Find companies:
INVISTA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

INVISTA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical factory
Fibre Technician Trainee (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJuly 13, 2013
Machine operator. Training for 2 weeks then your on your own. friendly co workers and a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict but productive
Fibre Technician (Current Employee), Kingston, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: the long distant drive for me i live an hour away
Strict about quality and time restraints
The people are good to work with
I like the fact that we get to trouble shoot to keep the production running
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start out.
Process Operator (Former Employee), Orange, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Lots of procedures for you to follow. Better documentation than most other plants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative company with lots of opportunity
Former Employee (Former Employee), USAAugust 18, 2014
I learned a ton working with this company and was given lots of opportunities to take on more responsibility. However, pay did not keep up with the responsibilities you were given the chance to take.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invista Review - Lugoff, SC
Team Leader (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: a job
Cons: management culture, ownership views, hr
Terrible Management culture. HR was very shady in their adminiatration of policies. Koch in general .. Money is their only priority. Did not appreciate value adding input that went against Upper Management ideas. Guiding principles were overlooked to suit the Management in various areas. Weak Manager in the area I worked in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Engineer (Current Employee), Victoria, TXJune 28, 2014
It is a great place to start up and learn many things in a short amount of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture, good people
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Waynesboro, VAJune 23, 2014
Good company, good culture, but industry the company is in is not good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the Place for Job Security
First Line Supervisor (Former Employee), Victoria, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no home life
MBM Principals are taught to employees, but are interpreted by management to fit an application that only applies to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Intern (Former Employee), Orange, TXJune 7, 2014
typical firm, lots of politics. mediocre management, they preach so much but never practice what they preach
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is out for the company ONLY!!!
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Athens, GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: vaccation time
Cons: healthcare, working hours and the weeks off on unemployement
This company will work you 60 hours or more a week. There is a lot of disorganized materials and work loads.
The management is close minded and will not stick to the rules for ALL employees.
The co-workers on the most part are very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dirty place to work
Baler Operator (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 13, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: dirty
dirty, wet, people were great, management was great, long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees, management is a joke
Control Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Lugoff, SCApril 7, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits
Cons: management, training
Employees are great like a family but management charges rules daily to fit their needs and interpretation, paperwork and vtas are used to have excuses to fire you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Site Construction Manager - Major Projects (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
I am very disappointed. The company was misrepresented during the interview process.
Micro management is a major problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and keeping everything running
Material Handler, Flake Handler (Former Employee), Camden, SCMarch 24, 2014
I had a check list I went by and I had to do it three times a day.
I learn about at this job I did a lot of troubleshooting. I had find a the problem and learn how to fix the problem as without much assistance. The management and co-works were ok. The hardest part of the job was learning how the vacuum systems work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life Balance and nice coworker
Empolyee (Current Employee), DelawareMarch 15, 2014
Pros: good work/life balance and nice coworker
Cons: slow in adopting new technology
Good company culture and training.
Pro: Good work/life Balance and nice coworker
Cons: slow in adopting new technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Building Company
Capital Projects (Current Employee), Orange, TXMarch 11, 2014
Invista has a great intercompany program of the MBM Guiding Principles and I would recommend this company to those who are starting out on their career path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management is very disorganized
production (Former Employee), Victoria, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: safety
Cons: poor maangement
Great people that know their jobs upper management is very disconnected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to be
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Kennesaw, GAFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: everything but work/life balance
Co-workers and I referred to the company as the "Walmart" of chemical companies. They do not care about their employees and preach a good message but do not act that way. Their actions do not reflect their 10 principles they preach and demand of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bangkok, ThailandJanuary 24, 2014
My current company teach me about MBM(R) guiding principle which is more focusing on integrity, humility, customer focus and entrepreneurship.
All employee are treating each others with respect. Always discussing and challenging to find the best solutions to solve the problems.
Only the hardest part in this company is all employees must offer initiative – more... projects at least 2 projects a year which is make a contribution to the company.
However, those initiative projects are also benefit to me because all invention I discovered, made me more focusing on work and reach the same objective with the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting to learn new skills.
Machine Operator/ Denier Change Operator (Former Employee), Athens, GAJanuary 8, 2014
On this job I started off as a creeler, meaning I had to stock and tie creels. Once I mastered this job I had to take a test so I could move to a better position which was machine operator. I ran a machine and had to make sure that the thread count was correct and also that they have stocked the right thread. After mastering this job I got the chance – more... to move on to DC Operator, which means that I set up the machines so that they could run. – less

1 2 3 4

About INVISTA

INVISTA is one of the world's largest integrated producers of polymers and fibers, primarily for nylon, spandex and polyester – Read more