Find companies:
Investors Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Investors Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with unlimited income
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 24, 2015
Pros: management always brings treats, fun socials
Cons: assistant pay
If you are strong and organized, you can make a lot of money in this business. It takes planning and thinking. The staff and the consultants are all professional and theyre very work and family oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Financial Consultant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 19, 2015
A good team and a good management, enthusiastic and exciting bunch of people. most enjoyable part of the job is to scheduling your time and sticking to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to have a balance in life which will make me happy and productive
Client Service Administrator I (Current Employee), North YorkMarch 8, 2015
Pros: have to have my one hour lunch break to clear my head
Cons: there are non that i can think of
I love to work in an environment where I can be interact with clients and since I have an excellent customer service abilities I find that I should pursue my passion and desire to be able to do what I – more... LOVE in life by assisting others through beautiful make up products and explaining to them how to apply and enjoy wearing such luxurious products.

I think since this is a passion I am bound to do excellent in selling products and adding to the over-all profit of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
asset management firm. spacious offices and great people
Human resource intern (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: the ability to go for lunch at your own time
Cons: longer hours of work
i enjoyed working at Investors Group. I got to see how financial consultants work and how the manage their clients and guide them into a safe financial future. The workers at investors Group are friendly and ever ready to assist you with any help you need.The most enjoyable part is, you get to chat with colleagues at lunch time and share ideas from various backgrounds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
Consultant (Current Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: flexibility of hours
Cons: variability of income
Reviewing current client accounts
Prospecting
Calls to set up appointments with prospects and clients
Completing appointments
Collecting personal financial information
Designing a financial plan for each – more... client
Implementing the plans
Handle all aspects of financial planning such as
1. investments -
2. mortgages
3. debt consolidation
4. tax planning
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with couples to help achieve their financial goals. I enjoy when clients give me referrals to grow my business.
The hardest part of the job is prospecting clients and when prospects do not show up for appointments.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Culture and Incentivization
Financial Planner (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2015
An interesting career with a lot to learn. Expect difficulties in your first years. Money can be made. If you are considering becoming a financial advisor speak with a financial advisor about what you can expect in your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great yet Inconsistent
Financial Consultant (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: education
Cons: instability
I learned a lot from the time I've been here about not just the industry but about the importance of proper time management and networking.

The most enjoyable part was meeting new clients and building relationships, the least enjoyable part was the instability in consistent commissions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience where I had the chance to work with excellent people
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2015
During my experience at Investors Group I could improve my administration skills and immerse in a Canadian job atmosphere. It was a fantastic opportunity for me where I went an step up in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Intern Financial Planner (Current Employee), TorontoJanuary 29, 2015
Good place to learn, helps you know the market, You get to know about the finances of the clients and you help them invest which in turn trains you for future investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Marketing Assistant
Admin Assistant and Telemarketing (Former Employee), 24 Queen Street East Suite 200 Brampton, ONJanuary 13, 2015
This was a very similar experience like the other "Investors Group" the only difference being I was working for a different financial consultant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trade shows fun
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: trips, meetings
Cons: long hours, slow during winter
vey productive days
learned - all paper work and computer programs
they have awesome management very caring
co-workers are awesome team players
hardest part of job-getting clients
enjoyable part -knowing you have really helped someone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Financial Advisor - Consultant (Current Employee), Toronto, ONDecember 5, 2014
Pros: specialist are always available
Cons: tuff job - required a lot of self motivation
Morning: Paper work, Client Financial planning, Insurance Claim.

Afternoon: Fallowing up with prospects.

Evening: Cold Calling House holds and fixing appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Client Service Administrator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 29, 2014
Each day i face many situations and i work on different types of tasks. I enjoy working in a great and warm environment. Getting along with co-workers is easy and it makes work life more enjoyable. At the end of the day it is a productive workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment with great people
Team Manager (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONNovember 25, 2014
The people are dedicated and focused on meeting and exceeding the needs of their clients. Keeping them information allows the clients to make knowledgable decisions inpacting their finances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Without a doubt the best place I have ever worked!
Consultant (Current Employee), Medicine Hat, ABNovember 22, 2014
Pros: flexible hours (you basically make your own), pay is great, support and additional benefits, management, coworkers
Cons: not a job for very dependent people
It is incredible when you get to go into work and know that you will be positively affecting someone's life every single day. That is the feeling I get when I get to our office each morning. Investors – more... Group sets out such an easy to follow time tested system to create success. The people are second to none and will do anything that they possible can to help each other achieve excellence. The combination of the pay and support structures are better than any other company that I researched before joining the company.
All-in-all a great place to spend your career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 10, 2014
Pros: excellent support & learning opportunity
Cons: weak commission structure when compared to competition
A typical day at work begins with checking and sending emails, reading the IG newsletters, every second day there was usually a training session then the rest of the day was prospecting to book meetings. – more...

Management was fantastic and supportive.

Co-workers were great and everyone was happy in the low pressure environment.

The hardest part of the job was selling a life insurance policy only to see half of them turned down two weeks later due to the strict policies.

The most enjoyable part of the job was making connections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wholesome career
Financial Consultant (Current Employee), toronto, onNovember 8, 2014
Pros: continuous training and seminars, large support group
-make your own hours
-ability to work from home or office or coffee shop etc
-working your own business in a sense
-challenging
-not tedious or repetitive
-you can help people in the biggest way
-weekly training sessions
-always something new to learn
-help from directors and specialists if needed
-someones always there to answer your questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place and supportive environment
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 3, 2014
Pros: good supportive system
Cons: low/no security
- Great Corp Culture
- Great Supportive and continous learning programs/systems
- Friendly and helpful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Culture
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), montrealOctober 23, 2014
Nice Colleague
Devoted Trainer
Comprehensive product and training services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian position
Region Coordinator (Former Employee), Grimsby, ON, CANADAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: ongoing training and progression, benefits
Cons: located in canada
Loved working here and would have been there until I retired had I not returned back to the UK.

About Investors Group

At Investors Group, we firmly believe that building long term relationships with clients is the best way to help them reach their – Read more

Investors Group Photos

Investors Group Edmonton Metro Board room
Our Edmonton Metro office is located in the heart of down town Edmonton in the Scotia Place Towers
Edmonton Metro front desk