Find companies:
Intuit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
218 reviews

Intuit Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit had a Reduction in Force which included me or I would still be employed there.
Service & Support Representative (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, Ca.September 18, 2013
Pros: cafeteria on site
I was a customer service representative in their credit card processing call center. I was trained on the software of Intuit's products. The management worked with me to succeed and I was a member of a large team. There was no hard part and I enjoyed solving for the customers problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best company I've ever worked for!
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 15, 2013
Provide executive support to various Director’s and Chief Architect
Coordinate international travel readiness (mobile technology, passport, visa requirements etc.) and manage travel schedules
Interact cross-functionally with departments, employees, vendors or customers in need of meeting with department leaders
Review correspondence and arrange meetings, – more... both in person and via WebEx
Collaborate with other company executives and manage relationship with outside vendors as well as internal resources – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Software Engineer II (Current Employee), mountain view, CaliforniaSeptember 15, 2013
Intuit has one of the best work life balance. I work as an iPhone developer for mint.com and i totally love the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with lots of employee perks
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee), Fallon, NVSeptember 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the payroll side of working for Intuit, it was fast paced & exciting. I made a few life long friends at this job and learned a new trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, communicating with customers from around the world
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: working out in onsite facility
Cons: no healthcare, temporary position.
Took and made calls to the customer helping them set up appointments to learn how to use their new product more efficiently. Learned how to deal with criticisms from customers about problems they are experiencing with their product. Co-workers were helpful when questions came up that didn't have a clear answer, they were able to clarify. Making sure – more... that the required number of daily appointments were set. Talking and assisting customers was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new company
Customer Service and Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 10, 2013
It was a new customer relations company for intuit. A starter up with outbound sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation and Benefits at Intuit are excellent
Senior Development Project Manager, CTO Team (Former Employee), Mountain View, CASeptember 9, 2013
Leadership Values are emphasized at Intuit, even for non-management employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but not all changes are for good.
Sales & Support Specialist (Former Employee), Englewood, COAugust 29, 2013
Pros: benefits, perks, environment and free lunch once in a while.
Cons: not always changes for the better, layoffs. major problems take too long to fix.
Excellent employer, however job security and advancement are less than desirable. Major shifts and changes in company structure every few years means massive lay-offs and loss of vesting benefits though they may just hire you back under the new structure. Benefits are among the best most healthcare professionals have seen. Pay is average but excellent – more... if your performance is in the top 10 % through variable compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really awesome work culture
Engineering and Operations Intern (Former Employee), San DiegoAugust 28, 2013
Really laid back company which puts employees first. I had an awesome time with the team and they helped me to learn a lot of cool stuff related to Scrum Project Management. I got to work on tools such as JIRA and Rally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, short lunch.
Assist customers (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 26, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: short breaks
This company has (had?) an "integrity" policy applicable to some employees, but not all. Sort of a 'do as I say, not as I do' attitude.

My coworkers were easy to get along with, but the days were long and the breaks too short.

Management seems to be scattered with one hand not knowing what the other is doing. Makes for a confusing situation at times. – more... Information from one source may not agree with or match information from a different source. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people make it enjoying, lack of consistancy with management and advancement position/wages are slim.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAAugust 26, 2013
Worked with some amazing family oriented co-workers, but management is cold and not consistent with their word and constant changes make it difficult to receive high marks on reviews and to increase wages. Company events are fun and help bring joy and unity back into a gloomy atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company, always changing
Sales and Support Consultant (Current Employee), Reno, NVAugust 22, 2013
I worked in the call center, we were extremely busy 90% of the time. When we had down time there were plenty of projects to work on with coaching other agents and learning new changes to the products. The most difficult part of the job is always changing features of products that are updated often. The most enjoyable part is definitely the culture of – more... Intuit, the people, the benefits, and the experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Late hours & no job security.
ProAdvisor Service & Support Representative (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: benefits are temporary due to unsecure employment
Be prepared to work late into the night with no notice. Not good if you your childcare closes at 6pm. Seasonal positions are of course on an as needed basis, so be prepared to be unemployed with 2 weeks notice. A lot of time spent applying, interviewing, & training for one month of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Technical Team Lead - Staff SW Engg (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 16, 2013
A great place to work
talented people
good work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work/life balance company
Manager, Web Analytics (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAAugust 15, 2013
Great senior management team;
work/life balance
flexible
great benefit/compensation
people are nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales & Support Representative (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 6, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: call center environment
Intuit is a great place to work. Company focuses on Voice of the Employee, and presents a yearly survey to ensure its employees are involved in management decisions. I learned to be an expert using Quickbooks Online, and have gained a good understanding of accounting principles. With these skills I can easily transition into an Accounts Payable/Accounts – more... Receivable position, produce spreadsheets, or even become a bookkeeper! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I continue to learn everyday
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: great benefits, onsite gym, the people
Intuit has a very fun culture, yet each and every day I am continually challenged at a healthy level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit
Senior IT Manager Network Arch & Automation (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 24, 2013
Pros: compensation and carer opportunity
Cons: not fully accepting of remote employment
Great place to flex your technology muscles. Hard driving professionals and an excellent company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent employer
Service and Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Englewood, COJuly 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: i-25 traffice, no room for advancement at this location
I worked for Intuit for over 3 years until they decided to eliminate a bunch of position at the local office. I'd still be working there otherwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Account Management Administrator (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CaJuly 15, 2013
Pros: employee oriented
Cons: it all depends on your attitude about the job
Great place to learn a lot about the Credit Card processing industry.

About Intuit

Intuit knows that good accounting takes more than a pocket calculator. The company is a leading developer of software used to – Read more