Find companies:
Investors Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

Investors Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opens up your mind to opportunities, teaches you how to plan out for your future, and how to manage your money.
Mortgage/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 9, 2012
Pros: seminars and volunteering events
I love being at work for the fact that it makes my mind think one thing and the other; it keeps me busy and at the same time, it makes me do the right decisions. I have learned that if you wanted to become successful, you have to be around with successful people. This job placed a huge part in my life, where it allowed me to grow and think for my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard working employees with great personalities and positive attitudes
Financial Consultant (Current Employee), Kamloops, BCOctober 5, 2012
I learned so much working for investors group. It was an experience I would go through again how ever it was not the lifestyle or career for me. They provided me with more support and efficienty than any other company. I learned work skills and habits with them that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of support and training
Financial Consultant (Current Employee), St. Albert, ABSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: ongoing support and training; constant
Cons: not having a base salary and having a family to support
This job is challenging and it takes a unique personality to be successful. It also takes patience. I am in my first year and I am finding it hard to be patient as I build my practice. This job is financially awarding around the third year. I am in my initial year, and although I am doing well at prospecting, the deals don't always come consistently – more... as per your pay cheques. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team
Investment Advisor (Current Employee), LavalSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: work independantly
Cons: long hours, out of your control
My day starts with cold-calling possible clients, fill up appointment booklets, make financial plans for clients. Speak to specialists about options.
Hardest part of the day is dealing with the fact that I am paid on commission and I pay for office space.
Most enjoyable is that I am helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with. Free Donuts. We were allowed to organize a putluck lunch.Went for lunch with co-workers.
Account Services Administrator (Former Employee), Winnipeg ManitobaSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: free coffee and donuts almost everyday
enteriny many applications
who, what and how different family members invested their money.
great
none
everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office assistant for the financial consultant
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, BCAugust 29, 2012
Perform daily office tasks
-- Assist the manager to arrange schedules and meet clients
-- Arrange document and manage clients’ profiles
-- Call clients on various situations to help sales and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investment funds sales and other financial assistance
Consultant (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONAugust 13, 2012
Pros: helping people with their finances
Cons: difficult to develop business in the begining
Outside sales role requiring a lot of dedication and time, 100% commision
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Data Entry (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBAugust 6, 2012
Pros: we had lunches brought and at times supper when we worked ot
I enjoyed working at Investors Group, I liked working in the Mail Dept.
Sorting and Mailing the mail. I also wrapped packages and sent them out for Clients, from thier Consultants. I also did Data Entry entrying information from Clients, investing in RRSP'S, Mutual Funds.
etc. in February to April I worked alot of overtime where clients invested into – more... more RRSP'S. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, large opportunity to do well, independent role.
Consultant (Former Employee), TorontoJuly 26, 2012
Pros: entrepreneurial environment, very independent.
Cons: unsteady pay
A typical day required prospecting for new clients, following up on existing client accounts and continuous marketing. I learned how the retail investment business functions and the various products involved in developing financial solutions for clients.
I found joy when I informed a client of a tool that was a available to them that truly help out – more... there current financial position. Whether it was consolidating to get a lower rate or simply taking advantage of the tax free savings account that they were unaware of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Consultant (Current Employee), newmarketJuly 16, 2012
Pros: the ability to run your own company with tremedous help, having help at every corner, management is always there to help out
Cons: building client base
They provide a lot of training - you decide what training you would like to attend

Set your own work schedule

Having help anytime you need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of stressed out workers
Financial Consultant (Current Employee), Laval, QuebecJuly 14, 2012
Pros: free, set own hours
Cons: long hours, $ not guaranteed
Arrive at 7:30 am because I like to organize my day. Go over emails and make priority list. Make calls at 9am until 10am, go to appointments and, or make calls and do paperwork and make financial plans or do insurance papers. 4pm go home for supper, go to see clients at 5pm or make confirmation calls for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Members of management, staff and executive work in a friendly atmosphere and as a team.
Financial Advisor (Mutual Funds Representative) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 25, 2012
Pros: there is always on-going training sessions to improve skills.
Cons: there is no base salary.
It is a nice organisation to work. All resources required and need are availble at a cost.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, AlbertaJune 13, 2012
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: not the greatest benefits
-Compliance; reviewing and flagging anomalies of divisional director’s team.
- Calendar scheduling and maintenance using Microsoft Outlook.
- Manage client database (in-house program).
- Maintain all Director and Consultant client files & bring forward items.
- Create and produce letters and documents using Microsoft Word and Excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Growth
Marketing and Event Assistant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 1, 2012
Pros: supportive
Cons: commission based job
Great leaders with a positive attitude to team work. Learned about fixing meetings with clients, searching potential clients and turn them into profitable clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great boss
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJune 1, 2012
Pros: great boss
Cons: not enough hours - only 1 day a week
file documentation
call clients for information
great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCMay 28, 2012
My employer had never had an Executive assistant before; When hired I was informed I would be creating the role from scratch. After a short period of time I managed to not only reorganize his entire office but create a successful system for both of us to work together as a team; which ultimately boosted work productivity, efficiently and effectively.
With – more... my organization and time management skills, the ability to delegate and prioritize effectively, I am successfully able to not only organize my own work productivity, but the productivity of those around me; in a positive high energy manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people I worked with were very nice.
Business Development Assistant - Temporary (Former Employee), Saint John, NBMay 10, 2012
Pros: flexibile work hours
Cons: job description lacked substance
The hours were great and flexible.
I learned that I am not a sales person.
Management were very focused on making money.
I enjoyed the people I worked with.
It is primarily a company that relies on sales and the financial needs of clients.
This position was not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to obtain financial freedom
FINANCIAL ADVISOR INTERN (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMay 9, 2012
There is a definite match between the amount of work you put in and the rewards you receive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you were your own boss
Mutual Funds Manager (Former Employee), Pointe-Claire, QCApril 30, 2012
Pros: own boss
Cons: cost of living is higher
its diffrennt when your young and learning about everything in life
its a great place if you dont mind cold calling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Finance Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto ONApril 30, 2012
This is a good job opportunity if you have interest in the finance department

About Investors Group

At Investors Group, we firmly believe that building long term relationships with clients is the best way to help them reach their – Read more

Investors Group Photos