Find companies:
inVentiv Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

inVentiv Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Customer Service Administrator (Former Employee), Somerset, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: room to grow
Answered daily calls via 800 line provided detailed information....approved application for the Bristol Meyer Squibb patient assistance program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policy and procedure driven
Pain Management Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 31, 2014
If you like lots of procedures, lots of administrative work and multiple layers of communication in order to get anything done, then this is the place for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poductive and also fun workplace
Customer Service & Patient Advocate (Former Employee), Somerset, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: close to home great hours
Cons: short term eployment
mourning meeting receiving reviewing and entering and processing all applications for medications seeking approval through myself or management also taking incoming calls for refills of authorized medications and or upgrades the hardest part of this would be any denials because for the most part the customers seeking our approval came as a last resort – more... they either could not get their meds through insurance or could not afford to pay for it I did find my work environment to be quite pleasant – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
Transition of Care Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: contract only
self-scheduling, flexible hours, provides education to healthcare professionals, collaborates with sales reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detail oriented team player with good skills
Clinical Data Manager (Current Employee), Blue Bell, PAFebruary 20, 2014
Data Review, Reconciliation, Reports, Communication, Meeting,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Sales and Service Organization
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 5, 2014
Strong work life balance with great training. Highly motivated sales force and management that demands excellence
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Sales
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: 3 month time limit for patient to go through physical therapy before sale.
Direct sales of a device to restore protective sensation for patients suffering from peripheral neuropathy. Call points were, Long Term Care facilities, Physical Therapy clinics, private, chain and hospital, Neurologists and Podiatrists.
Hardest part of the job was where there was Corporate decision making and I could not make an impact locally.
The – more... most enjoyable part were patient testimonies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and Rewarding Company to work for
Clinical Nurse Sales Specialist - J&J and McNeil (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility and recognition
Cons: not enough guaranteed hours
I have gained so many enriched relationships from my business counterparts and also have developed my interpersonal skills with physicians and healthcare staff members. Educating is a passion I adore and that is used everyday within my Pediatric Sales position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun workplace
IPAP Coordinator (Former Employee), Somerset, NJJanuary 3, 2014
Going to work was fun. My coworkers and I worked very close together and worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, high professional level, friendly enviroment
Vaccine Specialist (Former Employee), Edison NJ, Staten Island NYDecember 28, 2013
A typical day at work consist of:
Promoting influenza products (namely, Fluzone High Dose, Fluzone Intradermal) and head lice product (Sklice), to pharmacies and medical clinics.
Training pharmacists, NP’s and PA’s with state of the art vaccine device on administering an injection.
Making minimum 10 calls per day. I have surpassed the minimum requirement – more... of making 10 calls per day by 150%.
I learned how to manage a territory of 160 pharmacies within a vast geography and maintain good working relationship with key customers, management and co-workers.
The hardest part of the job consisted of enviromental conditions as well as bad weather and higway traffic.
The most enjoyable part of the job consisted of having a face to face relationship with customers receiving good feedback from them. To be recognized as product's brand meanings you sold them the produtc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Manager
Janssen Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Current Employee), Somerset, NJDecember 11, 2013
Pros: laid back atmosphere
Cons: salary low by industry standards
Good company good management....they trust you do to your job and leave you alone for the most part. There are a couple of annoying co-workers but thats corporate America get used it to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 3, 2013
Excellent company to work for! Great work/life balance. Freedom to work and opportunities to mentor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Sales Force
District Sales Manager Trainer (Former Employee), Dayton, OHNovember 20, 2013
I enjoyed my time with Ventiv Pharma, now Inventive Health. It was fast pace and I met with many different sales persons and companies. If you would like to know more about how Inventiv Health help shape my sales career, please feel free to contact me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members!
Senior Informatics Specialist (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAOctober 30, 2013
The salary is good and benefits were decent. Co-workers were awesome. Can work remotely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job by helping less fortunate people get their life saving medications
Customer Service (Former Employee), Somerset, NJOctober 23, 2013
•Responsible for fielding incoming calls from customers and either resolving their issues myself , or escalating to the next tier of support when necessary
•Filing (both paper filing and computer e-filing)
•Data Entry
•Placing Orders
•Following up with customers to see that their requests have been satisfied
•Day to day office responsibilities
•Working – more... with Microsoft Office Suite 2003 and 2007 (Outlook, Word, Excel) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Project Manager (Current Employee), Princeton, NJOctober 14, 2013
I am currently working in inVentiv through HCL. My growth is very limited in this company. Your promotion is based on your seniority not on your skills.Management asked you to work round the clock.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventiv Health is a very stressful and toxic environment to work in.
Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee), Somerset, NJOctober 6, 2013
Pros: the office is close to my home.
Cons: poor management, no employee loyalty to those working many years for the company, brief lunch break, poor health insurance.
A typical day at work involves sitting at the computer for 8 hours to process at least 100+ applications a day. Throughout the 8 years I have been working for this company, I have updated my computer skills, and I did learn some other skills from past management. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with some lovely co-workers. The most difficult – more... part of my job is sitting all day with only a brief break for lunch; it can be very tedious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and management
Medical Sales Representative (Former Employee), East Cleveland, OHSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: excellent compensation and environment
- Increase TRx gross ma
- Increase TRx script volume
- Quickly establish quality relationships with physicians and staff
- Expert product knowledge
- Remain updated on all new product developments and studies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues with access and hours of available work
Clinical Data Processor (Current Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 25, 2013
I have experienced a large amount of issues with not having access to systems and the lack of hours available to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2013
Companies come here to help launch new & support existing products!

1 2 3 4

About inVentiv Health

Addison Whitney constructs identities and brands for its clients, with a particular emphasis on product and brand naming. It develops – Read more