Find companies:
Intuit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
211 reviews

Intuit Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work/Life Balance
Senior Internal Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJanuary 15, 2014
Work was always busy and no day was ever the same, which kept it exciting. I learned a lot about project management, communication and organizational skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people, great place to work
Seasonal - Technical Support (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VAJanuary 15, 2014
Fun environment.
Excellent co-workers that willingly help each other.
Supervisors that genuinely care about their subordinates
Hardest part of the job, for my section, is dealing with customers that simply don't want to accept the answer you give them because they want a different one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Intuit
Facilities Specialist/Manager (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Awesome company to work for!
Very supportive atmosphere and woke up every day looking forward to going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: gym cafe
Cons: management
A very good company to work for. Good benefits and good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight community with lots of growth potential
Sr. Communications Manager (Current Employee), Mountain View, CAJanuary 3, 2014
Intuit believes in the advancement of all its employees as well as the company and stock price. Lots of opportunity to grow your career in a friendly environment. Struggling a little to adapt its culture to that of a growing, global company, but a lot of potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company Values
Support Engineer Tech II (Former Employee), TucsonJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: challenging and rewarding work
Cons: constant change, and jobs always in flux
Although I felt advancement was difficult to obtain, I enjoyed my work here and always felt I was a productive wanted member of a team.
Large Corp feel, constant change in policy and procedures.
Team was a family there I made many great friends, that I still am in contact with rare to find in such a large company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Quick Books Sales & Support Consultant (Former Employee), TucsonDecember 30, 2013
Pros: onsite cafeteria, gameroom and discounts.
Cons: was unable to communicate directly with upper management about my direct managers lack of abilities.
It seemed like a great company to work for. Unfortunately I entered under the false pretense of moving into a different department based on performance. My manager was new and was poorly informed on the products and services we were dealing with. Other managers and peers were by far more educated and helpful while with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee comes first
Engineering Manager (Former Employee), Mountain View, CADecember 27, 2013
intuit has lot of great products. while their adoption to change is slow, they focus heavily on their employee. ( it doesn't fit the rest of bay area culture, but employee can really nourish both their work and personal life).
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back atmosphere
Tech support and assisting (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VirginiaDecember 12, 2013
Intuit was a very comfortable atmosphere. Breaks were fun, having lunch, playing pool, etc. They overall experience there was wonderful, however it was seasonal only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative, employee centric place to work
Sr. Marketing Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 10, 2013
Pros: honesty, collaborative
Cons: better data and additional resources
In my almost 5 years at Intuit, I've seen one thing that is consistent across all business units, all sites, and all leaders - employees are considered to the be the most valued asset of the company.

There are 6 values the company holds as its backbone and foundation, which are evident in everything that is done. One value, Integrity without Compromise, – more... is followed by almost every employee, manager and leader. This is true in business outcomes, metrics and results, and tests.

The other 5 values are similar in their impact, and present in conversations, reviews and motivation.

All of these values can be leveraged and used in your personal life and growth as well. They are all centered in helping you become a better contributor, manager, and leader wich is benefitial at home and at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for
Enterprise access management security (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: subsidized lunches
**Alternate work areas
** basketball, volleyball, health club, walking trails, subsidized lunces all on campus.
** lots of social get-togethers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Technical Support Consultant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 3, 2013
Pros: learned intuit pro series software
Cons: call center
I worked lots of hours and filled in when calls were in que! CPA's used to call in to talk to me to help solve problems. I received several awards for effectiveness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a true Intuit division
Specialist (Current Employee), Woodland HillsDecember 2, 2013
Cons: no work life balance, substandard pay.
Payments division was an acquisition, the Intuit mindset isn't practiced nor does it exist in the building. Management doesn't allow for true growth. Managers have call center mentality with all staff even those who aren't in the call center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Software Developer Co-op (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 24, 2013
Great working environment.People are sharp and great to work with. The benefits and work-life balance are top tier. Products are relevant and senior management encourages innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always moving forward
Sales and Support Consultant (Former Employee), Englewood, CONovember 18, 2013
Great Place to work. Company Really cares about its employees and the work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completitive
IFSP Conversion Agent (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 15, 2013
Thankful for the experiences and the knowledge I have set to obtain through the last 13 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Knowledge Content Specialist (Former Employee), Reno NevadaNovember 15, 2013
Pros: benefits, perks, cafe
Cons: no comment
Great place to work. Great Benefits.
Provides training.
Great core values
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Service and Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VANovember 13, 2013
Pros: everything
Great team environment, very laid back. Company def cares about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company hires too many contractors!
Customer Service rep (contractor) (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CaNovember 9, 2013
Pros: fun, casual, low stress company/employees
Cons: hiring process
Too many contractors & not enough full time. I've seen great employees (contractors) come & go when they should have been kept!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a contract position -- good pay and overtime
Order Management Specialist, Order Management Team (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunches, ; a tolerant, liberal atmosphere, suitable pay
Cons: lack of job security, outsourcing to countries which provide mediocre service
Intuit is like many other American companies, it is not immune to outsourcing many services which would be best performed by my fellow citizenry. So, the culture attracts and allows for the acceptance of every conceivable personality type, in order to attain, short-term contract employees who are intelligent, computer savvy, and not afraid to "scavenge" – more... for work. By that, I mean than the market for employees is way, over-inflated, and the "crème of the crop" end up not necessarily coming to the forefront and attention of management. This is their corporate culture. So far it has worked for them, but the overall morale, after time -- even though they "woo us" with free meals and a liberal and tolerant atmosphere -- does not lend itself to an atmosphere of job security or sense of self-worth. I see the lack of security expressed through the mood of the permanent employees who are always working to maintain a virtually "happy" composure, while being constantly pressured to perform quickly and with zero-defect, and who obviously carry with them, the unspoken mantra of: "Don't get too complacent, this too can end -- at any time, to anyone." – less

About Intuit

Intuit knows that good accounting takes more than a pocket calculator. The company is a leading developer of software used to – Read more