Find companies:
Intuit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
226 reviews

Intuit Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Finance &Accounting Delivery Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 21, 2013
Doing hardwork
Good communication between the employees
Management is ok
I learnt my skills in accounts
Both enjoyment and harding working
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Contractor Employee/Employee (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 20, 2013
Intuit is one of the best places I have worked. they allow personal freedom to express oneself and allow you to share ideas...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very amicable place with good food and great co-workers.
Service and Support Care Representative (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 16, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: 30 minute lunches
Very good company to work for. The hardest part of the job was trying to log off the phones for breaks. Management was very friendly and focused on improving performance without micromanaging. The most enjoyable part of the job was the free food provided by the company from very reputable clean restaurants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with excellent benefits
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 12, 2013
As a Tech Support Rep most of my day consisted of being on the phone assisting customer on problems with the software. I learned many things working with the company. One of them was how to have patience because everyone has a different level of knowledge when it comes to computer software. The most enjoyable part of the job was that you felt appreciated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fraud and Risk Analyst (Current Employee), London, ENGOctober 12, 2013
Pros: fun at work
Cons: salary
Work with Fun is the most important fact of Deutsche Bank.
Good facilities for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short sighted management
Project Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: see above
Management does whatever it takes for the bottom line regardless of business practicality. Intuit does not nurture it's employees to advance. Politics and nepotism are the norm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit wants to make sure their employees are happy
Technical Support (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 27, 2013
Intuit has a very laid back culture. From the security staff that actually takes the time out to remember you by name to the personal trainers in the fitness center, I never witnessed such a liberal job culture. My position at Intuit required me to speak to accountants and troubleshoot issues they are having with their software such as QuickBooks, EasyACCT, – more... etc. In some case it is required to remotely control their computer and go into the coding of the program itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, but
ACCOUNTANT TECHNICAL SUPPORT AGENT - TEAM LEAD (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 27, 2013
Great place to work, but if you get on someone's bad side... thats it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit had a Reduction in Force which included me or I would still be employed there.
Service & Support Representative (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, Ca.September 18, 2013
Pros: cafeteria on site
I was a customer service representative in their credit card processing call center. I was trained on the software of Intuit's products. The management worked with me to succeed and I was a member of a large team. There was no hard part and I enjoyed solving for the customers problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best company I've ever worked for!
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 15, 2013
Provide executive support to various Director’s and Chief Architect
Coordinate international travel readiness (mobile technology, passport, visa requirements etc.) and manage travel schedules
Interact cross-functionally with departments, employees, vendors or customers in need of meeting with department leaders
Review correspondence and arrange meetings, – more... both in person and via WebEx
Collaborate with other company executives and manage relationship with outside vendors as well as internal resources – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Software Engineer II (Current Employee), mountain view, CaliforniaSeptember 15, 2013
Intuit has one of the best work life balance. I work as an iPhone developer for mint.com and i totally love the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with lots of employee perks
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee), Fallon, NVSeptember 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the payroll side of working for Intuit, it was fast paced & exciting. I made a few life long friends at this job and learned a new trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, communicating with customers from around the world
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: working out in onsite facility
Cons: no healthcare, temporary position.
Took and made calls to the customer helping them set up appointments to learn how to use their new product more efficiently. Learned how to deal with criticisms from customers about problems they are experiencing with their product. Co-workers were helpful when questions came up that didn't have a clear answer, they were able to clarify. Making sure – more... that the required number of daily appointments were set. Talking and assisting customers was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new company
Customer Service and Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 10, 2013
It was a new customer relations company for intuit. A starter up with outbound sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation and Benefits at Intuit are excellent
Senior Development Project Manager, CTO Team (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 9, 2013
Leadership Values are emphasized at Intuit, even for non-management employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not all changes are for good.
Sales & Support Specialist (Former Employee), Englewood, COAugust 29, 2013
Pros: benefits, perks, environment and free lunch once in a while.
Cons: not always changes for the better, layoffs. major problems take too long to fix.
Excellent employer, however job security and advancement are less than desirable. Major shifts and changes in company structure every few years means massive lay-offs and loss of vesting benefits though they may just hire you back under the new structure. Benefits are among the best most healthcare professionals have seen. Pay is average but excellent – more... if your performance is in the top 10 % through variable compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really awesome work culture
Engineering and Operations Intern (Former Employee), San DiegoAugust 28, 2013
Really laid back company which puts employees first. I had an awesome time with the team and they helped me to learn a lot of cool stuff related to Scrum Project Management. I got to work on tools such as JIRA and Rally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, short lunch.
Assist customers (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 26, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: short breaks
This company has (had?) an "integrity" policy applicable to some employees, but not all. Sort of a 'do as I say, not as I do' attitude.

My coworkers were easy to get along with, but the days were long and the breaks too short.

Management seems to be scattered with one hand not knowing what the other is doing. Makes for a confusing situation at times. – more... Information from one source may not agree with or match information from a different source. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make it enjoying, lack of consistancy with management and advancement position/wages are slim.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAAugust 26, 2013
Worked with some amazing family oriented co-workers, but management is cold and not consistent with their word and constant changes make it difficult to receive high marks on reviews and to increase wages. Company events are fun and help bring joy and unity back into a gloomy atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company, always changing
Sales and Support Consultant (Current Employee), Reno, NVAugust 22, 2013
I worked in the call center, we were extremely busy 90% of the time. When we had down time there were plenty of projects to work on with coaching other agents and learning new changes to the products. The most difficult part of the job is always changing features of products that are updated often. The most enjoyable part is definitely the culture of – more... Intuit, the people, the benefits, and the experience. – less

About Intuit

Intuit: Going Beyond Innovation As the world evolves, so do we. Yet we remain driven by our passion for inventing solutions to – Read more