Ipsos Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience (Toronto)
Senior Research Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2013
Senior management has no genuine concern for work-life balance. They also foster a competitive environment by putting a revenue target on everyone's head, so there is a disincentive for cross-team work sharing ('cause you don't want to give another team "your" billable hours). And achieving the revenue target (which you need to do to keep your job) leads to grotesque hours.

Sometimes when a company seems to have lots of jobs available it's because they are growing rapidly. Sometimes its because they are a "factory" and they churn staff. Guess which the Toronto office of IPSOS is?
Pros
some very intelligent colleagues, good financial compensation
Cons
unsustainable work-life imbalance
Was this review helpful?Yes35No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying work area with nice colleagues
Senior Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 March 2016
When I joined Ipsos, I found this company as a great opportunity to find lots of good friends, a place where I can enjoy my collaboration along with wonderful challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be fun if you are "chosen" by the management
Research Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto18 July 2012
Ipsos' culture at work can be extremely buraucratic.

In general, researchers tend to be intelligent, intellectual and down-to-earth and adversive to office politics. However, the team at Ipsos is outrageously political and divided by "the chosen ones" vs the not. The chosen ones enjoy all the attention while the non-chosen ones will just look from the outside in being totally ignored by the management, and it just feels miserable.

Workload is way too much with 10-20 hours of overtime a week as the norm.
Pros
fun if you are the chosed ones (some term it as "the selected")
Cons
workload is way too much
Was this review helpful?Yes29No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent and comfortable work place
Market Research Coder (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 July 2015
Classify and code verbatim in the assigned project and managing time while handling multiple projects at the same time helping the team as a whole during critical projects. Took part in the advancement projects
Pros
good work environment
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working Here
Telephone Survey Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg,MB30 September 2015
A great place to work but management and some of the long time employees were a bit snooty. Well run, great scripts and when there was work it came on hard but when it slowed down you were lucky if you got 4 hours a week. I stayed there a year before I decide to go back to college
Pros
Lots of incentives, great training
Cons
Inconstant hours, Some negative attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
inerviewer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 February 2016
working at ipsos is a good experience flexible hours ipsos is well managed and it is a fairly relaxed environment but serious at the same time.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low salarie
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Database Specialist - Maternity Leave Contract (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 November 2015
I really enjoyed my time working at Ipsos mostly due to the great work environment and fantastic team that I got to be a part of. I found the other employees very professional but also quick to joke around have a good time while meeting goals at work. It was, for the most part, a really positive and supportive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for self development
research analyst (Former Employee) –  toronto23 September 2015
management is not good. i feel that they do not care about the well being of their employees. very lil room for self development.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Market Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 September 2015
Great work place environment. Team Leaders are very supportive and encouraging based on monitoring and team work ethic.
Training is excellent. There is continuous learning and room to grow in the centre.
Pros
fun activities such as raffles and prizes
Cons
hours can be cut due to work shortage
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calming atmosphere
Market Research (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg MB Canada15 October 2015
Nice comfortable workplace. You don't have to stand all day and between calls you can doodle and read or even do your homework if your in school. The only hardship is getting surveys done. In the beginning, it was hard but after a while I got the hang of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
At Home Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Manitoba26 December 2013
This was a great Company to work for. I hope to find a job at another Virtual Call Center that is just as great!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight work and nothing else
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2014
It was just work and nothing else. After a while the work becomes boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No6Report

See more Ipsos reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 195 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4