Investors Group Employee Reviews

Found 192 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
data entry (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 May 2017
Typical day consisted of data entry. Management was supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting clients with their questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for growth and investment knowledge
Financial Consultant Associate (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC2 May 2017
Advice Clients on Financial products and services in key area; Cash management, Insurance, Tax planning, Investments, Retirement and Estate planning.
Develop a customized plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid reputation.
Region Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 May 2017
Constant change makes work interesting. Fast pace. Must enjoy sales environment. Excelkent opportunities to learn about perdonal finances. Team atmosphere.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
very conservative company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a wonderful company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 April 2017
i have learned a lot working for this company. everyone is wonderful to work with and for. I have learned a lot about organization, working together as a team. i have made a lot of friends at this company who i will cherish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive fun place
Consultant (Current Employee) –  745 Fanshawe Park Rd W, London, ON13 April 2017
Good workplace environment. Employees are always positive and willing to help. Best training in the industry. Lots of corporate events.Positive fun place.
Pros
Best training in the industry
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , busy
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  toronto on9 April 2017
productive friendly stuff large workplace had rotation and flexible schedule, loved talking to customer helping them find their medicine and telling them about their drugs.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair compensation
Financial Planner (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON6 April 2017
if you are an entrepreneur looking to be compensated for hard work, IG provides a workplace with excellent training for the go getter.
Multi tools are provided to operate a successful business to serve citizens in all fields of financial planning.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
diff for a newly married cons to balance work and family life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be your own boss
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2017
Fun work place but too much pressure to meet targets. Numbers driven. Work gives you the overall understanding of the financial industry but you have find your own focus area.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Financial Consultant Assistant, Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 April 2017
Good place to work with.
Worked for a senior financial consultant who had 200 clients with around 15 million investment in
total.
•Enhanced work efficiency by identifying 20 clients' fixed incomes, variable incomes, expenses, loans,
line of credit, and mortgages and building PFR Data Worksheet to help develop and update clients'
financial plans.
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there for 1 month
Director of Content Strategy (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 March 2017
///// All of my co-workers were fantastic. I was engaged in multiple projects and my colleagues valued my help. I was very excited about my position, and hurt when it ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about Investors Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very saled oriented
Co-op Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 March 2017
I found investors group to be great in the sense of managing your own book of clients. It provides a sort of entrepreneurial workplace for people to do everything on their own time. It was challenging but also rewarding for when your efforts begin to show results.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, flexible environment
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 March 2017
Support promised but not offered, as well as poor management.

Continuing education is helpful and excellent but not well facilitated.

Relationship building and autonomy are encouraged but expect micro managing.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wokring Environment
Financial consultant assistant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON6 March 2017
I was a financial advisor assistant at Investors Group and I truly enjoyed my stay at the company. With the stretching support by my senior and other colleagues, I learned a lot of business related knowledge. Also, I conducted cold calling and I was able to build up my skills of communication with clients for clientele expansion.
Pros
Relaxing environment
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kenora, ON20 February 2017
Great job for sales oriented person. Must be willing to accept low income for first year or two but if you can stick it out, the rewards can be unlimited.
Pros
Excellent training
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Investors Group
HR Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 February 2017
Pros
Make your own hours
Amazing $$$ opportunities
You are your own boss

Cons
Long hours with no compensation
Upper Managment
Sell Sell Sell
High fees for software
Commission only

Advice to Management
Be upfront that your warm market may not be so warm!
Treat all employees the same
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2017
-good people to work with
-good training
-lots of support
-need a good list of warm market people to go after
-salary was fair
Pros
-own hours
Cons
-commission only
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good training & support
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ontario8 February 2017
Long hours. Hard to succeed in the first two years without a strong list of prospects. Ongoing pressure to reach sales targets. This highly regulated industry makes it difficult to give adequate time to keep up with income-generating activities. Fees and expenses make it difficult to net a reasonable income. Income can be good after several years of extraordinary hours.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Long hours, unrealistic sales expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work lots of hours and eventually you'll make money
Financial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 February 2017
This job had a fun atmosphere and the management do support you most of the time. To be successful expect to put in 50+ hours of work per week at all times of the day.
Pros
Endless potential of cash
Cons
Endless amounts of hours to work to make that cash. Required to pay monthly expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2017
If you're willing to work hard, there's a lot to learn and plenty of room for growth - both personal and professional. A great place to work with fantastic people!
Pros
Terrific people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love my job
CSA 2 (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 January 2017
I have loved working with Investors Group. My management team is amazing and it makes coming into work everyday enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Investors Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 193 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8