Find companies:
Intel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
648 reviews

Intel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & challanger
Manufacturer Technician (Former Employee), Chandler, AZApril 23, 2014
• Read and interpreted Blue Print Drawings to ensure Customer Requirements.
• Box Build and Circuit Boards Inspection.
• Experience on using Dimensional Measurements equipment as Calipers, Height Gages, inside and outside Micrometers.
• Ensure all Test equipment calibrated and not expired.
• Verify material conformance to specifications. Interprets – more... company and industrial specifications.
• Handled customer satisfaction exceptions and special customer’s commitments.
• Experience with MES system and ability to enter pass/fail.
• Provides training and problem solving for new inspectors.
• Soldering Class III Experience.
• Worked one year as temporary employee prior to becoming permanent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results focused company, freedom to do
Channel Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Mexico, MOApril 22, 2014
Pros: rsults focused
Cons: few developement positions in mexico
I like the Intel way of setting clear expectations and objectives and letting you choose the way to achieve your goals as long as you keep compliant with legal department and ethical behaviour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
R&D Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Chandler, AZApril 22, 2014
I work in the R&D board validation lab, great people, great atmosphere, and most of all a well balanced company. I enjoy every moment working at Intel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good until 2008 recession
Manufacturing Tech (Former Employee), Chandler, AZApril 21, 2014
I really liked my job. I worked there for 4 years. The work schedule was good for me. The compensation was great. The work culture was also very competitive. The bonus was good but the stress was also very intense at time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a very good company to work for.
SAP Basis Engineer - SAP Solution Manager (Current Employee), Chandler, AZApril 21, 2014
Pros: many great-place-to-work programs
Cons: heavy concentration on process and procedure can be frustrating at times.
Focus on Work-life balance.

They promote ongoing education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Diffusion Technician, Fab (Former Employee), Rio Rancho NMApril 21, 2014
Cons: on my feet 12 hours a day
I loved working for Intel. I loved New Mexico. My first 2 bosses were great. My co workers were all supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Validation Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore,KAApril 21, 2014
Its fun working with Intel.
I am working as a contractor here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with a lot of opportunities
Anonymous Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2014
Pros: stock options. paid mba, salary and benefits and a good name for the resume
Cons: huge company and bureaucratic.
You will be in a cube farm but it has good opportunities for advancement within the US. Hardest part is understanding the huge business and how to get ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging work
SoC Software / Hardware Validation Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 18, 2014
Intel will challenge your work skills. There are always new technologies to learn and debug
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting projects with good co-workers
Pre Silicon Verification Engineer (Former Employee), Hudson, MAApril 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee and fruit
Cons: micro managed schedules
The work is great but you will be pushed hard to get it done quickly and with a minimal staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
burnout city
Design Engineer (Current Employee), CaliforniaApril 16, 2014
Great projects, but long thankless hours, not competitive with other companies in compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Contract Engineer (Former Employee), FolsomApril 16, 2014
Pros: good telecommuting / remote work options / attention to ergonomic issues was excellent.
Cons: diversity is highest priority when hiring/promoting.
Some aspects were very enjoyable especially the company wide Android build system. Most people were kind and polite to work with - however the perspective most employees was Intel only. They has never worked anywhere else and knew no other way to do anything besides the Intel way. The Intel way might actually be the best way to do something but there – more... was not a broad thought process that there were a lot of different ways to do one thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US NAvy
Cryptologic Technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 15, 2014
great life experience. i have nothing to complain about. got to travel the world and learned some great life lessons
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically challenging manufacturing environment
Lithography Manufacturing Technician (Current Employee), Hudson, MAApril 15, 2014
Pros: benefits and pay
Cons: absolutely unflagging adherence on metrics to gauge performance-no grey area here.
Increasingly high expectations to performance as you as promoted through the manufacturing grades-but not without reward if you are up to the challenge.Intel says it best to their employees-"you own your own success".Some of the best managers I have ever come across and some of the worst-this should be expected in an organization this size-because we – more... are all trained in Intel culture does not mean everyone will live up to it.People after all,are still people.Working compressed overnight shifts is quite difficult and your physiology never truly acclimates,but they offer generous differential as incentive.Learning about people and cultures from the world over is the best thing about Intel-they embrace and perpetuate diversity!All in all I would encourage anyone who wants to work in semiconductors to shoot for the top and that means Intel-not for the faint of heart though. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Component Design Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 15, 2014
Good Learning experience. Simulations, Debug.
GPTW. Overall good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work; get to work with people all over the world. My network is huge
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), Rio Rancho, NMApril 14, 2014
Pros: flexibility, on-site healthcare, gym, counselors, masage
Cons: organization overstaffed; not enough help
Intel has brought many wonderful challenges and they will let you grow and learn as much as you want to. Development training is always an option as long as your are open-minded. Intel hires the best of the best and you meet a great diversity of folks who are smart! They share their ideas and even though you may not agree you commit and disagree and – more... move forward as a team. Working for Intel has made my brain work and think outside the box and it is certainly a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hillsboro, OregonApril 10, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Organizing, emails, prioritizing your workload. Meeting one on one with managers, and other team members.

Having structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging yet no work/life balance
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMApril 10, 2014
I was allowed to skew my hours to take my daughter to school but in the end I was told that it hindered my growth.
I enjoyed working with my co-workers, everyone did their job and we also were good at covering for one another when there was a vacation coming up.
I enjoyed working with the manufacturing technicians. I always learned so much from them – more... everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Computer Tech (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORApril 9, 2014
I enjoyed my job very much
Installed and performed minor repairs to hardware, software, or peripheral equipment, following design/installation specifications.
Set up staff computer systems, ensured proper installation of cables, operating systems and appropriate software for the CPU Satellite Group with staff of 21
Answered user inquiries regarding – more... computer software or hardware operation worked until problem was resolved – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Design Project paired with Intel Corporation
Principal Investigator (Current Employee), Boulder, COApril 7, 2014
Pros: professional client experience
Cons: undergraduate position
The University of Colorado offers a senior design course connected to the mechanical engineering department. I am a part of a team of 5 other individuals working on a project called "Making Handheld Devices Feel Cool to Human Touch." My team is working with Intel Corporation to reduce the skin temperature of the typical consumer smartphone. Our approach – more... uses a phase change material in order to reduce the skin temperature, rather than an air gap. I have also assumed the role of principle investigator for an International Review Board approved study that my team will be conducting to aid in our analysis. – less

About Intel

There's more inside ​Intel​ than you ever imagined. We're not just about work, we're also about fun! Join us, have – Read more