IPEX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne environnement de travail
journaliere de production (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jacques, QC19 January 2018
tres bonne equipe qui s'entraide ,environnement agreable salaire tres satisfaisant avantage sociaux rien a dire bref tout me convenais
Pros
activites a l'occasion
Cons
horaire de travail alternatif (7jours 3conge-7jours 4conges)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail physique mais productif
Opérateur emballeur (Former Employee) –  Saint-Jacques, QC9 January 2018
environnement d'usine ou la rigueur est mise pour la productivité du poste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to kick start you career
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON1 December 2017
Working for IPEX allows new graduate to start working on bigger and more complex challenges, while receiving the necessary support from colleagues.
IPEX is a leader in PVC market and therefore, there is alot to learn in every are, probably a recommended place for a Mech-eng to kick start a career.
Pros
great work enviorment
Cons
not a huge growth factor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very negative environment.
Set up technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON29 September 2017
Brutal work environment. management are the worst I have ever seen. Pay is okay, good benefits, but nobody knows what they are doing in this place and they let the union run the plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very serious workplace.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ontario12 June 2017
requires attention to detail. the fast pace in completing tasks.
a lot of automated machines at work, which offers a great feel of experience for people who are engaged in the automation field.
well planned work schedule with considered break times and a clean changing are plus a well-equipped lunchroom for workers.
Pros
vending machines.
Cons
multi tasking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great employees
Apprentice Millwright (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON23 March 2017
There was never a typical day it was always something new and challenging that would have to be solved. The workplace was very safety conscious and the employees were a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work once you get the hang of it
Mould Operator (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 March 2017
I have been working at Ipex for nearly a year and find the people in the shop are great and helpful. Sometimes management can be a pain but I sense they are trying to make Ipex the #1 company in plastic piping
Pros
Wages are fair
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator
Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 November 2016
Operated machinery to develop industrial pipes off all types.On a regular day my shift would start at 8am and finish 6pm. It was shift work where i worked 4 days on 4 day off in a crew of 4. I enjoyed my work environment and the the group of individuals i worked with. The job it self was satisfactory and rewarding as there was always overtime available.
Pros
Lunches was paid by the company, .
Cons
Long drive to work site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif et agreable
Operateur de machine (Current Employee) –  L'Assomption, QC13 October 2016
Travaille stable horaire à l'année avantages sociaux Reer colectif etc...beaucoup dheure de longue journée de travail mais beaucoup de congé.
Pros
Longue heures de travail mais beaucoup de congé
Cons
Pas d'heures en banque
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The safe bet
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 September 2016
Great place to work. good benefits and hours. some of the workers need to adjust their attitudes but over all it was a welcoming place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON8 September 2016
Management and people are a Joke ,they can switch your shift anytime ,hours are bad ,and it smells very bad chemicals,but people there are the worst 2 faced sheep,bottom feeding carp cockroachs
They would never survive at cuddys
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Smells, Managment full of themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
SNR OPerator (Former Employee) –  ipex london20 June 2016
No safety. Management has no streamlined training system for new employees.Toxic work environment;older employees boss around new employees not withstanding similarity in job designation. Career killer company.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 March 2016
On a typical day i would:
- packaged different pvc product using different methods ie. box, crate
- had to also groove, weld and gasket parts.
- enjoyed working as a team to accomplish our task.
- twelve hour night shifts was a little hard to get used to.
- enjoyed listening music as i worked
Pros
close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Grinderman/ Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC24 February 2016
This company has all of the perks in any manufacturing place. The employees are great, easy to get along with. the pace is manageable, they treat each employee like they mean something.
Pros
all the perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Repetitive, Numerical calculator.
Data Entry Clerk (Summer Student) (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB23 February 2016
A typical day at worked involved hundreds of spreadsheets to be input into Microsoft Excel. I learned that I do have a thing for working with numbers, felt like a human calculator. Management was amazing and never had any issues whatsoever, Co workers were great and made sure i knew exactly what the numbers ment that i was inputting, and were also open to let me learn more. The hardest part of the job was just how long the days were and how after you left work, numbers still ran through your mind, but the most enjoyable part of the day was seeing the large pile of finished spreadsheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail dynamique
opérateur emballeur (Current Employee) –  St.-Jacques, QC19 January 2016
le travail est stable et simple, peut-être un peu trop répétitif et manque de défis,
Pros
bons avantages sociaux
Cons
travail peut-être trop routinier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place with no advancement opportunities
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 November 2015
Pros:

- More than minimum wage pay rate
- Steady hours (12 hour continental shift work)

Cons:

- Little to no advancement (unless you've been there 10+ years, or you're extremely high on the seniority list)
- Management does not care about employee well-being.
- Work load is extreme with very little time to rest.
- Other seasoned employees take advantage of new people, supervisors do not care.
- Little to zero chance of switching from night shift to day shift (unless you're high on the seniority list)
- Complete mental and physical exhaustion causes days off to seem not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
set-up and maintenance (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2015
daily job consisted of set up of tooling and machinery start up ext-ruder lines and put product into spec. lines requiring change over would change frequently so that made the job more exciting, and not so repetitive
Pros
excellent pay and benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work where I learned so many things and lot of opportunities in future.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Canada16 July 2015
A typical day at work is hard with a lot of concentration and responsibility. I learned how to find a short cuts to do things more faster and more simpler. Management overall was pretty good. My co-workers were really nice persons, we had lot of fun together. The hardest part of the job is to work with a line speed, because smaller diameter pipes comes much faster than bigger size of pipe. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see our shift workers and work together with them.
Pros
Summer BBQ's
Cons
Dangerous work with very heavy stuff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues and great work envoirment
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  toronto15 January 2015
• Prepared, analyze and enter cash receipts into the A/R sub-ledger.
• Ensured cash receipt batches balance, and post to general ledger.
• Forwarded customer’s debit memos to collectors.
• Communicated with collectors or customers for back up on all deductions taken without supporting documents.
• Made appropriate AR adjustments, and copy to general accounting department.
• Prepared, analyze, and enter A-D payment.
• Sorted and prepare Cash receipts and adjustment folders.
• Processed all check refunds to clients, including corresponding AR adjustments
• Processed charge-backs of all unearned / unauthorized discounts.
• Archived cash receipts and adjustment batches.
• Filed credit reports into customer files.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at IPEX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3