Find companies:
inVentiv Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

inVentiv Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Great Place to Work!
Corporate Recruiter, Talent Acquisition (Current Employee), Somerset, NJAugust 26, 2014
Offers a great work/life balance. If a permanent position was availble, this is the place I would like to work. Great Culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging rewarding company, great overall culture.
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNAugust 4, 2014
Pros: diverse product portfolio, called on multiple specialties.
Cons: large territories, manager turnover made it difficult to build relationships.
Had an overall positive experience with InVentiv. Experienced and survived 5 lay offs. My feeling this was a economy related issue not a company issue. Would welcome an opportunity to work for this company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for career development.
National Business Director (Former Employee), NationwideJuly 7, 2014
You are exposed to a variety of opportunities with inVentiv due to them being a consulting type company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people to begin a career
Specialist (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJune 24, 2014
Your co-workers and team members make inVentiv a great place to be. Great place for people starting off a career to begin and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health care education
nurse educator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 20, 2014
Pros: part-time educator position
Cons: must be available 2 to 4 days a month without guarantee of any assignment.
Travel to account hospital, train critical care nurses and physicians in the use and care of new medical devices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, great people
Trainee (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJune 12, 2014
I received two days of training here and everyone I met was very supportive and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great complany overall; worked for 14 years
Solution Specialist (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMay 29, 2014
I've learned a great deal in my years, career wise as well as personally. My co workers and I worked hard to make sure our clients were satified and the work load maintained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Patient Telesolutions Pharm Specialist (Current Employee), Somerset, NJMay 28, 2014
Cares about its employees, fair minded, flexible with schedules, good benefit and overall compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company undergoing structural changes
Director (Current Employee), Irvine, CAMay 19, 2014
Pros: various client opportunities
Cons: long hours, understaffed, low morale, leadership changes
inVentiv media 360 is currently undergoing leadership and model changes. This is resulting to huge staff turnover and low morale.

The plus side is that you get to experience working with multiple clients.

Changes are coming and the company is a little unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted Employee
Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Sales (Former Employee), Central, ILMay 19, 2014
Great place to work with great people. A typical day I would speak with HCP about different products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Accounts Specialist (Current Employee), Somerset, NJApril 22, 2014
Pros: fair
Cons: travel
• Handling reenrollment for patients that are low income and or uninsured so that they may get free medication
• Communicating with various Health Care Professionals to tell them about the companies new products that inVentiv Health has contracts with
• Training Pharmaceutical Representatives in different contracted companies on how to perform their – more... marketing approach and the medication effects
• Being familiar with HIPPA and FDA guidelines – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Friendly Work Environment
Clinical Research Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 2, 2014
I worked for this company before and was very happy to be working with them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Administrator (Former Employee), Somerset, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: room to grow
Answered daily calls via 800 line provided detailed information....approved application for the Bristol Meyer Squibb patient assistance program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policy and procedure driven
Pain Management Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 31, 2014
If you like lots of procedures, lots of administrative work and multiple layers of communication in order to get anything done, then this is the place for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive and also fun workplace
Customer Service & Patient Advocate (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: close to home great hours
Cons: short term eployment
mourning meeting receiving reviewing and entering and processing all applications for medications seeking approval through myself or management also taking incoming calls for refills of authorized medications and or upgrades the hardest part of this would be any denials because for the most part the customers seeking our approval came as a last resort – more... they either could not get their meds through insurance or could not afford to pay for it I did find my work environment to be quite pleasant – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
Transition of Care Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: contract only
self-scheduling, flexible hours, provides education to healthcare professionals, collaborates with sales reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented team player with good skills
Clinical Data Manager (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAFebruary 20, 2014
Data Review, Reconciliation, Reports, Communication, Meeting,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Sales and Service Organization
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Strong work life balance with great training. Highly motivated sales force and management that demands excellence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Sales
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: 3 month time limit for patient to go through physical therapy before sale.
Direct sales of a device to restore protective sensation for patients suffering from peripheral neuropathy. Call points were, Long Term Care facilities, Physical Therapy clinics, private, chain and hospital, Neurologists and Podiatrists.
Hardest part of the job was where there was Corporate decision making and I could not make an impact locally.
The – more... most enjoyable part were patient testimonies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Rewarding Company to work for
Clinical Nurse Sales Specialist - J&J and McNeil (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility and recognition
Cons: not enough guaranteed hours
I have gained so many enriched relationships from my business counterparts and also have developed my interpersonal skills with physicians and healthcare staff members. Educating is a passion I adore and that is used everyday within my Pediatric Sales position.

1 2 3 4 5

About inVentiv Health

Addison Whitney constructs identities and brands for its clients, with a particular emphasis on product and brand naming. It develops – Read more