Find companies:
International Clothiers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

International Clothiers Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to workat
Assistant Manager, (Former Employee), hamilton, onMarch 23, 2015
Pros: discount
was responsible for the men and boys side

need to keep it clean

responsible to make the daily minimum target

had to make sure the store is set up they way the head office asked for it to be and the way the daily script is requesting

had to open and close the store even if i was off that day i came in to open and close it and count daily money and bring to the bank

report to the regional sales manager daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It Takes Patience
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), TorontoMarch 10, 2015
While you can find many things to enjoy about working at INC, there are just as many things to get angry about.

You will meet many great people at INC, however, you will also meet staff that think you should just shut up and do your job, despite not knowing what your job actually is.

Just like any other job, there will be reasons you are happy to be working there, and then you will have days where you will consider looking elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee), Barrie, ONFebruary 25, 2015
interaction with customers, wall changes planogram set. co worker wee amazing, management was awesome. Most enjoyable part of my job was the interaction with customers, the hardest part of my job was even though I got the customer what they needed going outside my store to find what they wanted
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Gerrard SquareFebruary 17, 2015
Loved working at International. Would suggest this for anyone who is looking to start a new career. Great management and great customers. Gained lots of skills over the 4-5 years I been there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Time sufficient, Team effort.
Manager (Current Employee), Thunder Bay, ONJanuary 31, 2015
Team work in very important within this company. There is so many things to do all the time. Everyone is very busy.
We get a lot of nice customers from all over the world. Lots of people come into the store to find clothes for vacation trips.
We sell suits and a lot of business men come in.
The networking with customers and learning about customers needs is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), MississaugaOctober 8, 2014
Sometimes we are loaded with work, for example, day of shipment and sometimes, we work freely. Amazing co-workers, working as a team, great leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 23, 2014
Sales Manager
• Responsible to perform different activities of organization
• Ensure customer satisfaction by promptly and satisfactorily resolving complaints.
• Managing and performing various financial and operational activities of organization.
• Preparing annual budgetary plans for organization
• Lead a team of talented sales representatives in a retail environment
• Recruit, develop, train, mentor and manage employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working experience with flexible hours
Cashier (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONSeptember 12, 2014
● Maintained security of cash drawer
● Kept a vigilant eye on shop lifters
● Calculated bill of customers
● Communicated effectively with internal and external stakeholders
● Kind Co-worlers
● Flexible Hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Overall the experience was great. The staff was friendly and very focused on sales and I especially liked the fact that we were able to achieve those goals as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Sale Representative / Cashier (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: long hours
• Designed, organized and maintained merchandise displays
• Work with Store Manger to complete nightly closing procedures
• Accurately handled cash transactions
• Meet and greet customers upon arrival
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved there clothes
Cashier/Salesperson (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 23, 2014
they made it fun to sell there clothing i enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, I was taught a lot about customer service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJune 18, 2014
Start off by clocking in, cleaning up the store if it was not properly cleaned the day before, and walk around and check the entire store. When there were customers who came into the store I would have to help them to the best of my abilities. Throughout the day I would help customers and after I finished I would go back to keeping the store clean.
I learned a lot about customer service, how to talk to people, and it improved my problem solving skills as well.
My co-workers were all friendly, and we all got along. I am a friendly and easy going person so it is not hard talking to me.
Hardest part of the job was when I first started off and I had to work under pressure because it was new to me. However now I have gotten use to it, and I have obtained the skill of being able to work under pressure.
Finally the most enjoyable part of the job was helping and communicating with customers. I genuinely enjoy helping others so that was a great part of this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aurora Engineering Ltd.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 6, 2014
I had very good experience working with them leaned a lot very friendly environment and very productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to be a little busier...our ,mall is under renovation
Store Manager (Current Employee), Gatineau, QCMay 1, 2014
Pros: friendships are created and cherished
Cons: some times i work alone ..
The good thing about my job is that I meet lots of different people of all backgrounds, some days I am speaking in French with a customer,then I switch to Portuguese because a Portuguese client greeted me ,then another client is asking me a question in English ...so I learned to respect the differences and to understand them. I like to have a fun atmosphere to work for me my clients and my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO A GOOD WORK PLACE
Sales Associate (Former Employee), etobicokeMarch 12, 2014
Cons: long list
STORE WAS SO SLOW
NOT MANY CUSTOMERS
MANAGER DOESN'T KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING
NO APPRECIATION FROM HIGHER MANAGEMENT
ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS THEIR SALES
DO NOT CARE ABOUT EMPLOYEES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 19, 2014
Great group that taught me a lot of things and started my career as a construction worker. Manager Maged is the Best and buys you free lunch,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher responsibilities
Open and Closed store accordingly (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: long hours
i would open the store and get it ready for a new day. made sure everything was up to standard. co- workers were great but our management not so much they did not know how to manage very well and put most of their managerial work load on key holders like me. overall loved helping others and interacting with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
key holder
Front Line Cashier and Key Holder (Former Employee), Calgary, AbFebruary 4, 2014
customer service
helped people with choices in clothes
exchanges and returns
managed 1000 dollars cash
handled stock items deliveries
dealt with customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), ScarbroughJanuary 24, 2014
Okay was a short term position it was good environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fairweather (Former Employee), ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: realistic opportunities and targets
Cons: lack of care of the environment, ripped signs, carpet pulling up, broken fixtures, its time to renovate already.
great support from HO and field management for any concerns or problems. task heavy job.