Find companies:
Ipsos
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

Ipsos Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
At Home Interviewer (Former Employee), ManitobaDecember 26, 2013
This was a great Company to work for. I hope to find a job at another Virtual Call Center that is just as great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience (Toronto)
Senior Research Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: some very intelligent colleagues, good financial compensation
Cons: unsustainable work-life imbalance
Senior management has no genuine concern for work-life balance. They also foster a competitive environment by putting a revenue target on everyone's head, so there is a disincentive for cross-team work sharing ('cause you don't want to give another team "your" billable hours). And achieving the revenue target (which you need to do to keep your job) – more... leads to grotesque hours.

Sometimes when a company seems to have lots of jobs available it's because they are growing rapidly. Sometimes its because they are a "factory" and they churn staff. Guess which the Toronto office of IPSOS is? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be fun if you are "chosen" by the management
Research Manager (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 18, 2012
Pros: fun if you are the chosed ones (some term it as "the selected")
Cons: workload is way too much
Ipsos' culture at work can be extremely buraucratic.

In general, researchers tend to be intelligent, intellectual and down-to-earth and adversive to office politics. However, the team at Ipsos is outrageously political and divided by "the chosen ones" vs the not. The chosen ones enjoy all the attention while the non-chosen ones will just look from – more... the outside in being totally ignored by the management, and it just feels miserable.

Workload is way too much with 10-20 hours of overtime a week as the norm. – less

October 20, 2012

Hi, I am about to join the Toronto Team, and when I read your comment I got very concerned. Can you tell me more about the overtime load, and the chosen ones? Thanks so much!

March 20, 2013

I want to know how long do Ipsos take for looking to find the suitable candidate to fill a position. I applied for the data analyst - montreal from 20 days ago and until now the post is advertised on their web page. I am interested for this post I believe that my study and my experience would make me a strong candidate.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company to work for
Field Researcher (Former Employee), AmmanNovember 24, 2014
IPSOS employees and managers are very friendly and outgoining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Client Service Director for Ipsos ASI in MENA (Former Employee), KSANovember 9, 2014
 Creating Action Plan for meeting yearly budget.
 Contributing in Business Development & Client Servicing
 Handling advertising, tracking & Equity research accounts.
 Writing proposals, briefing, creating questionnaire, launching projects.
 Analyzing and Checking Tabulations
 Reporting & Presenting findings to clients

Clients handled: Procter – more... & Gamble, Drive Communication, SC Johnson, Mobily (leading telecom company in KSA), Impact BBDO, FCB Horizon, Afkar Promo seven, OMD, Master Food, Nestle, Savola, ALJ Toyota, Nissan, Danone, Al Jazira Bank, LBC etc.

P&G Client Servicing Experience (4 years)
 Applying Equity Scan Model
 Responsible for ORS Adv TV2.0 activities in MENA
 Launching ORS Adv TV2.0 Diag in MENA
 ORS Adv TV2.0 is the sole decision model for P&G for airing decision based on success criteria's related to the market
Skilled Experience especially in TELECOM and FMCG industries
 Positioning Drivers that affect each segment
 Concept development & test
 Brand Health (Consumer Perception): Brand Equity compared to Competition ( e.g. Mobily vs. STC)
 Brand tracking: Track advertising activities set in the client’s media plan (e.g. Mobily continuous weekly tracking)
 Brand equity of key players in the market
 Pricing analysis
 Customer satisfaction / loyalty
 New product development and services
Quantitative research tools: (Proprietary techniques of Ipsos ASI)
 Brand Health
 Brand Graph - Tracking
 Next*TV, Next*Idea, Next*TV Express, Next*Outdoor, Next*Print, Next*Radio & Next*Adstrat – Copies Testing Tools
 Post Testing (STC, BAF)
 Emoti*Scape – Measure emotional aspects

Qualitative research tools: (Proprietary techniques of Ipsos ASI)
 Ad*Lab
P.S: In Addition to the usual Qualitative techni – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporation
Manager (Current Employee), Culver CityNovember 2, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: lots of red tape
Ipsos is a great place to learn and work with team members. The job work/life balance is tough to find consistently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rate ZERO stars if possible
Election agent (Former Employee), Pineville, KYOctober 28, 2014
Cons: unorganized, no one is on the same page, receive multiple emails a day from different people with contradicting info
This company was very unorganized from the start. I was supposed to work on election night as an election agent. I completed all training and the only thing left was the rehearsal, which was basically submit data into an app. My 2 year old daughter got very ill and I could not submit the data at the exact time of rehearsal. I was emailed by a number – more... of people saying I could submit anytime. No big deal. I submitted all the data and contacted my regional coordinator who informed me that I was being replaced because I didn't attend the rehearsal after others told me it was fine.

