Find companies:
InterContinental Hotels Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
252 reviews

InterContinental Hotels Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Banquet Setup Supervisor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: always up beat
Cons: some time things get stacked up making setups and turns a little strained
Its fast paced, lots of calls always on the move, great co-workers and lots of great guest coming and going
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and caring work place workplace
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 7, 2014
Answering phones all day and talking to people is what I do best, making reservations for people was a lot of fun and the workplace was very different from anywhere I've seen. They always had hotel representatives there to give us tips on how to sell their hotel. The management was very helpful and went over our numbers and what we could do better every – more... week. The co-workers were a lot of fun to sit by and learn different styles. The hardest part was going to school for 10 hours than working, which is the reason I left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very relaxed working environment encourages you to be yourself
Live Chat Specialist (Former Employee), Baguio City PhilippinesJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: good salary and medical benefits
Cons: tiring night shifts
At IHG, it is like a family as you work together with vibrant people. We are taught to do the right thing and work better together despite the differences of each individual. Probably the hardest part of the job would be meeting individual targets but it brings joy and fulfillment if we are able to deliver great customer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy hotel, always busy doing something, great team
Guest Service Agent/ Club Lounge Attendant/ Porter (Former Employee), Darwin, NTJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: meals were provided during the day
Cons: working out in the heat in darwin ; concierge
Great team members and management skills. Non stop busy day every day. No two days were ever the same. Fun and enjoyable place to work. Learnt a lot of hotel language and terms. Learnt the hotel computer system; Bit hard to understand at first but educational and easy after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beautiful place to work.
Marketing and Sales Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 2, 2014
Productive and beautiful place to work.
Management encourages increasing knowledge and honing skills.
Short walk from the South Station T stop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st Appartemnt Hotel in Mumbai
Commi chef (Former Employee), Mumbai,MHDecember 26, 2013
was associated with them from inception,true experience and journey of my work life started with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beneficial
Privilege Club Coordinator (Former Employee), QatarDecember 23, 2013
It was the 2nd job I hold in my working experience life.
I learned so many things.
the hardest part is dealing with different customers and people from very different cultures and nationalities, however it was the most enjoyable part for me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with room to be yourself
Reservationist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhDecember 16, 2013
Pros: we were given lunch cards with $10.00 a week
Cons: wages
I loved being able to work with patients and their families coming to the Cleveland Clinic. I have learned so much from them. Our typical day at work was not like any other in the Hotel Industry. We had our share of great times but we had to wear many hats, since dealing with The Cleveland Clinic. Sometimes it was very stressful but it was always enjoyable. – more... I loved my manager, he always gave me the utmost respect and allowed me to be myself. My co-workers and I were always one team committed to excellance. We had a great team, our focus was always the guest first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
give's you room to grow
Demi Chef de partie (Current Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 16, 2013
Pros: free food, nice accommodation, and incentives per quarter
Cons: long hours
My day begin with receiving of deliveries.Checking each item for the correct weight,items description,expiration and right temperature..Then checking the mail and outlets requisition for the day.Preparing their order and occasional chatting with the outlet chefs for new recipes.For us to learn, the company gives a lot of training tailored specially – more... for each individual by recognizing your strength and weaknesses. One can feel the support given by their managers and co-workers. The hardest part is when your stock is not enough for the functions and outlets but at the end of the day everyone's effort to make each event success full is recognized.What i enjoyed most as part of my job is learning new skills and meeting new friends – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks!!
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Lansing, MIDecember 12, 2013
Cons: everything
The managers degrade you in front of other employees, in front of guests, and point is it's constant criticism! You never hear "you did a good job" or "thank you" you bust your butt to get put down. They expect way too much from you and find every excuse to not give a raise. You get wrote up by a manager who in turn does what they wrote you up for. – more... I hate it and can't wait tofu d something better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Doha, DAWDecember 8, 2013
physically challenging job but same time its fun as well, my manager that time she was very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Director of Finance (Former Employee), Darwin, NTNovember 26, 2013
a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
review
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Swimming, Spa
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Farwaniya, FANovember 26, 2013
Pros: free lunches, many other hospitality priviledges
Cons: i was still young and not mature enough to understand the blessing i was in
Reviewing the results of my Marketing campaigns, I have learned how to link every dollar spent to the result in revenue.

I had a professional team of university graduates, the hardest part was always how to approach the market with the right marketing campaign, the most enjoyable part was the success of the campaign we used to celebrate it by a party – more... lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace to do
Financial Analyst in IHG (Current Employee), GurgaonNovember 24, 2013
Good place to work but change also required in time as per time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you like being on the phone
Reservation Agent (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 21, 2013
Pros: paid better than other jobs
Cons: sitting all day
Answered calls and assisted customers looking to book hotels. Applies selling techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i have worked
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), MumbaiNovember 21, 2013
Pros: thank you lunch
It was very good working with InterContinental Marine Drive, Mumbai. The management was always helpful & it was like my second home. The best thing was my co-workers who made it every thing enjoyable there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled and best place to work with spectacular work life balance
Reservations Officer (Current Employee), GurgaonNovember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches, cabs, discount on hotels, insurance etc.....
Working at IHG is like can't explain but it is true.Everyday you get up you feel like coming to work, It gives you a positive and motivating environment to work.The management is so helpful, knowledgeable and easily approachable.Everybody in the organization is very helpful, Kind and whenever you need them they are here for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional upscale hotel with a fun musical bar lounge
Room Service (TSA) (Current Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 11, 2013
answer the phone
i've learned what fine dinnig is.
mangement is caring, fun, and supportive.
there is alot of team work. Our goal is to give every guest that wowing experance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ther working enviroment wasent very healthy
Guest Relationships and Business Center (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMNovember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch, uniform
Cons: working enviroment
The hardest part of the job were the work schedules some days I was off at 23:00 and the next day I had to be working at 7:00
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling guest
Captain (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01November 10, 2013
Pros: free food
Cons: duty hours only
Its a 5 star property and providing all facilities to staff .

About InterContinental Hotels Group

InterContinental Hotels Group PLC (IHG) is an international hotel business, which owns a portfolio of established and diverse – Read more

InterContinental Hotels Group Photos