect money.

management is very helpful

Co-workers are friendly

Collecting money from the customers those who do not want to pay

Collecting money from the customers who is willing to pay
Pros
gift cards
Cons
noisy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
Agent (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON17 December 2013
I learned a lot of things at iQor. iQor was a third party for Sprint Cellular in the United States of America. I learned about all of the cellular devices, how to fix certain technical issues, the most popular cellular devices to sell, I learned about plans, and how to make payment arrangements. Talking to customers was not always easy because they are usually angry or upset when they are calling in. I learned how to calm customers down in a professional way and get to their issue. After getting their problems fixed I was able to try to up sell and advise them of new plans and cellular devices they may be interested in. Working at iQor always gave you new things to learn about because new devices were always coming out as well as new plans. I took the time to also learn about competitors plans and services to compare and be ready when a customer calls in wanting to leave to another company.
Pros
Co-Workers and Long Lunch
Cons
Office closed and had to work at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun oriented project
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2013
provided efficient customer service and handled customers in efficient manner. Co-workers are very nice, cooperative and very much helpful to each other. Well management and fun oriented. The hardest part is to handle few customers those who would not like to follow the policy of the company and enjoying to chat with customer for providing service with customer satisfaction.
Pros
Some times provided free snacks and coffee
Cons
Eight hour shift and sometimes OT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Bilingual Collector Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2013
Calling customers with outstanding balances to foot their bill
Telephone professional manner and interpersonal skills
Good communication and listening skills, making payment arrangement
Working independently and as a team worker
Being patient and problem-solving skills
Helping customers to make ends meet
Pros
Incentives and prizes to employees
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is AWEFUL!!!
Quality Assurance-Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge On5 November 2013
Typical American company trying to use American labour laws to screw over Canadian employees.
We referred to the office building as the 'Church of Satan'...enough said...
Pros
co-workers
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Agent - Service Management-Perception (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 October 2013
Ensure compliance with laws governing the recovery of debts using legal provisions appropriately
Meet the standards of quantity and quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine job tasks
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto21 August 2013
Very professional environment. No job security. Quota based.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of being a customer service representative
Sr. Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines13 August 2013
Providing one call resolution and handling irate customer is the most challenging part of being a customer service representative but it is where I am expert cause I learned it from my previous job on how to deal with the situation and w/ the person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about iQor?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  toronto, ontario22 June 2013
Acquired skills in the workplace
Forecasting merchandize
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R t
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  North York, ON26 April 2013
I wasn't happy to work there... too much pressure! Management always do favouritism to certain employees!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très avantageux coté avantages sociaux
Agente de recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2013
assurances privés.Possibilité de choisir nos vacances et notre horaire. Grande possibilité dadaptation travail enfant ou travail école.
Pros
assurances et salaire moyen
Cons
salaire ok mais pas très élevé pour le stress que lon doit vivre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection agent
collection agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2013
Answering inbound & outbound calls ,everyone there was pretty friendly.I still keep in contact with one of the mangers there.
Pros
summer bbqs, everyday volleyball, close to home
Cons
got laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table and other periodic activities
Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2013
A typical day starts with speaking to diversed customers on phone listen to their situation and provide best options available to resolve their over due bill.

I learned to be part of team and more productive.

Very diversed environment could learn more ideas flowing from each co-worker.

The hardest part was to convince customers to make them pay their bills but could convince by providing multiple payment options.

The most enjoyable part of the job talking to different people over the typical day.
Pros
regular potlucks and casual dress codes on fridays
Cons
some mandatory weekends but productive in the month end numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was multicultural service sector.
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2013
Leaned lot about automated telephone call generating and rules and regulation related to phone calls and collections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company initiated sporting activities to promote camaraderie among employees.
AVP (Supervisor / Te.am Manager) (Former Employee) –  Philippines4 January 2013
Supervises 15 agents to ensure their performance level meets the expectation set by the client. Coaches them to ensure they meet the target for their collections and for the agents to receive their incentives.
Learned how to set realistic goals, enhanced my leadership skills and provide motivation to the agents to uplift their personality and character.
Co-workers are very supportive and competitive.
Hardest part of the job is when our old account (Washington Mutual) folded in the US market and was absorbed by JP Morgan Chase.
Enjoyable part is, Chase opened new doors of learning for everyone to take advantage of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience professionnelle
Agente de Centre d'appel (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2013
Cette expérience de travail m'a permet d'acquérir une connaissance au milieu de la communication ;
Travailler en équipe;
Servir et être à l'écoute des clients.
Pros
avoir élargir mon esprit d'équipe et perfectionner mon anglais
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benix,co
Agente de recouvrement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 November 2012
j'ai beacoup aimer travailler chez benix,co car c'etait ma premiere experience et aussi il avait une ambience assez bien mais le salaire etait pas vraiment payant .
Pros
travail manuel je bougais beaucoup
Cons
pas payant, pas d'heure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a team leader where I was able to work as team with management.
Team Lead for Sprint U.S (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON16 November 2012
I took attendance, monitor calls. Assisted with escalation calls.
reviewed and updated bonuses and scores from quality control.
Cons
it was a high stress environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at iQor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,156 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

68%
944 ratings
Add your rating