Find companies:
Investors Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

Investors Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career position
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Medicine Hat AlbertaAugust 19, 2014
Pros: being your own supervisor
Cons: not enough training
A typical day at Investor's Group consisted of great multi-tasking skills. I ran the front of the office and processed many legal and important documents for consultants. I met my manager only once as the Division Office is located in Lethbridge. The hardest part of the job was working with a team that did not make me feel like a part of the team. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people everyday, As well as being my own supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investors has a great work, life balance for their employees
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Brantford, ONAugust 16, 2014
I have had the pleasure to work with and met so many good honest people working for Investors Group. The company itself ensures their employees are happy in their environment which in turn has a positive direct impact on their clientele.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was first job
Associate for Financial Security Advisor (Former Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCAugust 14, 2014
I enjoyed but it was just something to get experience. Lastet 6 months
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assistant (Former Employee), n/aJuly 21, 2014
No pay
internship
high pressure
high turnove
good people
learned a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of work
Financial Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 11, 2014
Investor's group is large organization and is productive place of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Region Coordinator (Former Employee), Toronto ONJune 4, 2014
37.5 hours per week
Lots of corporate e-mails
Lots of changes to policies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Financial Consultant (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 29, 2014
Pros: the ability to grow your salary to any level
Cons: responsible for all your expenses
Great company to work for, Great product, poor compensation plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Sales Experience
FINANCIAL ADVISOR (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioMay 20, 2014
Cons: 1st year consultants have it hard
Had some great times, met some wonderful people and enjoyed developing savings strategies for many people. It just isnt what I was meant to do.

Lots of hype from management with little delivery. Was given trophies and invited to fancy lunches but not at all worth my time.

Great experience though
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Assistant Financial Consultant (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMay 14, 2014
Not much room for upward mobility, but a great place to start working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Relaxed Atmosphere
Summer Associate (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 6, 2014
Clearly presented financial planning models to small businesses with senior managers. Delivered 10 new clients by effectively communicating through cold-call marketing. Organized office contracts, receipts and other significant financial planning documents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is basically a sales and customer service company. It is one the biggest in Manila, Philippines.
Financial Consultant/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), CalgaryApril 18, 2014
Pros: free formal training and exposure to the big time people in the industry
Cons: work environment can cause heart attack due to pressures
They say, if you can make it in RGV Real Estate Centre Inc, you can make it anywhere. Work environment is fast pace and I was always under pressure. Nevertheless, the company provides formal training to improve my credentials and capabilities.

Most of my business and computer skills were acquired from my long years of service to this company. I left – more... because I immigrated to Canada. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love to learn, work well in a team. I bring alot of banking experiences
Bilingual Financial Consultant (Current Employee), TorontoApril 10, 2014
Pros: meeting interesting people, family from different walk of life.
Cons: not meeting enough people to teach the value of a financial plan
A typical day at work, first i reply any urgent email. Follow up on any outstanding request with client and internal. Connect with potential client. make call to book meeting or attend meeting with new client. I learn what people are exicted about, cause i asked them what are your goals, dreams. What success means to them. The hardest part of my job – more... is to find people who are willing to seat donw with me and show them what i do and how i can help them achieved their dreams financialy. I enjoyed when i put together a financial plan for a client, review it with them and see a smile on they face, cause now the have a plan in place they can look forward to achieve their goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Consultant (Current Employee), Markham, ONApril 2, 2014
In the morning, I make sever phone calls to my prospects and ask for appointment. I usually have a coffee meeting during the afternoon or at evening, introducing to people about what do I do as a financial consultant, what is the financial planning and ask for the next meeting. When I am in the office, I spend most of the time building financial plans – more... based on clients’ current financial situations, as well as their goals and concerns. Sometimes, I also attend learning sessions on different topics related to financial industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family oriented working place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Belleville, ONApril 1, 2014
Pros: wonderful working atmosphere
Cons: not too great benefits
Since I started working in 2008 I've had one of the best experiences working at IG, the culture is and has always been family oriented which allows all individuals more flexibility than other jobs. Everyone is always eager to help and as usual each job comes with its negative or less preferred part of the job which is filing but the people make it more – more... fun to tackle the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee), Regina, NMMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great vice presidents to work for
As an Executive Assistant I enjoy working for the Executive team and/or CEO. There is no typical day at work, that is what I like about it . Each day is more challenging than the prior. Leading me to make goals and obtain them. Making sure my team is happy and all my tasks are prioritized accordingly to deadlines and demand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amiable and cooperative working environment with limited scope of career advancement
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), North York, ONMarch 7, 2014
Pros: offers numerous training opportunities, supportive management
Cons: low pay structure
A typical day at work in Investors Group is busy, supported by fast paced technology and we were able to have fun within its amiable working culture. The Management is awesome, supportive and benevolent. I work for self employed individuals who operates their business under the corporate name of investors Group, so there are hardly any organized or – more... streamlined career advancement opportunities within my job, neither any prescribed pay structure.
Personally and from professional perspective I have learned a lot from my bosses, they enriched my life in so many ways, I cannot explain that. They are hard working, organized, supporting professionals with the best to offer for their clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life and work balance
Office Assistant (Current Employee), White Rock, BCMarch 1, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: shortage of work week to week
Limited opportunities for advancement. Work environment varies day to day. Do have opportunities to leave work for family emergencies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at the Office
Recruiter for the Directors of the Laval Carrefour (Current Employee), Carrefour LavalFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: know what to do
Cons: no respect and taken for granted
My typical work day starts with a review of my emails and voice messages. I respond to them in a timely and accurate manner and if I cannot at that moment, I put it on my to do list.
Then I open all the job sites and start to mine for new candidates to work as Financial Advisors and I make an approach by email or phone call. This is important because – more... I want to be the number 1 on the job seekers list.
All of these things are being done while I have calls coming in. The Directors often call about the different candidates or I call for new availabilities in their agendas.
I set-up the meetings every Wednesday for candidates to meet the Regional Director and get a feel for the business. In these meetings I call, invite and confirm candidates to come.
Every month there are Seminars for possible clients. I organize the room and display powerpoint and prepare folders for the consultants. I get their invites and encourage them. I also prepare the food and drinks for them. I am the one that greets and says farewell to them.
I organize paperwork for all possible clients and recruits for these seminars and followup documents.
There are several other tasks that I do and when I do them, it is always with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Position
Receptionist (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 19, 2014
The position that I held was a great starter position to have to enter into the administration field
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Cornwall, ONFebruary 18, 2014
Answered telephones, filed documents, entered data. Friendly co-workers and flexible hours.

1 2 3 4

About Investors Group

At Investors Group, we firmly believe that building long term relationships with clients is the best way to help them reach their – Read more

Investors Group Photos