Find companies:
Intuit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
256 reviews

Intuit Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks good on the outside but has a rotten core
Manager (Former Employee), MississaugaMay 16, 2013
Has all the travel and entertainment benefits that come with a technology company. Great gym. Questionable culture. Feels like everybody has an agenda. Be cautious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Campus feel to a workplace, engaged employees
Executive Assistant to the CEO (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMay 16, 2013
Pros: employee engagement program, great benefits, great people
Cons: employees do the job of at least two people, managed from the us
For me, Intuit was the best place to work. I had a great working group, most all employees were happy and engaged. Lots of employees were promoted. Intuit has a great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
TSR` (Former Employee), TucsonDecember 15, 2014
• Accurate, efficient resolution to routine customer service and support issues. Typically these contacts are of a transactional nature.
• Deliver Customer Experience at or above customer & shareholder expectations as measured by key metrics, including but not limited to: Contact Resolution Rate, Productivity and Customer Satisfaction.
• Exhibits learning – more... curve within acceptable boundaries of variation for the product/services supported.
• Accurate case documentation
• Support that generates a high level of customer satisfaction
• May identify sales opportunities for upgrades/cross-sells. In some cases may execute on sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit, Inc.
Senior Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: work life/balance
I began working for Lacerte Software in 1989. In 1998, Intuit acquired Lacerte Software. As a result, I had experience working for a privately held company as well as a large corporation. I obtained valuable experience at both companies. Both organizations were well run and took very good care of their employees. I worked long hours but the overall – more... compensation was excellent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment.
Tax Expert/Editor (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 2, 2014
Very team oriented and meeting are about 1/3 of the work day. A beautiful San DIego campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Cold Calling
Account Executive (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches fun crew
Cons: grind hard core
call call call and call some more. Great training,
great co workers,
girls who think they are smart because they worked there when it started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Fortune 500 Company
Inside Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 16, 2014
Pros: strong brand, good products, excellent benefits
Cons: weak middle management
While core values are constantly espoused, sadly, not often executed well.

Very competitive compensation/benefits are strong drawing cards for employees.

Execute values better, and this becomes a truly great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Software Implementation Engineer (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GANovember 14, 2014
I loved working for Intuit. The compensated us very and the annual bonuses were great. I miss working for a high-tech company. Mgmt was great! The culture was definitely work, life, balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work very family orientated.
Quickbooks Online Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VANovember 12, 2014
Pros: onsite gym, break room, microwaves, refrigerators, vending machines, onsite cafeteria, hot food options, a healthy option under $6.00.
Cons: i was laid off twice, so feel job security is low.
Training is very extensive to ensure employees can give customers the best service possible. Most floor managers are very upbeat and supportive. Enjoy the variety of personality types.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very best place to work
Lead Software Engineer (Former Employee), Calabasas, CANovember 11, 2014
People are friendly and so much encouragement to learn new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Help desk support (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 5, 2014
Relocated but still worked from home until the seasonal assignment ended . Great Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Project using Hadoop eco tools
Big Data Lead Analyst - Digital Marketing (Former Employee), Menlo Park, CANovember 4, 2014
The project was Agile with Scrum Master leading the project. The RALLYE tool was define sprint cycle, user story, task. Daily standup reporting cross functionally with SME, Infra, dev Team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent workflow.
Document Retention Clerk (Former Employee), Reno, NVNovember 3, 2014
Working for Intuit was enjoyable. Co-workers worked as a team, helpful, and energetic. We had an hour for lunch. Everyday was a productive day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home position
WOMR Specialist (Former Employee), Carbondale, ILNovember 2, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: management is disjointed
Overall good job and work environment, great training, but a seasonal only position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization to Work for
Senior Software Image Developer (Former Employee), Plano, TXNovember 2, 2014
Pros: talented workforce and well known for operating values.
The organization invests heavily on the development of its employees. They promote work and life balance without compromising the organization's goals and objectives. They constantly have training programs for employees to strengthen their knowledge and enable them to contribute those skills to the industry whether it is for the company or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't want to do this
contractor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 30, 2014
I don't have the option to skip this review. I don't want to do this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Tax Advisor Specialist - seasonal (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 28, 2014
Pros: work from home, great co-workers and management
Cons: seasonal, income moderate
I worked as a remote Tax Advisor Specialist for two tax seasons and it was a wonderful experience. I have actually applied for several full-time permanent positions with Intuit since I enjoyed the company so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company for employees and customers
Staff QA Analyst (Former Employee), Reno, NVOctober 24, 2014
Pros: location, flexible hours, great products, interesting work
Cons: long hours
Early morning start to prepare and organize daily tasks to be completed by others and myself. Attend meetings, answer questions for the cross functional team. Report out daily stats for issues found/resolved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company in constant change with little value given to employees
QuickBase Consultant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 15, 2014
A company in constant change with little value given to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intuit does care about its employees
Senior Offering Program Manager (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAOctober 6, 2014
Intuit is one company whereby its words of taking care of its employees is very true. Very collaboratively company whereby it tries to listen to the voice of their employees and do right by us.

1 2 3 4 5

About Intuit

Intuit: Going Beyond Innovation As the world evolves, so do we. Yet we remain driven by our passion for inventing solutions to – Read more

Intuit Photos