Find companies:
iQor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
428 reviews

iQor Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 27, 2014
nice job...learned a lot and meet new people.. my supervisor was very helpful and did a lot to help our team. I really enjoyed working with this company lost of room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
Professional Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 26, 2014
I would not recommend this job to nobody because its hard to make money at time but. when the money comes in it comes in bundles. I like that people can make there own hours. The management was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the job for me
call center agent (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 25, 2014
Pros: ez to start there
Cons: lies
as soon as i started working at iqor they told me i would get my benefits and start earning vacation at 90 days that was a lie at my 90 days they told me the policy had changed and it would be when i reached $11.00 a hour witch would be fine if you have the opportunity to earn a raise like they told me every month but as come to find out there are months – more... were they do not give raises they will not say this but no one revives a raise and no one gets a reason why i have worked there going on 2 years and have seen 4 managers fired for doing shady things i just want a job that will not lie to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representive Position - Call center for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 20, 2014
Pros: management was good at giving gifts to the employees based on the ranking amongst their piers
Cons: short lunch time
Daily Responsibilities constant flow incoming calls from consumers regarding Sprint cell phone accounts -Job consiste of collections and additional requests such as restoring services , setting payment arrangments. The hardest part of the job is AHT per call - call must be handled within 5 mins - sometimes not an easy task. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is you get to talk to different people from different parts of the country . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Charlotte, N.C.November 19, 2014
Great company with wide range of projects and great chances to move from project to project...example during my employment I worked on 3 different projects...cellphone, utility company and healthcare.....great chances for advancement in company...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun timeds
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 18, 2014
Call center had fun loved helping people very fun people to be around and the place was full of love enjoed it very much would love to work there again.was learning new things every day was somtyhing new and excieded
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Richardson, TXNovember 18, 2014
Management promises things and do not follow thru. They love to demote agents. Turn over rate is HIGH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Quality Call Control Specialist (Former Employee), Richardson, TXNovember 13, 2014
company was highly unorganized in their functioning. lacked a telephone number to even reach out to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work at home
agent (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, CONovember 12, 2014
I got to work at home with this job which is nice but the schedule isn't very good, I work til 9 at night and have to work til 8pm on Saturdays, the hardest part of my job is the angry customers, the most enjoyable part of my job is the nice and understanding customers, I meet all of my goals the company set for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
General Care Representative (Current Employee), Miramar, FLNovember 11, 2014
Answering inbound and outbound calls, learning quickly so they can acquire the product knowledge to answer customers’ questions accurately,good interpersonal skills to understand customers’ inquiries or complaints and deal effectively with people who may be worried, frustrated or angry,take a customer’s order, provide a quotation, arrange a service – more... call or resolve a technical query by telephone taking payments from customer and answering all the question customers ask portioning to their T-Mobile phone bill – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work but no growth
Travelers Insurance Rep/ Trainer (Current Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 7, 2014
Pros: flexiable schedule
Cons: no room for growth
A typical work day is training and helping any new hires and current workers on the floor. I've learned about insurance and how to be a better leader. Management has always worked with me, they are strick on attadance, but also work with you in a time of need. I love my coworkers we are like a family. The hardest part of my job would be up trainings, – more... because I have to train myself in order to train the group; that is not always the easiest. The best part of my job is being the trainer overall, I love being able to be the "go to" person. People feel comfortable asking me questions, and trust I will give them the right answer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low cost of living, fun workplace
Call Center Company/Account Specialist (Former Employee), Clark PhilippinesNovember 5, 2014
Pros: rewards, incentives
Cons: long hours
Every day at work has to be a good day. The competition is everyday, we have to compete to other agencies for pride, revenues and expansion. At times these agents/workers have to do extra hours. The challenges are always there, but these challenges are already part of our lives. We have to do the hardest and figure out how to make our work easier and – more... competitive to others. The most enjoyable part of the job when people recognize your capabilities or abilities to handle such situations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Call Agent (Current Employee), North CharlestonNovember 4, 2014
not family friendly I have a family and I put them first nice trainers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Call Center Specialist (Former Employee), Golden Valley, MNOctober 31, 2014
Pros: helping customers with their accounts
Cons: working late hours on the phone
A typical day making phone calls to customers on their accounts .Learning how to use different computer windows and establish relationship with customers to resolve over drawn accounts . The establish was so big was so many people it was getting to know people and management unless in training. The hours were hard to maintain being on phone calls all – more... day and night .But overall it was an okay place to work if your interested in debt collections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Customer Retention Agent (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 30, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: upselling to customers that could not afford
Awesome team work and leadership. I wish the company was still open
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and very friendly enviroment
customer finance specialist (Former Employee), charlotte, north carolinaOctober 29, 2014
Pros: felt very comfort
Cons: no cons
As a cutomer finance specialist I assisted customers bill payment as well as setting payment arrangements. Also provided troubleshoot when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 29, 2014
this job was an okay job no problems at this job. good pay as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Customer Service Represenative (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 28, 2014
Iqor is very unprofessional and unorganized (charlotte NC office) there is not room for advancement and they don't offer 401K unless your management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING OPPORTUNITY
Agent (Former Employee), Plymouth, MNOctober 28, 2014
Pros: commission
Cons: n/a
UPSELL, SKIP TRACING, RETAIL, PERSONAL ROUTE, AND SCORE NEW BUSINESS WEEKLY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardcore collection
Senior Agent (Former Employee), Preston, UKOctober 27, 2014
Typical day at work: Call the customer randomly to collect the outstanding debt.

Learning : Learnt how to tackle a typical angry customer. Create a win-win situation.

Management - I had a good rapport with the managers and they helped me out with all my queries.

your co-worker - Best co-workers i have ever had and one of the co-worker is my role – more... model in my professional life.

Hardest part of the job - Customer is never happy in me calling them but still i need to collect.

Most Enjoyable part of the job: No reports and no files, it is just pure collections. – less