A day later another person from the "company" called and said the regional coordinator had no authority to hire or fire anyone and for me not to worry. I was contacted later by another person who said as long as I completed everything I was fine. The next morning I received an email from same person saying I was replaced. I have no idea why because I completed all training and was told I was fine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong global presence
Executive Director (Current Employee), hong kongOctober 8, 2014
great team of very smart researchers across the globe.
challenging work environment due to high competition across team and offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with very good team
UAE as Senior Field Supervisor (Current Employee), Sharjah, SHSeptember 27, 2014
We have a strong work force and all the departments work in co ordination to ensure that a study is delivered smoothly and on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long
Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 24, 2014
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long2
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long3
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long4
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long5
Good Learning Experience, working hours are too long6
Good Learning Experience, working – more... hours are too long7 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on and keeps me on my feet
Tele Marketing (Former Employee), MangereSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: long hours
Working for this company was a challenge for me, kept me on my feet and each day had its own story to tell. it was productive, it had taught me alot and gave me so much experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working environment
Interviewer (Current Employee), Fresno, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free to choose our own seats
Cons: limited number of bathroom breaks
A typical day of work consists of doing survey with respondents over the phone and making sure I build a good rapport with them. I have to build the respondent's trust and make sure they are comfortable answering the questions.

At Ipsos, I've learned a lot about the multiple clients and the type of work that they do. It helps to be the man behind the – more... scenes to know what it is that certain companies are doing to help their clients as well.

Management is constantly on the move making sure that everyone has numbers to dial and to help with any issues that have occurred throughout the shift.

Coworkers at this facility is very friendly and provide a multiple of personalities. Everyone is always aware of each other's personal space and are mindful of what we do.

The hardest part about working at Ipsos, is still maintaining good customer service to hard to handle respondents. Although it is definitely a challenge, I am more than able to rise to the challenge and maintain my composure.

Most enjoyable part of the day is getting a compliment from a Supervisor or Manager for the hard work that I've done. It's a great knowing that someone else see's my hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, challenging
Marketing Analyst (Former Employee), Caracas, ASeptember 9, 2014
The creation, execution and supervision of detailed market research reports, based on the customer needs. Focusing in trying to standardize the main drivers that shoppers have in mind when it comes to purchasing a certain product. Highlighting out any opportunity that the market presents and the customer can take advantage of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call customer and check any update for research work and ask question for the customer
C- Data Entry & Handle with Customers (Former Employee), SharjahAugust 24, 2014
it was around more than one month work with Ipsos for more than one Project it need more Patience to handle with the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting point in market research
Project manager (Current Employee), Brasov, BRJuly 24, 2014
It is a great place to start discovering the market research industry. Great challenges that expand your knowledge everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Starter Company for recent grads
Account Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 21, 2014
Compensation is below the industry norm but it makes up for it in work culture. Often referred to as a "boomerang" company because lots of people leave only to come back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, always on the move, no time for play, buy enjoyable workplace
Tele Agent / consultant (Former Employee), Durban, ZNJune 20, 2014
Pros: no working on weekends or public holidays. we were closed for the christmas week
Cons: there was no recognition for the work you did, no motivation was given. no team building. you just did your work and that was that
We worked with a telephone and computer every day. We would phone respondents and go through questionnaires with them, no selling, just gathering information for market research purposes and typing answers into the computer. The reseach was fun to do and I learned a lot about customer satisfaction and how big companies make business decisions based – more... on our research. I also did mystery shopping, that's pretending to be a customer, to see what type of service places are giving customers
The company was managed well while we were Synovate, but then we were bought over by Ipsos and management became poor. My co-workers were all fantastic. We all got along well. I was called Trevor Noah because I was always telling jokes
The hardest part of the job was making quota, we had to do a certain amount of interviews a day. Some interviews lasted five minutes and some lasted about forty minutes to an hour. That was also hard, keeping respondents on the phone for so long. If they did not want to continue you lost the interview and the money you would have received for completing the interview
The most enjoyable part of the job was speaking with people over the phone. I love people and talking to them. I have spoken to thousands of people all over South Afrika telephonically during my sixteen and a half years at the company. Also, I loved the different research projects we worked on, we even phoned doctors for a project – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Interviewer/Quality Assurance Lead (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: i'm not there anymore
Cons: pay, management, benefits
This job stresses people out more than they should. The only people who move up are the ones who are buddy buddy with management. They'll have a meeting about drugs and people coming to work on drugs, but won't enforce the rules on their friends who walk in reeking of pot. Instead they high five the guy. When the facility manager leaves after being – more... there for 2 hours, the remaining manager's professionalism goes out the door with him. Everyone who's not apart of the circle of friends feels the pressure of being an outcast. This is not a professional company by any means. They may act like it, but behind the scenes, they're just a bunch of ghetto morons who still believe they're in highschool. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very many redeemable qualities
Senior Research Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 19, 2014
- Lack of career path
- Poor work/life balance
- Some good people working there, mostly on the lower end of the totem pole, though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self motivated and well organized
Panel Management Specialist (Former Employee), LebanonMay 14, 2014
Pros: 2 days off
Cons: long hours
I have received around 400 emails from panelist so I had to reply to all of them at the same date, I was under pressure with other duties also, This motivated me and encouraged me to give my best and my full time. I've learned that I have to simplify the situation, I don't have to limit myself, to think out of the box.
My co-workers were very satisfied – more... and were sure that they count on me and the best part was the result , to be ready for our panelists whenever they want. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Ipsos

What do consumers think? Ipsos knows. A leading international market research firm, Ipsos helps its clients test and evaluate – Read more

Ipsos Photos