Find companies:
InterContinental Hotels Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
348 reviews

InterContinental Hotels Group Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great benefits, good team work and a great sense of accomplishment.
Reservations Agent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 31, 2014
Pros: great medical and dental benefits, unionized environment
Cons: late hours
-Assist guests with reservations in a professional and friendly manner by listening to their needs and providing the best fit.
-Use your phone smile to put guests in ease and make them feel comfortable and welcome. Make sure guests realize that you value their time and loyalty to the hotel.
- Calm irate guests using problem solving skills by being assertive rather than aggressive.
- Be a team player to ensure smooth flow of daily tasks.
- Able to work in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and friendly environment
Sales Manager, Corporate Market (Former Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 19, 2013
Pros: employee cafeteria
Cons: long hours
A lot of unexpected things can happen in a regular work day, which makes it fun and interesting. Great team work in every department makes things go smoother, co-workers are friendly and always happy to help. A lot of stress can accummulate due to the high pace demands. What I loved the most about my job was travelling and this was also what I found to be the hardest when it came time to balance life-work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Room Reservation Agent/PBX (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: awards and appreciation
Cons: training
International brand that respects its employees
Every day there is something new that I learn
I have learned company's standards, bookings, management, taking decisions,
My coworkers are very helpful with positive attitude
Difficult memorizing company's codes and policies is the hardest part
The most enjoyable part of the job is the awards and appreciations we got when up-selling, and doing great job and extra effort
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with
Sales Department - Acting Sales Supervisor (Current Employee), KuwaitJuly 7, 2013
the good thing of the company is that they provides career opportunities in other locations and trainings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel to work for.
Guest Services Manager, HR, Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), TorontoApril 14, 2013
I had a great time working for IHG. I got a lot to learn and met a lot of great and different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with problem at work with professionalism.
Waiter (Current Employee), KuwaitSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: free accomodation with a 3x a day open cafeteria
every day is busy with arab people that's always have to be attended promptly

being snappy in work with efficient results.

management is always a pressure at work, but you have to be used to it.

excellent and professional co workers.

busy days like weekends and frequent changes in company policies.

you deal with all walks of life and colleagues with different nationalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Conference Manager (Former Employee), PolandSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: they provide food and uniform.
Cons: it depends.
It depends to the fuction.
Management was good.
friendly and cooperate.
in my side there is no hard job in Intercontinental.
Meet some big time people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 26, 2012
Pros: great management, decent pay.
Cons: not enough hours to work.
The hardest part of the job is to be on your feet for 7 hours. However the staff that you work with make it worthwhile. Everyone, including management team is always very positive and up-beat. You do get to eat the good food that the Hotel makes when you get the chance to have a break. The most enjoyable part of the job is to meet different people and to be able to serve them in the best way you can. When customers are satisfied then it reflects on the working staff. I have learned to properly set up tables in different functions, I have also learned to use my strength when carrying heavy plates and trays. My time management skills are enhanced since each function consisted of specific time periods of when to serve and to clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place work, good benefit
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: not enough breaks
this company basic your work on guests complaint even they are not true. they said the guest is always right I don't think so especially when you are in a high rating Hotel. Some guest complaint to get something free and most of time they do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time top 3 company to work for
Director of Marketing & Strategy UK&I (Former Employee), DenhamJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: great culture, on site gym & resturant
Cons: car park
Fantastic place to work (Denham) , great culture, true developer of people. Behaves like a FTSE 100 should
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be managed
Executive Pastry Chef (Current Employee), Al khobar, Saudi ArabiaJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: family status
Cons: no commands
I am very good pastry chef, i can lead the team very efficiently with high level of motivation.
trained in Academy of pastry art for modern sugar and chocolate show pieces, and trained in one of the famous chocolate factory in Poland about the trendy pastries and pralines.
very good team leader, focusing and delivering the guest needs always exceed the guest expectation, up keeping and support the company values and goals.
internal HACCP auditor and strictly follow the rules and deliver the safe and quality food.
Maintain the food cost on budget, and involving the weekly revenue meeting.
Self motivated and achieving my goals and targets on time and well sounds and demonstrate myself as a professional culinary member.

Thanks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving Guest on VIP Club Floor
VIP Club Attendant (Waiter) (Former Employee), Jeddah, S02January 16, 2015
Pros: free meals 3 time a day
Cons: too far from my family and heavy job
always be professional when you facing international guest's how to handle a situation and stay Good vibes, learned how to worked with people in other country, the hardest part of my job is when we go outside service we carry lots of heavy things, the most memorable and happy moments at this job is when the management appreciate your Good Quality at your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Management
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: nice staff care
Cons: no
Motivation/openness of learning/productivity measurement and appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and good opportunities for advancement.
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLJanuary 4, 2015
InterContinental Hotels is a great company to work with. They have several areas to excel in and multiple chances to advance. With thousands of locations around the world you possibilities are endless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all over the world
Guest Relations (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 28, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: management
Worked with and met people from all walks of life and different parts of the world. Every day was interesting. Great culture. Lasting friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Latoya
CALL AGENT (Current Employee), NORTH CHARLESTON SCDecember 20, 2014
I am a team work oriented person. This company was well organized and very wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and diverse opportunity
Ambassador Specialist (Former Employee), makati, philippinrsDecember 17, 2014
Pros: perks and benefits are always fun and exciting
Cons: sleeping / rest quarters, healthcare
There's always room for flexibility and advancement.
proper work ethics.
professional workmates, fun loving, family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My IHG Summary
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 17, 2014
Pros: great people to work with
Cons: structure
It was Great Working There. great people to work with. great lunch room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IHG
Reservations Sales Consultant (Former Employee), DudleyDecember 15, 2014
Pros: employee rates
Cons: early shifts, 5am!
Good company to work in, good benefits, however it lacks job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always happy with work
senior uniform room attendant (Current Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 15, 2014
Pros: free of accomation and food
Cons: long hours
i love my job
allways my manager give a positive thing
i learned how to handle the problem
washing and pressing program

1 2 3 4 5

About InterContinental Hotels Group

IHG® (InterContinental Hotels Group) is a global organisation with a broad portfolio of nine hotel brands, including InterContinental® – Read more

InterContinental Hotels Group Photos