Find companies:
International Clothiers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

International Clothiers Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Overall the experience was great. The staff was friendly and very focused on sales and I especially liked the fact that we were able to achieve those goals as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Sale Representative / Cashier (Former Employee), Vaughan, ONJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: long hours
• Designed, organized and maintained merchandise displays
• Work with Store Manger to complete nightly closing procedures
• Accurately handled cash transactions
• Meet and greet customers upon arrival
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved there clothes
Cashier/Salesperson (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJuly 23, 2014
they made it fun to sell there clothing i enjoyed working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, I was taught a lot about customer service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Brampton, ONJune 18, 2014
Start off by clocking in, cleaning up the store if it was not properly cleaned the day before, and walk around and check the entire store. When there were customers who came into the store I would have to help them to the best of my abilities. Throughout the day I would help customers and after I finished I would go back to keeping the store clean.
I – more... learned a lot about customer service, how to talk to people, and it improved my problem solving skills as well.
My co-workers were all friendly, and we all got along. I am a friendly and easy going person so it is not hard talking to me.
Hardest part of the job was when I first started off and I had to work under pressure because it was new to me. However now I have gotten use to it, and I have obtained the skill of being able to work under pressure.
Finally the most enjoyable part of the job was helping and communicating with customers. I genuinely enjoy helping others so that was a great part of this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aurora Engineering Ltd.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 6, 2014
I had very good experience working with them leaned a lot very friendly environment and very productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to be a little busier...our ,mall is under renovation
Store Manager (Current Employee), Gatineau, QCMay 1, 2014
Pros: friendships are created and cherished
Cons: some times i work alone ..
The good thing about my job is that I meet lots of different people of all backgrounds, some days I am speaking in French with a customer,then I switch to Portuguese because a Portuguese client greeted me ,then another client is asking me a question in English ...so I learned to respect the differences and to understand them. I like to have a fun atmosphere – more... to work for me my clients and my team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NO A GOOD WORK PLACE
Sales Associate (Former Employee), etobicokeMarch 12, 2014
Cons: long list
STORE WAS SO SLOW
NOT MANY CUSTOMERS
MANAGER DOESN'T KNOW WHAT SHE IS DOING
NO APPRECIATION FROM HIGHER MANAGEMENT
ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS THEIR SALES
DO NOT CARE ABOUT EMPLOYEES
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 19, 2014
Great group that taught me a lot of things and started my career as a construction worker. Manager Maged is the Best and buys you free lunch,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher responsibilities
Open and Closed store accordingly (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: long hours
i would open the store and get it ready for a new day. made sure everything was up to standard. co- workers were great but our management not so much they did not know how to manage very well and put most of their managerial work load on key holders like me. overall loved helping others and interacting with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
key holder
Front Line Cashier and Key Holder (Former Employee), Calgary, AbFebruary 4, 2014
customer service
helped people with choices in clothes
exchanges and returns
managed 1000 dollars cash
handled stock items deliveries
dealt with customer complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), ScarbroughJanuary 24, 2014
Okay was a short term position it was good environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Fairweather (Former Employee), ONOctober 30, 2013
Pros: realistic opportunities and targets
Cons: lack of care of the environment, ripped signs, carpet pulling up, broken fixtures, its time to renovate already.
great support from HO and field management for any concerns or problems. task heavy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Experience
Customer Service (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 8, 2013
First job, so a little challenging. Learnt to greet customers and deal with a big store location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fashionable work enviroment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 27, 2013
worked night shifts
enjoyed meeting new people everyday ,
helping people figure out problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Ethics
Key holder/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, OntarioJuly 5, 2013
Being there was the most amazing experience that I grew with the company. I am proud to serve my years with INC company and gain outstanding customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 2, 2013
learned how to deal with tough customer. grain more experience in how to sell product. co-workers are fun to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was very accomidating in terms of work/life schedule
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONApril 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours from manager
Cons: low quality clothing
Enjoyed my time here, learned how to approach customers and remain calm with frustrating ones. There is however no formal training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at a retail employment
Manager (Current Employee), Ancaster, ONFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: no authority in decision makings of any kind.
At the end of the day it is a satisfying feeling of accomplishment to have served customers and make them happy. One of the reasons I took this job was to make a difference in service and challenge myself on a higher level. Being at a management position has always been my number one aspiration from the first day on the job as a sales associate. The – more... hardest part of the job is, sometimes you may not be in an authoritative position to make a customer feel satisfy with their purchase. Where exchanges are concerned, a company's policy has to be followed. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting and talking with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and freindly
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: 20% employee discount
Cons: product quality control and refund policy
the company provides self development both morally and physically
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and clean work environment
forklift operator/shipper (Current Employee), Brampton, ONNovember 26, 2012
Pros: good hours
Cons: pay rate
in the morning i was to get all product ready for shipping, after i completed this task i continued to get the picks for the next day using counterbalance forlift. management was always willing to help and teach you ways to do your job better and more efficiently. my co-workers were always positive and on task.

International Clothiers Photos