Find companies:
Internal Audit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Internal Audit Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has seen better days
IT Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 15, 2012
Pros: above average salary
Cons: company instability
A lot of good people in the company. However, company has seen better days in terms of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good learning place
Accounts Trainee and done (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 29, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: depend on the work
I learned more while i was in this co. During my training I learned very much from my seniors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working moment
Department of Justice (Current Employee), Manila, P00March 10, 2014
Monday - Friday is the typical day of my work here in DOJ. I have learned to deal with different people with high and low designation. Our management is related on how to audit agencies. My co-workers are good to be with because I grew, I've learned much more. The most enjoyable part of my job, everything is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit
Internal Audit (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 20, 2014
Very nice environment
great management
job simplified
Great orientation
Programs tailored to employees
great pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and ready for a challenge and to make a difference
Retail Auditor (Former Employee), AdelaideFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: managing my own time
Cons: extensive travel
Begin day at 8.30
Analyse needs to be done and prepare any necessary reports etc
review e-mails from overnight and address as necessary
review calendar for meetings. attend as required
Once at location review required sample.
Discuss issues with Auditee
Prepare report and determine grade.
Discuss with manager and obtain corrective action
Discuss with – more... Regional Manager/Managing Director if necessary
Finalise report and distribute – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace, productive and result driven.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Monrovia, LiberiaFebruary 4, 2014
Everyday had its own work load. learning was part of the job environment. Management was great; so was my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Auditor
Intern (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: it was a good government department to learn the real world practice.
Cons: it was an internship. i wish i could stay there.
I had an internship at Division of Employment Security department at Fall, 2013. I was signed an auditing case for quality control unit.
The hardest part of the auditing was how I could let quality control unit cooperate with me.
The most enjoyable part of the job was how I could follow all the policies and regulations to ensure if quality control unit – more... was following all the check lists to work properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditing local government entities
Accountant-Auditor I (Former Employee), Santa Barbara, CAJanuary 20, 2014
Auditing local government entities; Interacting with various departments; Meeting management and staff; auditing internal controls and functions; Producing financial statements
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have taken active part in revamping the IA dept. The reports generated by the IA dept during my tenure received high appreciations from Audit Comm.
Adviser (Current Employee), Presently based at KolkataJanuary 8, 2014
I was instrumental in revamping the IA dept and bring it to the level of high professionalism in work. The management decided to entrust the internal audits of various spheres of the Company to the IA dept. in lieu of outsourcing to reputed audit firms. Every report generated during my tenure received high appreciations from the Audit Committee, Statutory – more... and the Govt. Auditors. During my tenure the first ever Internal Audit Manual was successfully prepared and released for implementation.

In view of the above contributions, the management decided to retain me as an Adviser (IA) after my retirement from services, which is still continuing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit Leader
Senior Vice President (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 4, 2014
Responsible for leading all internal audit activities including individual internal audits, SOX control testing, and risk assessments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good service provider
staff (Former Employee), NigeriaDecember 17, 2013
Pros: friendly working environment
Everyday I spent in the company was a wonderful experience. the management and co-workers are excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audit of a company
Personal Accountant of MD (Former Employee), Bangalore, peeneyaNovember 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: no variety of work to learn in training
1) Long back so cant remember,
2) Nothing
3) I implemented bit management in office
4) Co-workers were just graduate so nothing great
5) Only one company for audit monotones work
6) Stock Audit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Executive (Current Employee), chennai,TNOctober 10, 2013
co workers are good supporting, good comapny.

learnes so many things in here,

its a very importent roll in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager/internal Audit
Chief Manager (Former Employee), Jaipur, Rajasthan, IndiaOctober 4, 2013
Initially I really enjoyed working with Internal audit department. But later on the management was changed and they did not respect the loyalty of the employees and the work done by them. It turned out to be a bad experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant and productive environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), New Delhi, IndiaOctober 2, 2013
Pros: flexible working hours
Avantha Power is a "Greenfield Power Project Company". As founder employee of Internal Audit Department, challenges were to introduce adequate and functional controls with in different functions of the organization.

Accepting new audit department was hard for the functional teams, but with steady improvements in processes and functions, importance – more... and value of audit got recognized in the organisation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Head of Special Projects (Current Employee), Kuala LumpurSeptember 24, 2013
Challenging yet rewarding job reviewing Control Environment & Investigating whistle blowers allegations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit
Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Riyadh, S01September 18, 2013
Pros: independence, insight knowledge, advisory role
Cons: management attitude, thankless job
Internal Audit provides me the detail insight and enable to see the things differently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for - incredible all the way around
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 12, 2013
Pros: work/life balance, overall comp package, great people
Cons: commute
I took a step back coming to Intermountain Healthcare, but since then my hard work and dedication has paid off and been rewarded financially and with advancement. 401(k) and pension. Incredible work/life balance. I've recently taken up new hobbies because of the balance I have in life now. I've never worked for a company with a better value system and – more... corporate culture. The people I work with are the best part of my job -- an incredible team that people want to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risk Analysis & Process Improvements
Manager - Internal Auditor (Current Employee), Mumbai, IndiaJuly 28, 2013
Pros: creative & getting knowledge on various process / assignment
Cons: -
Risk Analysis - Identification of risk involvement and evaluating controls for various assignments

Process Improvements:- Process which will help to reduce the risk the financial loss, safe guard the companies assets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always felt satisfied,confident and happy
Chief Manager (Former Employee), Jaipur, RJJuly 10, 2013
I had joined state bank of Bikaner and Jaipur at grass root level at the age of 20 years, always got promotions in time with higher responsibilities, my colleagues, customers and the bosses have enjoyed as well as my self the company of each other and retired after completeing the age of 60 years as a chief Manager, after working on all types of assignments.Never – more... availed any sick leave, worked happilly, having faith in the almighty and the elders also. – less