Find companies:
Intel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
574 reviews

Intel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fulfilling workplace
Process TD Engineer (Current Employee), JapanMarch 4, 2014
Everyday is greeted with a new challenge and every single person is unique and a pleasure to work with.
Always working ahead of competitor and maintaining the lead is a challenge but it is very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance is good
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Santa ClaraMarch 3, 2014
nice work life balance
individual freedom to drive idea to implement stage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!
PROJECT ANALYST (Current Employee), Folsom, CAMarch 3, 2014
Intel is a great place to work! Lots of opportunity for career development. Fun events and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Graduate Intern Technical (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMarch 1, 2014
Typical 9am to 5pm work. Get to explore your own projects with lots of freedom. Ideas are well discussed and respected. Good for personal growth and realization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Manufactuing Tech/ Peer Trainer (Former Employee), Chandler, AZFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: free fuits and drinks, healthcare
Cons: job security and advancement
a typical day is coming in at 5:45 getting our assignments for the day and doing a pm or two.
Management is not all that great based on the fact you are continuously getting a new manager
the most enjoyable part of the job was that they do a lot of events for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place and great team work
Graduate Technical Intern (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 28, 2014
learnt a lot
work life balance is there
My team was the best
management was the clear about its goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work if you can keep from being laid off
Mechanical Engineering Tech. (Current Employee), DuPont, WAFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere. (dupont site)
Cons: no real security. (job wise)
Their are a lot of superficial benefits. The greatest stresser I've had to deal with personally is the constant worry the job would go away at any time..... (for the last 15 yrs)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this place to any free minded Engineer.
PRODUCT ENGINEER (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMFebruary 26, 2014
I found this place to be highly discriminatory. Unfairness seen all over. I do not recommend this place to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, fun place to work with diverse peer group and interesting products.
Computer Lab Technician, Contract Worker (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 25, 2014
A typical day at work for me consists of collecting data to fulfill engineering requests. I collect thermal and power data from mobile devices with provided lab equipment at a computer station.

Here I learned many computer skills and troubleshooting techniques. I was also introduced to a variety of new lab equipment and processes and was taught some – more... basic reworking skills.

My management and peer group here is professional and easy to work with.

The hardest part of the job is trouble shooting problems on new devices with no precedence.

The most enjoyable part of this job has been experiencing new technologies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal Oriented
Printer (Current Employee), King of PrussiaFebruary 25, 2014
Efficiently Multi Task

Do my job well.

I was responsible for helping people gat there job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emphasis on technology
SENIOR BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAFebruary 25, 2014
Strong on execution,demanding work culture, structured approach to problem solving
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work depending on which department you work for.
Senior Mask Designer (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free drinks; ot; on-site benefits; bonuses, stock, insurance.
Cons: ot; not an engineer - little to no respect.
A typical day at Intel almost always includes a meeting. Intel believes that if you know where you stand in the "big picture" that you will have more job satisfaction and therefore be more productive. I believe that there are managers that do not follow Intel culture which makes for an uninviting work environment. Otherwise managers are easy to work – more... with and communicate with. For the most part my co-workers were of the highest caliber. That's one of the reasons Intel is number 1 chip manufacturer. The hardest part of a mask designer's job is to find opportunities for advancement. If you do not have a job-specific degree, you will not be eligible for advancement. When I had hired on 14 years ago, this was not the case and this proved to be the case for a while. Then Intel reverted back to being "degree centric" again. The most enjoyable part of being a mask designer at Intel is that you can transfer to multiple departments at one site or transfer to multiple sites around the world. You will work on cutting edge technology. Every two years you learn a new process, new designs and new tools. This proved to be very challenging and exciting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test Floor Validation Technician (Former Employee), Folsom, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: no cons.
Loved working for Intel. Great company. Intel work life is great. Great stress free environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, Risky,
Confidential Agent Intelligence Division (Former Employee), NIAIA Terminals Manila PhilippinesFebruary 24, 2014
Cons: long hours duty, and on call
Being part of Bureau of Immigration Philippines is not that easy. during my 4 years stay at the bureau, I was assigned at the arrival area at Ninoy Aquino International Airport. My number one task is to monitor all arriving passengers specially foreigners.I am also responsible in checking their visas. I have learned a lot of things with this job, first – more... is on how to deal with people, their problems and how to give a quick solution. Second is to be patience at all times, and learned how to build a good relationship with my co workers. Because I believe that it would be easy for us to perform our task if we have a good relationship to each other. The hardest part is, we are always on call, no holidays and weekends. But I can say that I have enjoyed my years of stay at the bureau. Because it feels good knowing that I am one of those who protect the national security of my country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pop Up Store
Tech Expert (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: complimentary massages, snacks, beverages, food, yoga and fitness classes
Cons: it was a contract job
Intel had opened up only 3 Pop-Up shops in the country for the first time ever. It was called the Intel Experience store with one in Santa Monica/CA, Chicago, and Nolita/NY. A typical day would be just like any electronic retail store but the store but this was a special one. Customers that walked into the store get a hands on unteathered experience – more... with the newest and latest technology from intel processors learning about ultra books, tablets, and desktop on Windows 8 platform. Through out the store consumers were able to test drive and take home products for 2 days free of charge similar to a library book but in this case a lap top. The bast part about the job was being able to teach consumers about touch screen products especially the ones that have not yet experience the newest technology within computers in today's day and age. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Support Engineer at Intel
Product Support Engineer (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 23, 2014
A typical day includes managing escalations, updating information on the web, attending meetings on new products and tools.

Excellent company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intel
Photolithography Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Rio Rancho, NMFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: good breaks, easy work
Cons: tough market makes a very tough work environment
Intel is a good company to work for, but do not expect to get promoted based on merit/ job performance. In my opinion, too much prestige is granted to advanced degrees- even after a probationary role in a process engineer job where I was highly praised and rewarded for multiple innovations, quick learning, and raw talent, I was not hired simply based – more... on only having a bachelor's instead of a masters of PhD. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company facing another strategic inflection point
Senior Product Manager (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 21, 2014
Intel recognized the shift to mobile devices early on, it just was not in a good position to execute. First, Intel did not have the right IP and tried to promote WiMAX instead of 4G/LTE. Second, x86 was not the default CPU architecture of mobile since ARM held that position. Third, Intel overinvested in chip capacity failing to recognize that mobile – more... SoCs requiring much less silicon real estate as PC CPUs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The finest group of professionals you will find
service engineer (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: work with the best, unbeatable health insurance, excellent bonus and retirement packages
Cons: high stress
If you want to work with the best, Intel is the place to work.
It is a very high stress environment, but if you don't mind that,the rewards are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JoyFul
Graphics Engineer (Current Employee), Folsom ,CAFebruary 19, 2014
I get to know about any crucial debugs that need my attention , I need to add new features into the tool thats supposed to be ready in a month , I get to meet some awesome people to discuss future improvements on the entire process and then I make some time to read and learn about the things I love like C++ ,engadget , tech crunch etc.

About Intel

There's more inside ​Intel​ than you ever imagined. At Intel, we see more inside the every day. We see potential, – Read more