Intelcom Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Défis stimulant et équipe dynamique
Anonyme (Current Employee) –  Montréal4 January 2018
Avec l'expansion dans toutes les provinces du Canada, les défis ne manquent pas! Les hauts dirigeants sont plein d'idées, d'initiatives et ils ont à cœur le développement de l'équipe.

L'environnement est agréable, les salaires compétitifs, les avantages sociaux intéressants et les possibilités de carrières sont intéressantes!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the most worst job experience of my young career.
AM Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 January 2018
Management is racist and HR will not help you at all with your concerns and problems. They do not pay correctly and i was always missing my hours from my paycheck.
Pros
The drivers are so nice!
Cons
Racist environment and the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely uncooperative management
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 December 2017
I was hired to be a package handler, where you need to scan and sort packages for delivery. The job itself is fine, but the management is very poor. First I needed to get my number into their whatsapp group and the manager would refuse to actually do that (without actually telling me). I ended up doing about a full week's worth of work and did not receive payment because they "lost my hiring form" as well.

I would have been more than happy to do the work if I had somebody who would actually talk to me and tell me what's going on rather than constantly sidestep things.
Pros
Simple job
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun here cuz u know you're being hosed!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 December 2017
2 dollars a delivery is a joke. It would cost me more than that to even start the van. Skip this place and head to DHL, FedEx, Purolator, Canada post at least they better rates.
Pros
None
Cons
2 dollars a delivery is a joke that slapped you in the face!
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC19 December 2017
If there is minus 5 in the rating I’m gonna choose it , They tempt you with the weekly or daily payment and eventually when you calculate the expenses of your car , phone , spending most of your day in the street ... etc you’ll find your self getting much less than the minimum with an exhausted body at the end of the day beside there is nothing will guarantee your payment, and no benefits , not recommended at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 33NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Alberta30 November 2017
They don't pay you. Please don't work here. I was suppose to be paid a minimum of $180 per day. You fork out your own money for gas and such...then when it was pay day...NOTHING and I still have gotten nothing. What is worse is my boss won't get back go me
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Every single thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for, period
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 November 2017
Worked for them for couple months, hoping things will get better but never have. They ask for you to go out of your way constantly without paying anything, no compensation for gas, cell phone, car, insurance, 0 benefits and constant problems.

Basically they expect you take all the bs, give your best and not get paid for it nor appreciated. STAY AWAY
Pros
fellow employees
Cons
pay, room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 53NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a sub-contractor is their way of treating you like a sub human being
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 October 2017
They pay well below standards, they will fire you on a whim if you make a slight mistake but if you leave with little notice, they will keep any pay that you earned up until then and keep it for themselves. Please, spare yourself the distress and join another courier company like FedEX, Canada post, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 127No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Réalisations et gestion de la croissance
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 August 2017
J'y ai passé l’essentiel de ma carrière et j'y ai acquis la plupart de mes connaissances. Du développement des affaires en passant par le marketing, la gestion, les opérations, la gestion du personnel, la négociation et l'application de conventions collectives.

Le travail d'équipe était valorisé et le succès de l'entreprise était l'affaire de tous!

La croissance rapide de l'entreprise a fait en sorte que quelques valeurs de l'entreprise ont changées et impacter la culture de l'entreprise. Dans ce contexte, j'ai préféré aller réaliser un rêve d'opérer un Bistro.
Pros
Travail varié et gratifiant
Cons
Reconnaissance mitigée des collaborateurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 47Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Materials Handling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 May 2017
I am currently working here and this is good job but I want to work more and want ore money but overall this is good no specific training required so suits for everyone
Pros
good pay
Cons
good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 95Report

Want to know more about Intelcom Express?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible environment
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2017
Had to have been one of the most unprofessional companies i have ever had the disadvantage of working for. It is almost as if management seems to be setting the station and the employees within for failure. No available training at all. No support from management or fellow co-workers because everyone is so worried about loosing their jobs to stand up against the constant infractions the company places on their employees. Introducing new policies and procedures with unrealistic expectations with no raise in pay or no incentive for doing the extra work. Their HR department is a joke. If you go to HR to complain or try to make your work environment better HR will not help you in the ways a Human Resources representative should or is obligated to according to their job description. Management has HR wrapped around their finger and any complaint put into HR is disregarded or you are terminated. The COO of this company is running it into the ground. There are numerous legal infractions all over the building according to Alberta Labour Laws, OHS, and Alberta Human Resources, And im 99% sure that the Calgary location is not the only location under such negligent, unethical, corrupt infractions.
Pros
none
Cons
corrupt management, unrealistic expectation and work loads. No moral within employees. Zero support or training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 122No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelcom - not a great place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 February 2017
Unrealistic expectations from upper management. No guidance, no training, no coaching. Questions about growth were not appreciated. The workplace culture was comparable to a dictatorship. Company took advantage of hard working dedicated people on a daily basis. The only thing enjoyable about this job was the local group of people who struggled with you on a daily basis to make things better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 99No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
culture du personnel consommable
Superviseur des Opérations (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2016
Un turn-over explicite quant à la santé de cette entreprise qui selon moi, ne place aucune priorité à la gestion et à la mise en avant du personnel à des fins qualitatives.
En revanche, j'ai personnellement apprécié que l'on me laisse le champ libre pour monter mon équipes de livreurs ainsi que leurs chefs d’équipe, et j'en ai assuré le suivi tout au long de mon expérience.
Mes horaires ont trop souvent été modifiées pour finir en horaire presque de nuit et n'ont jamais pu revenir à des horaires plus vivables.
Un des aspect le plus difficile de mon poste était sans doute le manque de communication dont l'entreprise souffrait et qui a notamment conduit à la perte inévitable de certains clients et de bons livreurs que j'essayais tant bien que mal de fidéliser dans l'entreprise. J'exposais souvent des problèmes parfois dangereux pour l'entreprise et je n'avais pas souvent de retour.
L'aspect le plus agréable restait le management et le travail direct avec les livreurs et les clients et les nombreux bons retours que j'ai pu avoir.
Malgré tout, l’expérience est restée très enrichissante notamment en terme de gestion de sous-traitants travailleurs autonomes, de clients exigeant tels qu'AMAZON ou la plus grande chaîne de pharmacies du Québec. Mon chef de projet et moi-même avons intégré et géré le projet AMAZON dès le début avec tout le suivi et les solutions que cela demande.
Pros
bonne ambiance avec mes équipes de livreurs, enrichissement professionnel suite au partenariat avec AMAZON
Cons
manque flagrant de communication, non prise en considération du personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement changeant
Responsable du développement des affaires (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2016
Environnement changeant. Bureau agréable. Pas de stationnement. Roulement de personnel très élevé.
Pros
Bureau agréable
Cons
Pas de stationnement
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no loyalty to employees and will not pay to standards
Courier (Current Employee) –  Fort St John and Dawson Creek16 March 2015
they do no communicate with employees at all, have no loyalty to employees, want you to work for free instead of paying for hard work and good work
Was this review helpful?Yes 116No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 January 2014
delver the mails and the freight from airport to store and • Contracted to FedEx
• Made pick-ups and deliveries driving a 5 ton truck
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long ours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 58Report

See more Intelcom Express reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Intelcom Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 18 reviews
53
42
31
21
111

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.1Salary/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
2.0Management
2.0Culture