Find companies:
iQor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
295 reviews

iQor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee), Charleston, SCFebruary 17, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement.
Great company but no room for advancing with in the company considering it is a outsource vender for direct tv.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and understanding work environment.
Customer Finance Specialist (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COFebruary 14, 2014
Fairly strict scheduling plan, learned how to assist customers with both financial and customer service issues. Fair management, and co-workers are decent, good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Iqor
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix,AZFebruary 12, 2014
A typical day at work was talking to customers about there phone bills with Verizon Wireless through the phone. I learned social skills, also the ability to calm a customer down in a stressful situation, and I am also able to deal with personal information. My co-workers were very different but were very helpful in a situation that i was not able to – more... understand. The hardest part about my job was trying to keep a nice calmed tone when customers were yelling and having a hard time trying to understand and explain why there phone was to be cut off. the most enjoyable part of my job was talking to the customers and getting to talk to them and listening to there situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at iQor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2014
A typical day at iQor would be answering incoming calls nonstop and assisting customers to the best of our ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment and great management
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: health care
A typical day at Iqor consisted of being on time at your station ready to collect at the beginning of your shift. I learned a lot about in/out bound calling, skipping tracing and knowing no matter the situation the customer is always right! My co-workers were very friendly and we believed in team work. The hardest part of the job could be the customers – more... who just were down right nasty and of course they are allowed to vent. The most enjoyable was being the top collector! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profits
Risk Management Associate (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: very high turnover
This job was about profits and if you was not bringing in profits you was relieve of your duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workday
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: short breake and horriable bbenefits
great workplace great manger great hours, it was a little far to travel back and fourth but the pay and hours was well worth it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 19, 2014
Answer calls assisting customers with different issues, I learned how to handle different tasks at one time, the management was very helpful with my questions or concerns, I enjoyed my coworkers, there wasn't anything hard about my job, and what I enjoyed most about the job was assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexiable and easy
Representative (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: vending machines, bonus every three months, and super flexiable
Cons: no good benefits, no paid holidays, and pto
A typical day would be taking phone calls from customer who call in to pay their debts, dealing with all sorts of customer complaints. Everyday you learn something new so its heard to explain specifically what it is. Although it sounds easy it can be rough some days when its non stop calls. However the people that you work with is great. I love my coworkers – more... and supervisors, they make the job fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly compettitive work environment, very production based. strong communications skills needed. Fun,fast paced casual work place.
Senior Agent (Current Employee), Plymouth, Mn.January 15, 2014
Pros: the possibility for great commision checks
Cons: stressfull and not emotionally gratifying
Highly compettitive work environment, very production based. strong communications skills needed. Fun,fast paced casual work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Collections Agent (Current Employee), Charleston, SCJanuary 14, 2014
the people are excellent and motivating, the job security however will keep you on edge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuatomer Service Rep
Customer Service Representive (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: new i had a job to go to
Cons: the pay could of been better
I would be taking phone calls all day dealing with people electric bill. Setting arrangments or turning on or disconnecting service. There wasn't really to many things that I didn't like about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable workplace that I enjoyed.
Collection Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: the promotion you got for doing a good job and paycheck.
Cons: lack of help.
Typical day at work clock in log in start taking calls or if you're outbound making calls. I learned I know a lot about cable services and actually enjoy talking about it and that you can't compare all calls centers of course because they are not all the same businesses. Management I was not to fond of but could get past as long as I do my work. Loved – more... my co-worker I feel like I went to work just for them. The hardest part of the job I think was getting help (even though I didn't really need that much). The most enjoyable part beside having fun was the paycheck and the unexpected free lunches we got to show appreciation. Note I did not leave this job by choice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job to apply for!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: paid time off
Cons: horrible non working supervisors, no pay raises on time, overall terrible work enviroment
This job is nice if you are in a bind or rush and need money right away. Wouldn't dare advise trying to make it a career job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Little less than Average
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2014
Well I love my job for the most part! I love the Management;! such as the OM she is a breath of fresh air, The Schedule adherance lady lol i love her as well as My supervisor she's also amazing! The only things I cannot adjust to is the environment; as far as co-workers. Its loud and noisy and some of the noise affects my work ethics . I would also – more... love a better chance at advancement – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Junior Agent (Current Employee), Plymouth, MNDecember 27, 2013
Typical day at work consisted of making and receiving phone palls and speaking with people about their debt. I had the best manager from the whole place, he was very supportive and always thought me new things. I had great co-workers. The hardest part of the job was meeting monthly collection goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees should be more selective on hiring process
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, South CarolinaDecember 22, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: employees are not team players
Not a good place to work.Not a good place to work. Not a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 20, 2013
Pros: being able to be at home
Cons: having to sit for a long period of time, and depending on the supervisor you have you breaks may be monitored
i worked at home because the production floor was way too cramped. the only issue i had with working at home is system issues , your not paid for system issues unless you work in the building
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive boring environment
Collection Representative (Former Employee), Saint Louis Park, MNDecember 19, 2013
Contacted debtors and negotiated payment arrangement for their debts.
Answered phones in a courteous manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Laid-Back Environment
AVP/ Supervisor Customer Service/ Collections (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYDecember 17, 2013
A Great place to work.

Very Flexible work schedule

Approachable Management