Find companies:
Intel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
688 reviews

Intel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the environment. Not too much pressure.
Validation Test Engineer (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORJune 10, 2014
The management encourages the attitude of troubleshooting the issues. That is a much needed help in testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and fun place
User Experience and Video production Intern (Former Employee), 北京市, C22June 10, 2014
Pros: inspiring, teamwork, with pay
Cons: relatively serious work place
My internship in Intel was my first internship and really impressed me a lot. My decision to learn further and work in UX field is also based on this internship experience.

I collaborated with Pocket Avatar team in developing a mobile application on iOS and Android platforms and participated in user research and usability evaluation. I designed seventeen – more... audio effects, tested twenty-three avatars' facial animations and produced three videos for product promotion and team building. In other words, I practiced almost every aspect of knowledge I learned before at Intel. And then I found my huge excitement and interest about UX and interaction design.

There were several interns and most of them are with major in Computer science or Information technology. I began to realize that coding and programming is still fundamental for UX so I started to learn some codes by myself like JaveScript. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Work Experience (Former Employee), BelfastJune 10, 2014
I only was in for one week of work experience, but while there I found it a extremely nice environment to be in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process Engineering position requires a lot of on call work
Process Engineer (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMJune 9, 2014
Pros: good compensation, good benefits, interesting problems to work on.
Cons: the job requires that a person is available for weekdays, weeknights and weekends.
A typical day has many challenges and can be exciting. It can be difficult to move longer term projects along as you may be constantly putting out fires or keeping daily priorities on track. As a process engineer, you may also be required to have your phone with you and be where you can respond either by phone or computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Graphics Hardware Engineer Intern (Current Employee), Folsom, CAJune 8, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours, good work and personal life balance.
Working at Intel was good so far. Got to learn many new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Post Silicon Validation Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 5, 2014
The freedom given at work place is the pull in factor of Intel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced challenging and fun environment
Product Development Engineer (Current Employee), Hillsboro, ORJune 5, 2014
great place to work if you like new challenges - fast development cycles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun workplace.
Analog Designer (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORJune 5, 2014
You don't have to go out to take a break, just march your steps to the cafeteria. Everyday you will find some activities going on there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project: Memory Application to generate the different write/read patterns The project is to develop an application which can generate several data pat
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 30, 2014
Pros: senior consultant
Cons: memory application to generate the different write/read patterns
Responsibilities:
• Developed several algorithms for generating several data patterns
• Added several options to the application to choose particular algorithm for data and address generation.
• Developed separate flows to support different kinds of memory access
• Developed the application using C language and Assembly instructions
• Maintaining the – more... versions using CVS and sending the release notes for each release.
• Wrapper developed in Python for instantiating multi-threaded application and running with other applications
• Supported the issues seen in the tool across all the teams for several projects.
Environment: C, Assembly Language, CVS, Python, Linux – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company with great people.
SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORMay 29, 2014
I was very happy working for Intel. I had a wonderful manager and I enjoyed working at very interesting projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good paying job.
Manufacturing\Equipment Technician\ERT (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 29, 2014
I had a great using my educated background Degree at this job and learn a lot about safety at Intel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intel is a great place to work, work life balance is high
IT OPS Lead, Analyst, Program Manager (Former Employee), Chandler ArizonaMay 28, 2014
Pros: work life balance, free soft drinks and fruit, open door management
Cons: work often beyond the normal work hours and weekends
Typical day would include 75% meetings
Learned to manage workday and complete AR's ahead of schedule
Great co-workers. High level of respect for one another
The most enjoyable part of the job was to make a difference by improving current processes, cut through organizational boundaries and get the work done!!
The most difficult part of the job was to – more... cut through the politics and organizational boundaries to make a difference. This was also the most enjoyable aspect – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Folsom, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: great group of people to work with.
Cons: no over time.
• Provided System Platform testing and deployment in the lab. Built, configured, tested and troubleshot Acrylic system for software and design engineers for complex testing.
• Flash BIOS and install Windows 7 OS for upgrades and system level testing.
• Shipping of parts, accessories and systems domestic and internationally as needed. Log and allocated – more... incoming parts, accessories and systems on arrival. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible
Agile Solutions Automation QA (Current Employee), BangaloreMay 28, 2014
Pros: perks, free fruits at cafe, work life balance
Excellent company to work with.
Nice and friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Graduate Hw/Sw Intern (Former Employee), Folsom, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: free fruits and cool drinks
A great place to work and it provides balance between personal and professional life. Co-workers are friendly and are willing to help by share their knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Software Engineering Contractor (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAMay 27, 2014
Great people, great technologies and great work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High tech company
Equipment Technical Specialist (Current Employee), Chandler, AZMay 26, 2014
Pros: life balance
Cons: management
Intel is one of the leaders in the High Tech Industry.

A typical day at Intel is either troubleshooting complex electrical/mechanical issues or performing preventive maintenance on PECVD eqyuipment.

Management is all about safety and doing your job right. When it comes to personal improvement they lack the desire to have hardworking people improve – more... their careers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Manufacturing Lead Supervising Technician (Former Employee), Rio Rancho, NMMay 22, 2014
Pros: time off
Cons: 12 hour days
Some of the best people I have ever worked with at the Rio Rancho NM plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Byzantine management, decent benefits
Software Researcher (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMay 22, 2014
Pros: stable
Work/Life balance is good.
Empire building is rampant.
Uses Microsoft Exchange for email.
Definitely has a large company corporate culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More pros than cons.
Summer Contract Hire (Former Employee), Hillsboro, ORMay 21, 2014
Pros: stable career field.
Cons: poor work/life balance.
From my short time at Intel, the company and the people were pretty good. The company demands a lot of your time so be prepared to make sacrifices in your social life. Chances are you'll have to work 12+ hours a day even if you're hired to work 40 hours per week.

About Intel

There's more inside ​Intel​ than you ever imagined. We're not just about work, we're also about fun! Join us, have – Read more